Chevron Left
返回到 Auditing I: Conceptual Foundations of Auditing

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Auditing I: Conceptual Foundations of Auditing 的评价和反馈

4.7
436 个评分
126 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an intensive conceptual and applied introduction to auditing in society. It focuses on concepts and applications related to financial-statement auditors’ professional responsibilities as well as major facets of the audit process including risk assessment and audit reporting. In the U.S. financial-statement audits and related services generally are provided by Certified Public Accountants (CPAs). To succeed in this course, you should anticipate engaging in critical thinking and thoughtful communication about audit professionals' decision environments, decision processes, and deliverables. Additionally, you should understand the macro-level learning objectives in each of the course's weekly modules....

热门审阅

MI

Sep 8, 2020

Excellent course! I learnt a lot in relation to practical issues that are extremely important in modern day auditing. I recommend the course strongly for both academics and practitioners. Thank you.

S

Apr 30, 2020

Prof. Mark was indeed great at his job. The course briefed out every concept so clear. It is a best course to go ahead with, if your really want to know about audit from scratch.

筛选依据:

26 - Auditing I: Conceptual Foundations of Auditing 的 50 个评论(共 124 个)

创建者 sindhuja.L

Jun 17, 2020

This course is very useful and I learn knowledge of auditing

创建者 AHMED J A A M

Aug 8, 2021

A true foundational-experience, with numerous thanks to Dr. Mark for his passion, putting in together such a great learning-material and his effective induction. Thanks are extended to the classmates for their interactions and discussions.

This Course is a 'must attend one', even for those who are not performing audit, as it is believed to enhance the understanding and inject a structured-sense of appreciation of the value-additions that this Profession (Auditing) brings forward for all sectors and users.

创建者 Emmanuel C A

Feb 25, 2022

My experience with the course was excellent. The Lecturer (Prof. Mark Peecher) did fantastic work at breaking down the enitre course into littles pieces that aided understanding. I am really glad I knew him through this course. I look forward to working with him some day in the future. I am grateful to the University of Illinois and Coursera for making this course available for students outside of United States. Thank you very much and keep up the good work.

创建者 Nicole E H

Feb 15, 2021

This course was awesome! Mark is an incredible lecturer and makes the topics easy to understand. I ordered an audit textbook, and the basis that Mark laid in this course has made it so much easier to understand the more in-depth learnings in the book. I've already signed up to take the Audit II course!

创建者 Xiao Y

Nov 20, 2021

A great course with a lot of theoretical knowledge, just as the title implies. The instructor explains many concepts in auditing clearly with examples. Most importantly, the instructor focuses on why audit and assurance is a meaningful career, which has inspired me in some way.

创建者 Hisham A

Jun 18, 2021

G​reat instructor that has the experiance as auditor and has the deep knowledge that he gained through his academic studies and academic researching. Very well presented materials that walk you in very organized way on the terminologies and practices.

创建者 DangHoa

Dec 3, 2021

I'm a sixteen-year-old student. I haven't even graduated yet, but thanks to this course. I've broadened my mind. Now I have the confidence to pursue my Audit career. Thanks a lot to all people who build this course.

创建者 MARCELA D H

Dec 4, 2020

Great course! It's plain to see that Professor Peecher admires his profession and his enthusiasm towards auditing is contagious. I might study more accounting in the future.

创建者 Alexandra

Jan 7, 2021

Professor Peecher is very engaging. He intelligently guides you through what it means to be an auditor. I quite enjoyed this course and learned a great deal. Thank you!

创建者 MR N M

Feb 27, 2021

Today, Coursera is doing a great job of learning. I invite everyone to take these courses to add value to their competencies.

Thans a lot.

Nizami Mazgarov

创建者 LEONE M

Apr 26, 2022

The perfect journey for IA starters. Very pleased to attend this beautiful course. Will attend the Auditing II soon. THanks, ML

创建者 Tamojit K

Nov 2, 2020

Basic Knowledge regarding Audit was good, though more Situation based discussion needed for better understanding on Audit

创建者 Lauralee J

Jan 5, 2021

This course has helped me widen my perspective about Auditing. Very clear and concise. Thank you again

创建者 guesmia m

Dec 5, 2021

The course was very interesting and thank you to Professor Mark peecher for all the effort. Thank you

创建者 Warley S

Aug 30, 2021

Very helpful for young auditors. It will guide you the basics in learning auditing standards.

创建者 Sharika V

Dec 15, 2021

Very informative. The professor tries to make everything understandable.

创建者 EK G

May 22, 2022

Great to understand the foundations of auditing! Excellent lecturer!

创建者 Marni B H

Aug 4, 2021

Big help specially like me that there is no knowledge in accounting

创建者 Amrita G

Mar 14, 2022

u feel like offline learning exp, and at the ease of ur schedule.

创建者 Ivan R

Oct 4, 2021

excelente curso muy bien llevado 7uy con suficientes referencias

创建者 Mark G N A

Jan 26, 2021

I used this in my current job, very useful and informative.

创建者 Alfahim

Jun 26, 2021

It was a excellent course with perfect instructor

创建者 Nariman D

Oct 11, 2021

Excellently done and performed by the instructor

创建者 MARIUM U

Nov 16, 2020

Perfectly introduced to the basics of auditing.

创建者 Justin c v

Jul 27, 2020

It's very use full to learn about auditing