Chevron Left
返回到 自闭症谱系障碍

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 自闭症谱系障碍 的评价和反馈

4.6
871 个评分
234 个审阅

课程概述

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

热门审阅

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

筛选依据:

1 - 自闭症谱系障碍 的 25 个评论(共 230 个)

创建者 Luiza C M

Mar 17, 2019

It is a good introduction couse, but I think it would be really helpfull if they provide further reading for each topic.

创建者 Daniele C

Nov 19, 2018

This course helped me to understand better Autism Spectrum Disorder. Highly recommended.

创建者 Marco A

Dec 25, 2018

wonderful course, terrific instructors!

创建者 Rodrigo S S R

Jan 27, 2019

Really nice course. Good videos, clear and informative, in-video quizzes that help memorize the most important aspects in each lecture and indications of supplementary material. Also, very informative about how ASD is treated in general, and especially in California. The interviews with parents are amazing!

创建者 Carson R

Feb 01, 2019

Great basic learning about ASD!

创建者 Elio C

Feb 06, 2019

Very well explained and very interesting.

创建者 Biokrobo S W

Nov 06, 2018

I have a new level of appreciation not just in the practices, some of which I was already introduced to by experts and others I encountered here for the first time, but in the unestablished practices which I now see that a lot of professional tend to portray as effective when it is not fact or research based.

创建者 Gary E M

Nov 25, 2018

The course presents a great deal of material and statistics regarding the determination of the large range of behaviors associated with children with autism. What was most surprising for me was how many areas of learning, development and social interactions are affected by autism, e.g. Theory of Mind, and how difficult and varied the interventions.

创建者 SUSHIL K S V

Feb 20, 2019

The narrator was monotonous, however the course was enlightening to an extent and reinforced learning

创建者 Rosann R

Feb 11, 2019

Easy to navigate. Videos and readings were helpful and informative. I appreciated the real life examples given throughout. One critique was that sometimes the data tables were blurry and difficult to read.

创建者 Christmar D Q L

Feb 17, 2019

Excelent course. I recommend it.

创建者 Yerco E E F

Mar 02, 2019

really good

创建者 María A V E

Mar 02, 2019

Was an Excelent course

创建者 abra

Mar 05, 2019

الخامس

创建者 Andrea g

Jan 13, 2019

Very helpful to understand ASD, the impacts in different skills at different ages, evidence based practices, and the fantastic job at the UC Davis MIND Institute.

创建者 Shamanth S

Mar 21, 2019

Very clear understanding of the concepts.

创建者 Anita S

Jul 29, 2018

This was a great course that gave me an overview of autism spectrum disorders.

创建者 MARIA L P

Aug 08, 2018

Excelente curso !!! Para aquellos que necesitan aprender sobre autismo es una excelente introducción al tema.

创建者 Felipe L

Jul 21, 2018

I learned about Mind Theory, it's very usefull

创建者 Sabrina P

Aug 22, 2018

Great way to start learning about ASD!!

创建者 Anne P

Aug 26, 2018

This course has been very informative. Each lecture is very well organized and provides detailed descriptions of the many difficulties that many autistic children have to face and try to learn coping skills so that they can be in a world that may frighten or upset them. I did an internship at the League school in Brooklyn and much later saw a child with Aspergers Syndrome from the age of four to the age thirteen. This course described the many programs and the availability of information about Autism for teachers and parents. I learned about the wide variety of the symptoms of children with Autism Spectrum Disorder. I really enjoyed taking the course.

创建者 chaitanya

Sep 10, 2018

Very helpful materials.

创建者 mais h g

Sep 18, 2018

good...