Chevron Left
返回到 AWS Computer Vision: Getting Started with GluonCV

学生对 亚马逊网络服务系统 提供的 AWS Computer Vision: Getting Started with GluonCV 的评价和反馈

4.6
235 个评分
73 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an overview of Computer Vision (CV), Machine Learning (ML) with Amazon Web Services (AWS), and how to build and train a CV model using the Apache MXNet and GluonCV toolkit. The course discusses artificial neural networks and other deep learning concepts, then walks through how to combine neural network building blocks into complete computer vision models and train them efficiently. This course covers AWS services and frameworks including Amazon Rekognition, Amazon SageMaker, Amazon SageMaker GroundTruth, and Amazon SageMaker Neo, AWS Deep Learning AMIs via Amazon EC2, AWS Deep Learning Containers, and Apache MXNet on AWS. The course is comprised of video lectures, hands-on exercise guides, demonstrations, and quizzes. Each week will focus on different aspects of computer vision with GluonCV. In week one, we will present some basic concepts in computer vision, discuss what tasks can be solved with GluonCV and go over the benefits of Apache MXNet. In the second week, we will focus on the AWS services most appropriate to your task. We will use services such as Amazon Rekognition and Amazon SageMaker. We’ll review the differences between AWS Deep Learning AMIs and Deep Learning containers. Finally, there are demonstrations on how to set up each of the services covered in this module. Week three will focus on setting up GluonCV and MXNet. We will look at using pre-trained models for classification, detection and segmentation. During week four and five, we will go over the fundamentals of Gluon, the easy-to-use high-level API for MXNet: understanding when to use different Gluon blocks, how to combine those blocks into complete models, constructing datasets, and writing a complete training loop. In the final week, there will be a final project where you will apply everything you’ve learned in the course so far: select the appropriate pre-trained GluonCV model, apply that model to your dataset and visualize the output of your GluonCV model....

热门审阅

DT

Mar 18, 2020

I really liked this class. The labs were fun to do. I am hoping to pass the AWS Machine Learning certification and I am hoping this class got me closer to that goal.

GD

May 25, 2020

Very good course. I was a fan of openCv but now I think it will change.\n\nJust a suggestion that support could have been better and faster.

筛选依据:

1 - AWS Computer Vision: Getting Started with GluonCV 的 25 个评论(共 74 个)

创建者 David T

Mar 18, 2020

I really liked this class. The labs were fun to do. I am hoping to pass the AWS Machine Learning certification and I am hoping this class got me closer to that goal.

创建者 Robert L

Mar 24, 2020

This has been a wonderful introduction to Computer Vision with GluonCV. Very clear details in each of the videos.

创建者 GOUGOUA D A

Jan 28, 2020

It was a great pleasure to learn this course and I recommend it to all.

创建者 M V R

May 25, 2020

It is hard to recollect the videos and text to complete assignments especially module5. But overall the course instructors have explained well and could able to solve all the assignments by checking with documentation and forums.

创建者 Gourav D

May 25, 2020

Very good course. I was a fan of openCv but now I think it will change.

Just a suggestion that support could have been better and faster.

创建者 Erica P

Jul 07, 2020

PYTHON IS A PRE-REQ!!! It's not mentioned anywhere in the catalog, so I enrolled in this class because it says it's for beginners and drew me in with such catchy things as "how to build and train a CV model using the Apache MXNet and GluonCV toolkit" and "the course is comprised of video lectures, hands-on exercise guides, demonstrations, and quizzes." Knowing nothing of MXNet or GluonCV, I figured, why not try this out? CV is cool. AWS is cool. Well... heh. The first two weeks went by alright, even though they announced in the first video that Python is a requirement, but when the programming assignment came due in Week 3, I had to scramble to figure things out. I downloaded Python, watched tutorials, read through definitions, and somehow managed an 8/10, which is passing.

The lectures are great, but the assignments are definitely not guided. I saved the later videos to watch after I learn Python on my own in due time. I feel it would be a disservice to continue on being confused and not adequately prepared. I want to learn, not haphazardly throw something together. So, DON'T BE LIKE ME, all unassuming. Be prepared. The course looks great, if you're ready.

Also, they use Jupyter notebooks within the Coursera platform, so you don't have to download anything.

创建者 Sandeep K L

Mar 30, 2020

This course was harder than the others in-spite of the tremendous effort put in by every instructor and guide. But looking at the topic it was well justified and thus brought in a greater sense of accomplishment and confidence as now I can not just say couple of buzzwords but know that I can develop and deploy stuff on my own. Thank you all for your hard work and it was great struggling though those hands on labs and learning and figuring out the consent step by step. Wish for more such courses from AWS.

创建者 Wannes G

Jun 25, 2020

Amazing course! So many hands-on practical exercises. I truly feel like I gained valuable knowledge during this course on quick and effective ways to apply solutions for object detection, image segmentation and other deep learning use cases. While also getting a first look at building your own neural network, although I'm pretty sure for 95% of deep learning use cases you can use one of the pre-trained network solutions.

创建者 Tran N M T

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent course. A very good introduction to Computer Vision. This course does not require pre-requisite knowledge in Machine Learning and Deep Learning, since most important core concepts will be covered here. I really like the deep dive into GluonCV that helps me build my own Neural Network for Computer Vision applications.

创建者 Rahul C

May 22, 2020

If you want to start out with Computer Vision and all, this is a fantastic cours to start with. In this course they teach you basics and you create your own basic neural networks and understand the workings of a neural network and how Computer Vision works. Thank you to the coursera team as well as AWS team.

创建者 Debaleen D S

May 07, 2020

Good course. I learnt how to use pretrained machine learning models to perform image classsification and object detection tasks. I also learnt how to use mxnet and its components for various data manipulation tasks. The course explains the GluonCV model zoo elaborately.

创建者 Rahul K P

May 24, 2020

amazing course to learn more about different computer vision models such as yolo ,mxnet etc.easy to understand and assignments are very well planned really enjoyed completing them and learned alot from this course. deeply appreciate this course.

创建者 Kaushik R C

Jun 04, 2020

This is a great course , i have learned a lot .... Thank you for making this course.

and thank you to the whole aws team and coursera ..

创建者 Pravin A W

Apr 24, 2020

Course is good i learned something new i did not know anything about machine learning but after doing this course i feel good

创建者 Enrique L

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent course, very good level and level between theory and practice.Thanks Amazon and Coursera.

创建者 Shruti S

Jun 10, 2020

Bestest course ever and bestest teaching of all teachers.......Thank you so much.......

创建者 Arpan c

Jun 09, 2020

I can not mail sucessfull this certificate .Please certificate share my mail.

创建者 Hamid R A

May 25, 2020

The Best course I've ever followed on Coursera. Thank you, Amazon and AWS!

创建者 Adhavraj N

May 09, 2020

The Programming assignments helped in better understanding of the courses.

创建者 DINESH A Z

Jun 11, 2020

This course is very effective to understand GluonCV for Computer Vision.

创建者 Yves C

Jun 10, 2020

Loved the course, a good mix of theory and practical exercises.

创建者 Ansari A M

Jul 09, 2020

The course was very helpful, all thanks to team coursera !!!!

创建者 Santosh S S

May 02, 2020

Great Experience!!!

Best Course Instructors,Excellent Course

创建者 Aditya h

May 14, 2020

enjoyed the course. great way to learn how to use GluonCV

创建者 Chiang B H

Jul 02, 2020

Well explained course. Great programming test!