Chevron Left
返回到 AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications

学生对 亚马逊网络服务系统 提供的 AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,385 个评分
222 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) serverless architecture. Through demonstrations and hands-on exercises you'll learn skills in building and deploying serverless solutions. Using real-world examples of a serverless website and chat bot, you'll build upon your existing knowledge of the AWS cloud to take advantage of the benefits of modern architectures for greater agility, innovation, and lower total cost of ownership across a range of AWS services, including AWS Lambda, Amazon API Gateway, Amazon DynamoDB, and Amazon Lex. In this course, you'll have the option to complete hands-on exercises. We strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow the lab exercises provided by throughout the course. Be aware that any services used outside of the free tier may result in you incurring charges through your AWS account. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the knowledge and skills to build serverless solutions on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

热门审阅

YY

Jun 07, 2020

Informative course wherein you will get an idea about various services used in AWS. I would highly recommend you to take up this work and read all the exercises. They are informative. Thank You!

HR

Apr 09, 2020

Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed the hands-on. However a high-level flow digram of hands-on would have been beneficial to understand it much better and for quick reference.

筛选依据:

1 - AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications 的 25 个评论(共 222 个)

创建者 Yacine B

May 01, 2019

Useful for beginners but not very challenging. Gives you a good overall picture of AWS's Serverless offerings, and cleverly put together. But the labs are literally copy and paste. Wish they were a little bit more challenging.

创建者 Mohamed A A

Apr 16, 2019

Nice course to start programming serverless aws applications. However, I think it misses something crucial for any business which is "cost", which can be complicated for services such as DynamoDB where the read and writes of items affect the monthly cost. Though, one might find some information in the documentation, it is not easy to know the best practices unless you learn them by trail and error or find someone who has experience with Aws development.

创建者 Hawaijar

Jun 15, 2019

For beginners like me, it was an extremely useful course that conveys, right to the points, extremely well about the various foundational concepts & tools about AWS Eco-system, hence giving an easy entry to the AWS services' world. I intentionally took this course to learn the basics of AWS service before diving deeper to other concepts like Serverless and it serves the purpose well. For people who're already having hands-on experience with AWS services, may feel lighter and perhaps redundant with the course as it assumes and targets at the beginner's level. I'm happy and find it useful with the course.

创建者 Olabode J

May 02, 2020

Course delivery was excellent. Effectively made understanding concepts 'applied and practical' especially with the relevance of both in-course practical demo and lab work. I like the relevance placed on ensuring concepts connected with the lab work and the overall course goals. And thumbs up guys for the nice goals checklist at the end of each week. I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

创建者 Scott H

Oct 03, 2019

I enjoyed this class very much. It was relatively quick, simple, and straightforward since they provide any code necessary but it was perfect as a quick introduction to AWS and serverless applications. Difficult and complex classes can also be useful but this course was what I needed at this time. It provided enough for me to adapt it to my needs.

创建者 ABHIJIT S

Apr 25, 2020

Good Day ,

I sincerely thank Coursera and AWS for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : +91 33 25907110Cell : +91 9163863607

创建者 Rômulo C M

Sep 09, 2019

I'm very happy for complete this Amazon's course, mainly because it involves SERVERLESS (Lambda). Thanks to instructors, which made a simple course material, very easy to follow. II will wait other course about serverless architecture, but using PYTHON on lambda functions, instead Node (javascript). More deep.

创建者 Tom M

Apr 17, 2019

A great introduction to AWS services, but more than that, a lot of fun. The instructors are engaging, particularly Jon and Rick. Some of the lessons are heavy on market speak, but the overall course is well worth the time if you are interested in learning more about AWS and Cloud.

创建者 Taras S

Mar 28, 2020

Brilliant course to learn from scratch or structure knowledge that you already have. Teachers concentrate solely on usage and teaching of AWS services and with no distraction to math or programming. Labs are prepared brilliantly. Thanks a lot guys for great learning experience!

创建者 Jhordan O G

May 06, 2019

This course was just right! Easy to follow, interesting and funny! You will learn a lot very fast, with very useful hands-on experience, and definitely not get bored. I will recommend it to everyone interested in approaching the most fundamental AWS Services.

创建者 Ritesh B

Aug 24, 2019

The course was very informative. Got to explore a lot of AWS services by actually building a product. The instructors made the whole a lot fun. Highly recommend this course to someone who is willing to start or need to brush up his AWS fundamentals.

创建者 Vaughan C

Apr 29, 2020

Great course with useful demos in the videos and awesome hands-on labs for practical experience with several serverless AWS services. Definitely the best put together course in this specialization, and for me also the most interesting one.

创建者 German A C M

Feb 15, 2020

Amazing course!, it would be better to go a bit deeper into the code and how to interact from the CLI, but for starters it well covers most of basic services that are most likely to be used when building real-life applications.

创建者 Krishna P

May 25, 2020

THIS course is one of most favorite among the 4 courses.learning serverless computing is fun n enjoyable, many thanks to all the instructors, hands on labs are very effective .

thank u AWS and coursera for this amazing course

创建者 Pedram S

Oct 10, 2019

Greate course to give an introduction on how to use serveless functions together in order to build an application. However, i am hoping to see another more advanced course on the usages, especially related to AI and ML

创建者 Eber C F

Dec 21, 2019

It is an excellent course, very specific introductory for those of us who develop software. and it gave me skills to have a panorama and to enter into the development with microservices using aws.

创建者 YUGALI

Jun 07, 2020

Informative course wherein you will get an idea about various services used in AWS. I would highly recommend you to take up this work and read all the exercises. They are informative. Thank You!

创建者 Hariprasad S R

Apr 09, 2020

Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed the hands-on. However a high-level flow digram of hands-on would have been beneficial to understand it much better and for quick reference.

创建者 Het S

Jun 21, 2020

The really great course provided by AWS. This course has really good content and also has good exercises that gives more experience of going serverless while building an application.

创建者 TUSHAR S

May 16, 2020

this module is very use full for improve our skils and this plafrom is also very useful for aware the word and impove our skil .very thanks all amazon members

创建者 Srikumar C

May 24, 2019

Everyone was great instructors but I liked John a little more because of his funny expressions along with every other trainer's professional teaching skills.

创建者 Francisco S H

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent course, the content and teachers were very good, but I think it would be nice if you let us do the scripts (or at least part of them). Thanks!

创建者 Rahul P

Jun 23, 2019

I Love the way of their teaching with practical approach !

I am Looking forward for other courses which is made by AWS Community !

Thank You So Much !

创建者 Prabin P S

Apr 22, 2020

Very effective in learning about Amazon Lex and Lambda that included DynamoDB. Lab exercise is very effective to understand the concepts. Thanks :)

创建者 Harshshikha A

Feb 28, 2020

If you are actually interested in cloud, you have to definitely take up this course for sure. Without thinking twice, you can just go for it.