Chevron Left
返回到 AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

学生对 亚马逊网络服务系统 提供的 AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native 的评价和反馈

4.7
10,885 个评分
2,016 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

热门审阅

AD
Oct 12, 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

SS
Jul 3, 2020

Highly recommended course...my first course here...been an amazing journey :D\n\nContent is on point and very handy...easy to understand...\n\nno prior knowledge required.\n\nDefinitely Recommended!!

筛选依据:

26 - AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native 的 50 个评论(共 2,013 个)

创建者 Jarlath F

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to AWS

创建者 Stacey S

Dec 30, 2019

This course has good content but doesn't give you the example application to work with. I think that's an oversight. It does give you a decent overview of AWS though so it was still quite useful for me.

创建者 oscar f

Jan 25, 2020

The course was informative and straight to the point for those with AWS background, however it was lacking of at least couple labs scenarios for EC2 and S3 (very simple and short to implement)

创建者 Michael Y Y

Feb 24, 2019

A little short and simple but good introduction. Very clear explanations of the "why" behind each service.

创建者 Athanasios K

Apr 11, 2020

It started of well but after the 1st week the lectures started to cover too much ground and I was not able to follow up with hands on examples. Especially after the 2nd week I was simply watching the videos without any incentive to try anything out myself.

So I would suggest that the course has more hands-on examples that the students can actually try themselves. Otherwise, interest is lost and the course becomes a bit boring.

Overall, the course doesn't have to cover too much ground as long as the students can follow through with hands-on examples and exercises/assignments etc.

创建者 Jamie R

Dec 20, 2019

would like to know caveats as well

also, deep dive into setting up a vpc was too much, thought this was more of an overview course

创建者 Lee C

Mar 15, 2019

Would be better if there was more practical elements to the course. Very jargon and acronym heavy.

创建者 寂静的小巷

Dec 1, 2019

We need practice assignments to practice the operations the lesson videos demonstrate.

创建者 Shanti R

Nov 26, 2019

Lab exercise would be helpful

创建者 Steven L

Jun 25, 2020

I agree with some other reviewers that this course is more of a promotional ad, and technically explains what we are doing with AWS services, etc. It takes you step by step via AWS account at a somewhat faster pace than I anticipated. It does not thoroughly explain how and why we are doing these steps, services, etc. I was hoping there was a glossary of terms, several terms are unexplained and dismissed, or even assumed we knew. Overall, disappointing course.

创建者 SRINIVAS R

Jun 10, 2019

Extremely less content

创建者 Miguel A

Sep 24, 2019

worst curse ever

创建者 Hyo J K

Jul 9, 2019

I have done a little over one week portion of this course and I'm already loving it! I was a little worried that this course would be tooooo basic, which is in a way but in a great way! TBH most of the materials are available in detail on the AWS website and for free. But AWS training department did a great job on organizing the info and delivering it in the simplest and easiest way possible, especially for someone who doesn't come from any technical background. I hope this course could kick-start my interest in AWS and hopefully I can keep that interest all the way to the next step of this AWS certification roadmap.

创建者 Abubaker S

Mar 24, 2020

Excellent course for beginner technical professionals as well as for non-technical or new people coming into the cloud computing field. The course is well-structured and provides excellent knowledge. Since it is for beginners, assignments were not expected otherwise some assignments should have been there to gain more confidence. However, there are quizzes for each major topic. A must course for anyone who is entering into cloud computing specifically Amazon Web Services (AWS).

创建者 Ganesh K

Aug 13, 2020

The course provided an excellent overview of concepts such as advantages of going to cloud, regions, Availability Zones, Creating an EC2 instance, Attaching sample application to the instance, VPC, RDS, DynamoDB databases, Storage on Cloud, monitoring and scaling, security and cost management. The lectures had enough demonstration to reinforce the idea. The reading material provided adequate information for learning.

Strongly recommended for beginners who are interested in AWS

创建者 Srinidhi

Nov 5, 2020

This course is amazing. The video length of the lectures is just right. They don't stretch it too long and neither it is too short. Just the right duration. It engrossed my attention for the whole duration of the course. The assignments after each module are harder than the end of the course assignment, so don't take stress of the ending but just enjoy the trip. It was my first online course here on Coursera and I loved it.

创建者 Woiyl H

Jan 20, 2019

I really loved this course. I would like to have more courses, training from AWS. I enjoyed the demos from Morgan and Deep explanations from Blaine. Really that was awesome. Not forgetting our friend the lezard, It's the coolest example that I have ever had in my learning path. Thanks of course to Allen for giving this learning possibility. I will be really pleased to see more courses from you. Thanks a lot :-)

创建者 Maxim S

Jan 4, 2019

I take IT/Computer Science courses regularly for work and for my own education. This is by far one of the best courses I took in the last couple of years. Well explained, well structured, with example. Perfect! It also allowed me to pass AWS Practitioner exam with 900 score.

Highly recommend.

BTW, I took Practitioner exam preparation class at AWS site and it was boring a as hell.

创建者 Christina J B

Nov 8, 2020

This course helped me to gain the core fundamentals of the AWS and how the things work in cloud , apart from these the course was enriched with the ec2 , EDS , s3 , autos calling and much more , the content delivery was so good and nourishing, once again thanks AWS and COURSERA.

I had learn AWS fundamental concepts including Regions, Availability Zones, and Virtual Private Clouds (VPCs)

创建者 ABHIJIT S

May 11, 2020

Good Day

I sincerely thank Coursera for this Opportunity in this lockdown period .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

创建者 Juan D B C

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent introductory course. I like that the most important aspects of the AWS were explained in the videos. If you want more information, they placed the links of each service after each service presentation.

Very easy to understand the principles, english is perfectly spoken for non-native english speakers, the course laboratories really helps you understand all the terms.

创建者 Thakkar H

Apr 3, 2020

According to me it is best course for whom are familiar or not familiar to cloud computing. One who don't know cloud computing Blaine Sundrud's type of teaching is very well. He/she can learn basic concept of cloud computing. Morgan Willis have performed all practical with great explanation. Course is started from scratch of AWS to fundamentals of AWS. Really, great course.

创建者 Akash P

Oct 6, 2020

Excellent course to understand fundamentals of AWS. The way instructors presented the course material is very easy to understand and concise in nature. Apart from that, reading material and additional resources certainly help to gain better understanding of topics presented in the course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about AWS.

创建者 Deleted A

May 1, 2020

This was one of the best courses that I have taken on Coursera. This course has really effective and useful content we need to know about AWS. Although it doesn't have hands-on-session still in the video series they have covered almost all the things. They have covered many AWS services with very less time, yet in an effective way. I have really enjoyed the course!!

创建者 Harshith D S

May 18, 2020

I would recommend you to take this course if you are interested in cloud computing through AWS. This course teaches you the basics of AWS and its basic features. If you want to involved in this course very well then you must have some prior knowledge of Networking. You can attain the basic knowledge of Networking through "The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking".