Chevron Left
返回到 AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

学生对 亚马逊网络服务系统 提供的 AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,396 个评分
2,292 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

热门审阅

AD
Oct 12, 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

BD
Nov 25, 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

筛选依据:

2251 - AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native 的 2275 个评论(共 2,281 个)

创建者 Faustin G

Dec 4, 2020

The whole course sounds like an ad. Reading the course overview, I had the impression that I was going to learn how to set up and manage an EC2 instance. However, after enrolling; the lecturers kept rumbling how AWS is great, what it can do, how is better compared to the competition, etc...

创建者 Cole M

Feb 24, 2020

A solid overview if you have never done anything with AWS before, but the level was too high, the examples far too thin on detail, and a complete lack of practice exercises made the course not overly useful. Not worth the price unfortunately.

创建者 Gautam B

Jan 26, 2020

The labs are useless as they do not work out the same in the real scenario. You get different errors and if you think discussion forums will help you out, you're wrong!

创建者 Moises C M

Aug 20, 2019

This is not a course to pay for. It's an AWS ad that teaches you basic jargon, and a very basic introduction to self-study.

创建者 Rahul P

Aug 8, 2020

Heavily focused on potential AWS service buyers. Not useful for people working on AWS.

创建者 Saeed Z

Oct 1, 2019

I was expecting a more advanced and professional course.

创建者 Vijayanand N

Dec 18, 2018

Very basic course. Lot of demos are skipped

创建者 Valdis G

Sep 20, 2020

It is a very long ad.

创建者 Jason F

Jul 30, 2020

Relatively disappointing course. I was expecting more CLI examples and examples in the most recent version of the console. Lots of examples did not work out of the box and I had to muddle through settings of my own to fix them. I have a strong technical background and could find the appropriate settings; what about people who are really not interested in applications at all and just want to make their product cloud-native? Those people can be discouraged if they try to replicate an example on their own in a different tab and it doesn't work. Perhaps most worryingly, the entire specialization seems to not have any coding exercises. I fear that if I were to continue with this specialization, I would not get a full grasp of AWS services.

创建者 Laszlo S

Dec 19, 2020

In the video the pen that used for writing on the screen makes an extremly avfull noise.

Could not listen when the person was writing with it.

Also the whole course made like for it was for idiots, just like the Amazon top gear.

No need little bear or sunbed to explain something how great Amazon AWS is.

I felt like half of the course was made for Amazon to advertise themself how great they are and why everyone should move into Amazon.

One thing for sure I won't be doing much AWS courses anymore here I will stick to Google where the trainers and the whole concept feel like adultery not like an elementary school course.

Awful!

创建者 Tyler H

May 3, 2020

You need to let people use the system not just watch. This is less helpful than typical YouTube videos and needs to have some form of actual labs. It seems more like this was used to educate people on a potential cost saving platform vs hosting all services on premises. Not pleased, finished in a day though so didn't cost me a dime. Only makes me dislike large conglomerates like Amazon even more. Step it up Jeff.

创建者 Vadim

Apr 8, 2020

Quite useless course. It tries to give you VERY basic AWS overview and to achieve it they skip a lot of important terms and settings of computer networks. The only things this course gives you is familiarity with AWS abbreviations and their bloat web ui. All course assessments are not about your understanding of clouds and networks, but more about how well did you remember specific advantage of AWS from video.

创建者 Xavier M

Sep 17, 2020

The lecturers encourage you to try configuring the server along with them but then they skip a lot of steps and don't provide the resources needed, they just mention a bunch of theory and concepts with no way to get hands-on experience. Very disappointed in the content of this course, wouldn't recommend to anyone interested on learning how to deploy on aws.

创建者 arthur m

Nov 18, 2020

While the course is informative, the instructors are generally quite good, and the labs are great, there is one glaring issue here - AWS, in its own APN ecosystem does NOT recognize this certificate or the AWS Fundamentals Specialization taken on the Coursera platform. This really needs to be fixed by AWS and Courersa

创建者 Cyrus A

Dec 25, 2020

This is a very basic course with little or no information. In most cases, the instructor follows obvious/common-sense steps and in some cases, they just say "you can go to website XXX for more info". This course is just a very long advertisement for AWS ...

goo luck hearing "AWS is great" for a few hours!

创建者 Muhammad F S S S A

May 9, 2020

This course was not what I expected. In this course, I was expecting to create an application and host it on AWS with all configurations. But you did not even teach me how to deploy my web app on EC2.

创建者 Nitin K

Apr 24, 2020

EXTREMELY POOR. ONLY FANCY thing...but originally no help... Missed too much information.. Jumping from 1 step to 4th step. without even telling the steps in between.

POOR COURSE and Extremely costly.

创建者 Magati C

Feb 17, 2021

Quiz grading is poor, still fails one even after submitting correct answers. lots of technical glitches that need to be fixed.

创建者 Mohammed R

Dec 20, 2020

Course materials are old and it is hard to follow the lectures and work on the AWS console. No responses from instructors.

创建者 SHIVAM K

Jun 24, 2020

Explanations and demos are ok but there is too much watching with minimal to no interaction.

创建者 Mauricio R P

Feb 5, 2021

This is a promotional course to promote use of AWS and does not really teach anything

创建者 Azhar u s

Dec 28, 2020

I haven't attached to this course i have lot interest from the begining

创建者 Tushar T 1

Dec 22, 2020

This is more of an AWS promotional course than actual learning.

创建者 Roshan A

Jun 25, 2020

Very promotional and 'aws-goody-goody type'. Not what i wanted.

创建者 Jereen V

Jan 8, 2021

More of an advertisement than a course to learn something new