Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

学生对 亚马逊网络服务系统 提供的 Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning 的评价和反馈

4.5
6,219 个评分
1,482 条评论

课程概述

Machine learning (ML) is one of the fastest growing areas in technology and a highly sought after skillset in today’s job market. The World Economic Forum states the growth of artificial intelligence (AI) could create 58 million net new jobs in the next few years, yet it’s estimated that currently there are 300,000 AI engineers worldwide, but millions are needed. This means there is a unique and immediate opportunity for you to get started with learning the essential ML concepts that are used to build AI applications – no matter what your skill levels are. Learning the foundations of ML now, will help you keep pace with this growth, expand your skills and even help advance your career. This course will teach you how to get started with AWS Machine Learning. Key topics include: Machine Learning on AWS, Computer Vision on AWS, and Natural Language Processing (NLP) on AWS. Each topic consists of several modules deep-diving into variety of ML concepts, AWS services as well as insights from experts to put the concepts into practice....

热门审阅

VV

Jun 6, 2020

Demonstration is very fast and in week five one video is 70 minutes long. It can be divided in to several short videos. Seeing a long video is creating a boredom. Otherwise it is a very nice course.

AN

Apr 12, 2020

The course materials and lecture delivery was just one of a kind,I have learnt a complete skill on Machine Learning and its Algorithms.I hope this will lead me towards a next level of Data science.

筛选依据:

51 - Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning 的 75 个评论(共 1,502 个)

创建者 Annabel C

Dec 4, 2020

The earlier modules were great. But then it just became an advertisement for Amazon rather than actually teaching anything. Quizzes were unbalanced. Couldn't complete one of them because, despite getting 90% of the options correct no partial marks were given and I got a score of 66% meaning I couldn't pass without getting 100% on that quiz. Typos everywhere.

创建者 Yew C L

Aug 20, 2020

Very informative about AWS Machine Learning, but the lessons are lacking of practical exercises. Effective learning is always about the balance between knowledge input, processing and output. But, you only can find the "input" components here. This course may help you to become an AWS user, but not a AWS professional.

创建者 Víctor M V

Jun 7, 2020

I personally found the course very interesting. However, the contents of weeks 1 and 2 are quite redundant since they explain basically the same things.

Blaine Sundrud is a great teacher, his explanations were clear and effective. It is a shame we only see him in roughly 1 hour of the course.

创建者 Aravindan G

Apr 28, 2020

The First 2-3 Weeks were so much engaging and was worth it. But as the course proceeds, it falls blank only by giving introduction to all the tools required to build the functionalities.

It was really a nice experience taking up this coirse !!

创建者 Prem S B

Jul 14, 2020

The practical aspect of the few of lectures are poorly explained and demonstrated. It seems like class of theory lecture. Few of the instructors are good but few lectures are quite distasteful as presented like a speech.

创建者 YOGENDRA P B 1

Jul 17, 2020

The content is great, but the tests are very dull. There are no do-it-yourself sections also.

It would be nice to have an assignment of sorts every week.

创建者 Christine T

Oct 18, 2020

Great introduction to Amazon Machine Learning in general. It might not be an easy feat for the last 2 weeks for non-technical learners though.

创建者 MEKALA S N

Jun 19, 2020

Very Lengthy videos, might get bored if you are already familiar with Machine learning and stuff. Length of videos should be reduced

创建者 ben a

Aug 31, 2020

2 serious well versed well experienced lectureres (denis and blayne) were amazing. others were not :(

创建者 Liubym G

May 9, 2020

1). The coursework has very inconsistent difficulty/pre-qualification level requirements: it's not clear if it's aimed at total beginners or at data researchers who already have grasp on main concepts. One block/session would be totally understandable for a layman, another would look like you need an advance stat/math degree to comprehend it. One would introduce AWS ML functionality step-by-step, in a totally logical fashion, another would gallop straight into a maze of code, functions and executables that DEFINITELY require some previous experience with ML tools. If this is the course for people who are NOT professionals in BigData and ML and who want to learn the possibilities of AWS tools, then it's too difficult. If this is a course for ML professionals of some intermediate level, then parts of it probably look silly/simplistic to them.

2). The course is obviously a self-promotion for AWS and Amazon (which is fine) - but sometimes it gets into the way of learning. Example (and a suggestion, really): Amazon clearly wanted to make a statement about their "commitment to diversity" by having almost every separate segment led by an employee of different ethnicity. Commendable? In a promo ad - yes, in a serious training course? Not so much: the problem is that all those people are speaking with different accents (some are worse than others). This actually makes it rather difficult to concentrate on the material delivered (especially because of the very uneven level of complexity, as I mentioned above). Don't get me wrong: I speak with an accent myself, so it's not about separating "proper" English from 'improper" English (and I'm absolutely certain ALL of the presenters are professionals in their field) - it's just an objective acoustic "layering" that makes you concentrate at times not at understanding the CONTENT, but actually at understanding the SPEAKER.

创建者 Lee J Y

Jun 22, 2020

I was expecting more of a "How to" Machine learning, but this course was 95% "What is" Machine Learning. More Precisely, it was all about what Amazon Web Services could offer. In hindsight, This seems to be more of an advertisement for AWS than it is a course teaching machine learning.

Every video was of a different person, thus it felt like I was watching salesrep after salesrep telling me what their products could do.

Assessments were merely MCQs of what the salesrep was saying, akin to testing whether we are listening properly to the sales pitch or not, with a couple of questions asked when they are not even covered in the aforementioned advertisements. Typo error/erratas was also present in the one formula that was told to us in one of the video which was needed for an assessment afterwards.

In all, if you are interested in what AWS is as a product, this course is for you. If u want to learn or get started with machine learning, perhaps try looking somewhere else to jumpstart

创建者 Markus R

Jul 13, 2020

This course starts out more like an infomercial than a course. It is very focused on the AWS platform (as it should be), but especially the first week on "Introduction to ML" talks mostly about how great AWS is without usable information (Examples are always: this company had that problem, we applied this part of AWS and it worked really well). I first noticed the lack of detailed ML content, when the same NN graph about weights and biases was used three times in a reordered form as a centre piece of three different videos, as if the videos weren't coordinated.

If you purely want to learn the functionalities of the AWS platform, this is the course for you. If you want to also learn about ML, I would suggest visiting a different course.

创建者 Sergey A

Nov 1, 2020

for vast majority of the lectures i was filling like i'm targeted by Amazon marketing team rather than being a student in their education program.

I must admit that my goal was to learn how to create ML Models from scratch and this course provides no such help or very little and insufficient part of it.

If you are looking to solve your problems using ready-to-use products from Amazon, this course is pretty good i would say but i cannot say it about myself, hence the rating is low from my side.

In addition to it, there are no hands-on exercises which from my point of view is a must for any high ranked course.

创建者 Harsh D

Dec 25, 2020

The course is not designed properly. Things keep on repeating, As in, Week 1 and 2 talk about types of ML and about DL again and again. Same for Week 3. Explaining AWS Rekognition again from starting multiple times. They just put some videos from here and there and gave it the name of a course. Really didn't expect this standard from AWS and Coursera.

创建者 Aakash C

Dec 1, 2020

An average course with contents not structured. Quizes were not relevant, and videos were lengthy and repetitive. Anyways gives an overall idea about the ML basics and the services available.

创建者 Gibson S

Oct 31, 2020

Does not give you assignments to actually test and play with the product. The videos feel like corporate earnings calls and act solely as sleep inducing infomercials. Only recommended for those who need to show off to a recruiter that they know AWS.

创建者 Abhijit H J

Jul 24, 2020

Its just introductory course of the services available on AWS. I was expecting a more knowledge about machine learning

创建者 Jesús E B O

Aug 14, 2020

Got this course for free but I definitely wouldn't pay to watch a 5 week ad from Amazon

创建者 Sujin S

Aug 14, 2020

NO IN-DEPTH TUTORIAL. JUST OVERVIEW OF AWS PRODUCTS EXCEPT FOR SAGEMAKER.

创建者 Aadit B P

Apr 7, 2020

toooooooooooooooo boring instructors and boring way of teaching

创建者 Kaiquan M

Oct 4, 2020

videos were too lengthy and jumped around concepts

创建者 Giulio C

Jul 13, 2020

too much video, not enough training on the job

创建者 Vividha R

Jul 17, 2020

It is only theory based.

创建者 Kaushal S

Jul 6, 2020

no hands on

创建者 Emmanuel O

Jul 17, 2020

AWS machine learning is has constructively put this course together in an informative steps to learn how to build, train and deploy machine learning models using intelligent algorithm Sagemaker with the notebook instance (Jupiter notebook) to orcherstrate the course training in a meaningful way. Its a beginner to intermidiate level of development in Artificial intelligence (AI) machine learning. I will highly recommend this course. It is infor mative and well constructed. Thank you AWS Team.