Chevron Left
返回到 Basic Data Processing and Visualization

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Basic Data Processing and Visualization 的评价和反馈

4.3
166 个评分
48 条评论

课程概述

This is the first course in the four-course specialization Python Data Products for Predictive Analytics, introducing the basics of reading and manipulating datasets in Python. In this course, you will learn what a data product is and go through several Python libraries to perform data retrieval, processing, and visualization. This course will introduce you to the field of data science and prepare you for the next three courses in the Specialization: Design Thinking and Predictive Analytics for Data Products, Meaningful Predictive Modeling, and Deploying Machine Learning Models. At each step in the specialization, you will gain hands-on experience in data manipulation and building your skills, eventually culminating in a capstone project encompassing all the concepts taught in the specialization....

热门审阅

MK
Sep 16, 2020

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

SR
Nov 19, 2020

Goes into great detail on ways to actually use the code in sophisticated and useful ways. I feel like this course has started me on building a great python toolkit.

筛选依据:

1 - Basic Data Processing and Visualization 的 25 个评论(共 48 个)

创建者 Xi L

Jan 10, 2020

I learned a good deal from the course. I am satisfied with the content of the course.

The problem I encountered with this course is on the grading of the final project. The format is by using peer-review. But you need to have 3-peers to review your submission. I submitted my 3 weeks ahead of the final deadline of submission but still it was not reviewed by 3 peers. So there was no score on my final project. That does not seem fair.

创建者 Paul E J

Jul 3, 2019

This is not a Python introduction, but the authors approach it as if it were. Even the most basic data scientist will not calculate averages in the way described here. We'd use pandas or similar to get not just means, but other summary stats as well. For a Python course, I could understand doing it the way shown here. But not for data science.

创建者 Carl W

Apr 26, 2019

The course is easy to follow, well organized, and assumes very little background. It effectively demonstrates the power of Python in large data applications and provides insights and guidance on which tools are best used.

创建者 Clarence E Y

Aug 24, 2019

This course enables students to learn intermediate level skills in data wrangling, data exploration, and visualization. The final project requires selecting a topic of personal interest and constructing a complete project work flow. By doing this, areas of weakness in data wrangling, cleaning/QA, data exploration, and visualization may to uncovered and addressed. The result is to build greater skills and confidence.

创建者 monal s

Sep 16, 2020

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

创建者 Saul R

Nov 20, 2020

Goes into great detail on ways to actually use the code in sophisticated and useful ways. I feel like this course has started me on building a great python toolkit.

创建者 AGBOGBA A

Feb 18, 2021

This course was very practical. I really appreciate the idea of the final project. Especially I like the web scraping project

创建者 Yuvraj J

Aug 3, 2020

It was a good Data Visualization course. I really liked it. It's a good beginner course to start with Data Visualization.

创建者 Daniel M

Aug 21, 2020

Curso excelente. Las tareas y exámenes se ajustan perfectamente al material que se imparte.

创建者 ANUSHREE C

Mar 5, 2021

Really nice. Learnt a lot ! Thanks to the faculties and UC San Diego.

创建者 Oleksandr D

Jun 9, 2020

Great course to start with programming for business analytics.

创建者 MOHD Z A

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent to start your career in machine learning!!!

创建者 RAITI L A

Jan 23, 2021

Interactive and Industry level training.

创建者 Monali p

Jun 12, 2020

Great one! Made me learn from scratch.

创建者 umair

Aug 24, 2019

Great course for an absolute beginner!

创建者 Zakir U S

Jun 24, 2019

Over all a great course for beginner

创建者 Harry S

Mar 18, 2021

Clear explanation and good example

创建者 Tiago F

Nov 11, 2019

Very Good to start learning Python

创建者 Cam

May 22, 2019

Great first class in this series.

创建者 Oriol P M

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent and interesting course

创建者 Vinod P P

Oct 1, 2020

This is a good course to learn.

创建者 Toño G

Nov 25, 2020

Excelent course

创建者 Hemanth C

Apr 17, 2020

Perfect Course

创建者 Khristian D L V

Jun 10, 2021

G​ood Course

创建者 ADESH D G

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent