Chevron Left
返回到 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的评价和反馈

4.7
814 个评分
183 条评论

课程概述

Designing for an organization, while requiring technical skill, is not just about knowing how to use a pagination program such as InDesign or manipulate photos using Photoshop. A designer is a visual storyteller, a person who pairs words with images and typography to best convey information to an audience. Good design evokes emotion and presents the news of the day with clarity and the proper tone. A business card, brochure, or website that has good design provides content that is more inviting, more easily comprehensible and is faster to process. Design isn’t about “making it look pretty,” it’s also about content, layout and audience analysis....

热门审阅

O

Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for making such a good online course. Designing is my hobby, I didn't know what's behind the good, simple and eye-catchy designs, but I know some of the basic principles know. Thanks.

LP

Oct 18, 2020

It is really full of knowledge that they shared and lots of articles that contain relevant topics that help me to add my knowledge and wisdom about design. Thank you DOST! Thank you, Coursera!

筛选依据:

51 - Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的 75 个评论(共 188 个)

创建者 Joaquin C S

Mar 22, 2022

Very interesting and easy to understand for someone who has little to no idea on what graphic design is.

创建者 Loreley L

Dec 15, 2020

Excellent course! Super useful for non-designers, but also for those who want to reaffirm some concepts.

创建者 Shaikha A

Oct 12, 2020

A very useful course will teach you all the basics that you need to start your designing journey.

创建者 Zayed S

Jul 21, 2020

A very good coverage of topics for the beginners to understand the basic principles of design.

创建者 Alexander C

May 31, 2021

QUITE ENGAGING AND SIMPLE. IT WILL GIVE YOU THE PUSH YOU NEED TO START THIS FASCINATING AREA!

创建者 Zeyad M S A

Dec 17, 2019

I really loved this course and got much knowledge and it will benefit me a lot in my career.

创建者 Hélène M

Aug 15, 2020

Great course! The instructor is very interesting and I was also glad to have the subtitles.

创建者 Frida D A

Sep 16, 2020

I think the material its great to undesrtand the basics and then you can learn more deeply

创建者 Florencia J

Aug 12, 2020

It gives you the enough tools and knowledge to star a career or the designs for your life!

创建者 Abdi S O

Nov 24, 2020

l am very happy to finish the course and thank everyone who contributed to our success.

创建者 Abhishek

Oct 26, 2020

Nicely explained with workable projects and interaction too. A practical based learning

创建者 Dhrupal n

Dec 15, 2021

Loved the content ! Very good explanation and easy to understand. Thanks Coursera :D

创建者 Gabita \

Jul 4, 2020

I learned many skills. From contrast, alignment, proximity and much more. Thank you!

创建者 V C S R

Apr 27, 2020

This course is good for people who do not have previous knowledge of graphic design.

创建者 Akhil S

Nov 11, 2020

A great beginners course for people who want to get introduced into graphic design.

创建者 Aman S

Jun 21, 2020

Crisp and useful. More than what I expected from this course. Enjoyed it.

Thank you!

创建者 Teresa A L

Dec 24, 2020

Very comprehensive for a specialization. I hope my scholarship will be extended.

创建者 Urvi D

May 22, 2020

This was a really good, understandable course. Very well explained. Thank you.

创建者 Ashley W

Oct 26, 2020

I enjoyed this class. I learned a lot about the basics of design principles.

创建者 Vidhi P

Jun 5, 2022

Very nice course for those who haven't any knowledge about graphic design.

创建者 sujahath s

Jan 12, 2021

This a very useful course for who hopes to get into graphic design field

创建者 Danilyn B

Dec 5, 2020

I like that the instructor have visual examples while explaining things!

创建者 Ara J B

Nov 25, 2020

The course is really fun and it allowed me to explore graphic designing.

创建者 Harshini K

Aug 7, 2021

Love this course as it was so easy to understand and learn. Thank you!

创建者 janet v

Nov 25, 2020

Wonderful course. Well modulated. The instructor is clear and concise.