Chevron Left
返回到 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的评价和反馈

4.7
772 个评分
175 条评论

课程概述

Designing for an organization, while requiring technical skill, is not just about knowing how to use a pagination program such as InDesign or manipulate photos using Photoshop. A designer is a visual storyteller, a person who pairs words with images and typography to best convey information to an audience. Good design evokes emotion and presents the news of the day with clarity and the proper tone. A business card, brochure, or website that has good design provides content that is more inviting, more easily comprehensible and is faster to process. Design isn’t about “making it look pretty,” it’s also about content, layout and audience analysis....

热门审阅

O
Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for making such a good online course. Designing is my hobby, I didn't know what's behind the good, simple and eye-catchy designs, but I know some of the basic principles know. Thanks.

LP
Oct 18, 2020

It is really full of knowledge that they shared and lots of articles that contain relevant topics that help me to add my knowledge and wisdom about design. Thank you DOST! Thank you, Coursera!

筛选依据:

126 - Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的 150 个评论(共 178 个)

创建者 Mahato A p s

Jul 28, 2020

Its was really good

创建者 Maryam A

Nov 14, 2020

Easy to understand

创建者 Vidisha M

Jun 27, 2020

Thank you so much!

创建者 Imen K

Jan 6, 2021

Fantastic course!

创建者 JESUS E M Z B

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent course!

创建者 Samantha M

Dec 8, 2021

This my dream 😍

创建者 Denerine A D

Nov 11, 2020

I learned a lot!

创建者 Jui J

Aug 16, 2020

Amazing teaching

创建者 Bindu V S

Jul 27, 2020

excellent course

创建者 James C

Jul 25, 2020

Fantastic course

创建者 Abdullah K

May 26, 2020

All the way best

创建者 Víctor F M

Oct 4, 2020

Muy buen curso

创建者 Nakul M

May 18, 2020

Perfect course

创建者 Ravalnath B

May 15, 2020

Nice course 👍

创建者 Luciano P P

Nov 22, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Savera g

May 9, 2020

very helpful

创建者 Devendra D

Oct 5, 2020

Easy for me

创建者 Pranavi A

Jun 6, 2020

It is good

创建者 Daniel D

Jul 9, 2021

Excelente

创建者 Aly H

Sep 11, 2020

thank you

创建者 A Y

Nov 17, 2020

Good

创建者 Muhammad H

May 8, 2020

Nice

创建者 Justin W S

Jul 28, 2021

N/A

创建者 Ajay R B

May 1, 2020

.

创建者 Dace B

Feb 11, 2021

I am very grateful to the professor of this course and other staff for providing such an easy to understand and valuable course. I learned quite a lot. And while I'm always rushing to do something in practice, I did find it very helpful to actually go through the design process with all the "boring" questions you have to answer before starting the actual design. It was very valuable to do it in order to create an even better design than I would've without going through the design process properly.

I see that it has been said already before, but I am also not a big fan of a peer review for the final assignment. It does not feel quite right to have my overall grade pushed slightly down because of a review of someone that clearly didn't do well at all on their own design. Especially because their feedback wasn't clear about what exactly was not accomplished in my design. It would be much better to get a feedback and a critique (even a harsh one) from the professor. But perhaps this could be fixed if the required quantity of reviews was bigger (so the weight of one incompetent review wouldn't be so heavy).

But nonetheless - I know what I learned and it has a great value regardless of the flaws of the peer review process. I am very happy about the knowledge I had the opportunity to gain in this course. Thank you! Will definitely recommend this course to others.