Chevron Left
返回到 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的评价和反馈

4.7
773 个评分
175 条评论

课程概述

Designing for an organization, while requiring technical skill, is not just about knowing how to use a pagination program such as InDesign or manipulate photos using Photoshop. A designer is a visual storyteller, a person who pairs words with images and typography to best convey information to an audience. Good design evokes emotion and presents the news of the day with clarity and the proper tone. A business card, brochure, or website that has good design provides content that is more inviting, more easily comprehensible and is faster to process. Design isn’t about “making it look pretty,” it’s also about content, layout and audience analysis....

热门审阅

O
Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for making such a good online course. Designing is my hobby, I didn't know what's behind the good, simple and eye-catchy designs, but I know some of the basic principles know. Thanks.

LP
Oct 18, 2020

It is really full of knowledge that they shared and lots of articles that contain relevant topics that help me to add my knowledge and wisdom about design. Thank you DOST! Thank you, Coursera!

筛选依据:

151 - Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的 175 个评论(共 178 个)

创建者 Lisa G

Nov 21, 2020

This is a great overview of material that I have used intuitively, but did not have the rationale for prior to this course. I wish that the Coursera platform for taking notes while watching the video allowed the viewer to drag the transcript to the side of the video, to allow reading and saving notes while listening more smoothly. Once in the note section below, it is cumbersome to keep listening and to highlight the notes. Otherwise, this has been a very accessible course. Thank you!

创建者 Diana R T

Nov 26, 2020

The content is great, but I find maybe a little bit unneccesary to learn about all history of design considering that the course is for non-designers, and the sound in some videos could be better, but other than that everything is great.

创建者 Danae D

Oct 13, 2020

Thank you very much for this course! I like the combination of text, examples and videos. I would like more info , not just in theoritical base, such as some basic first steps in illustrator or photoshop or just an example done.

创建者 Antonella L G

Feb 25, 2021

Es un curso muy interesante para principiantes, te da algunos fundamentos básicos para ir arrancando, y si bien te quedas con ganas de seguir, está muy bueno como introducción al diseño, para quienes no han hecho nada antes.

创建者 Diana P

Jul 7, 2021

I have learned SO much from this course already. The quizzes could be a little longer and harder - I like a challenge! I would have liked to get more feedback on my project, but I've enjoyed this so far!

创建者 Rumple S

Dec 4, 2021

Loved the course as an introduction for sure, but I thought the peer review was a little much - it's a lot to have to come back to over and over when hardly anyone has submitted their work.

创建者 Francis A

Oct 22, 2020

The course is short, but I had learned a lot in designing. Knowing the basics of designing makes it much more easier to do than before. Thank you!

创建者 María A P

Aug 14, 2021

Would have like to get a professional feedback on the assignments, not just from classmates.

创建者 Gaibul

Feb 3, 2021

Love all the principles that were taught. However, it should be a little more rigorous.

创建者 PAWNARKAR R R

Apr 9, 2021

Very helpful course . mentor instructed well . All basics are cleared

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 19, 2020

Interesting and good overall, but perhaps a bit too simple/easy.

创建者 Saqlain A

Sep 25, 2020

Great course for the basic understanding of graphic designing

创建者 Hafiz M T

Dec 22, 2020

A good introductory course. Thank you Madam Lori Poole.

创建者 Pawan k

Aug 20, 2020

fantastic tutorials easily to understandable,

创建者 Thais X G

Sep 22, 2020

Introduction to Graphic Design. It is OK!

创建者 Sara A

May 20, 2020

Good content, best instructor.

创建者 Melissa P

Apr 8, 2020

Enjoyed this course!

创建者 DHAMSE A S

Aug 29, 2020

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

创建者 Ruhma f

Apr 27, 2020

very helpful to me!

创建者 Alaa O

Oct 7, 2021

easy and short

创建者 Sudeepti P

Aug 27, 2019

Good course!

创建者 Becky B

Nov 15, 2021

The "Software Overview" is confined to a 3:45 video that lists the names of various programs but does not provide additional information, walkthroughs, or even screenshots of the interfaces. Most other instructional videos are 5 minutes or under and are light on content (though not without it).

"Module Readings & Videos" sections are listed as an hour of instruction. However, these sections are lists of hyperlinks to things like museums, graphic design associations, and magazines without concrete instructions as to where a student should focus their attention or specifically what they should get from the resource.

Discussion groups were often entirely (or almost entirely) empty of discussion, at least during my experience of the course.

Assignments are peer-reviewed, so don't expect a great deal of helpful feedback.

The course says it takes 11 hours to complete but I was able to finish in about 3 hours, without feeling like I'd rushed and without skipping anything at all.

2 stars because I learned a few new terms and there were a couple of questions I had that were not addressed in the course, which lead me to some very helpful resources elsewhere. So I did get something out of this, just not what I had hoped for.

创建者 Nandan P

Nov 30, 2020

This course is suited well for middle school students because of the extreme simple concepts, lack of nuanced detail, or unique real life examples. It seem that the interesting parts of a real graphic design course were stripped away and the bare bones, 101 of graphic design was left behind (e.g. color, spacing, alignment), concepts you learn when making a power point in high school. Would recommend skipping and going pursuing a real course.

创建者 Robbieana L

Jan 8, 2022

Interesting, fast-paced course with good content, but very impersonal. It's a shame that 40% of your final grade depends on classmates' rating of your poster submission and there is no interaction with or feedback from the instructor. It is difficult to get a sense of which classmates are serious about the assignment and as we are all beginners, it does not seem to make sense that we are grading each other's assignments.

创建者 Rebecca P

Apr 24, 2021

Terrible instructor. She's only reading text and stammers along the way. It's too bad because the content actually is interesting but I can't get past the way she narrates.