Chevron Left
返回到 Basic Information Literacy

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Basic Information Literacy 的评价和反馈

4.8
35 个评分
7 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to begin tackling a big project or presentation. Join today and equip yourself with basic information literacy skills to navigate the vast landscape of knowledge to find just what you need. This course will cover creating a workable project/presentation, understanding the various types of information sources, searching the various types of information sources, recognizing faulty information or bias, using proper citation conventions, avoiding plagiarism, and skimming information to pull relevant details. We will use a combination of video and readings with weekly quizzes to move through the learning. By the end of the course you’ll be able to: • Brainstorm a project/presentation topic • Narrow the project/presentation topic • Identify your information gaps • Locate valid, internet information sources • Compose appropriate search strategies • Evaluate information for authority, accuracy, balance, and currency • Use information in a project/presentation ethically...

热门审阅

FC
Jan 18, 2021

A basic introduction to a very important topic at these times should be obligatory in all high schools, journalism classes or anyone that consumes social media.

SH
Jul 26, 2021

It was a wonderful course and I have learned a lot.

筛选依据:

1 - Basic Information Literacy 的 10 个评论(共 10 个)

创建者 Mukhtar R

Dec 8, 2021

RU: Отличный курс для того, чтобы получить базовые знания о информационной грамотности. Информация подавалась легко и было показано много источников в процессе лекций. Задания были также интересные. Возможность оценивать сокурсников и быть оценённым ими очень удобно. Спасибо лекторам за интересный контент. Хорошего дня EN: A great course to get a basic understanding of information literacy. The information was presented easily and many sources were shown during the lectures. The assignments were also interesting. The possibility to grade fellow students and to be graded by them is very convenient. Thanks to the lecturers for the interesting content. Have a good day

创建者 Joye B

Jun 29, 2021

Originally, I chose this course to brush up my internet surfing skills. I found the information easy to grasp and learned some helpful skills. But, more importantly, the information was invaluable on how to verify the accuracy of information. For instance, does the author have the expertise in the fields they are providing information to qualify as an original resource, and more importantly, has the knowledge in that subject matter area? I was able to complete this class in a very short time. My thanks to the creators of this class!

创建者 Federico C

Jan 19, 2021

A basic introduction to a very important topic at these times should be obligatory in all high schools, journalism classes or anyone that consumes social media.

创建者 Akbar A

Jul 29, 2021

Excellent organization of the course. Thank you for great librarians of University of Buffalo!

创建者 Sabila H

Jul 27, 2021

It was a wonderful course and I have learned a lot.

创建者 Maisha M (

Jul 24, 2021

Learn a lot from this Course.

创建者 Barsha S

Jul 27, 2021

good journey

创建者 Kate O

Oct 1, 2021

worth it

创建者 Bunga S

Jun 27, 2021

very god. it's provides me some detail explanation about information literacy

创建者 Linda M

Aug 16, 2021

G​ood informaiton, terrible powerpoints that you couldn't read