Chevron Left
返回到 统计基础

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 统计基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,135 个评分
1,026 条评论

课程概述

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

热门审阅

PG

Apr 20, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

DA

Jan 28, 2021

great course with good videos and examples. Very good course for learning the basic statistics. Unfortunately the week 3 is the most misunderstanding module, nevertheless very good and understanding

筛选依据:

876 - 统计基础 的 900 个评论(共 1,017 个)

创建者 Salvatore C

Feb 19, 2017

Nice and well done. Teachers are very clear in explaining concepts and examples are useful and helpful.

创建者 Saloni G

Sep 13, 2020

this course was really helpful and informative for my studies. learning R was extremely helpful too.

创建者 JYOTIRMAI G

May 18, 2020

It was good learning and experience with the R-lab tools.Got some idea about it as it was new to me.

创建者 kshirod s

Jan 4, 2020

Probability chapter content needs to be improved as it is pretty much abstract & hard to understand.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 7, 2017

Great class. Would be helpful if there were explanations for incorrect quiz and final exam answers.

创建者 Matthew �

Feb 15, 2021

In the lab, you could get the right answer but not get credit, because you did it a different way.

创建者 Ricardo H S d S C

Jan 1, 2017

I liked the course, nonetheless I liked we had previous exercises to prepare to each evaluation.

创建者 Robert J

Aug 4, 2020

sometimes too fast, sometimes too slow

instructors were clear

R tutorials a little less clear

创建者 Lim F F

Sep 22, 2018

Have struggled in this course but learned the basics of statistics, thanks for the lessons..

创建者 Ravitej

Jul 20, 2017

Very nice, thanks a lot to trainers who helped me to get a brief idea on Basic statistics

创建者 Anand L

Aug 2, 2020

The probability chapters could have been explained much more clearly with better examples

创建者 Vibhor B

Oct 22, 2020

Decent learning experience. Would help if the quiz answers contain explanations too

创建者 Altaf G

Jan 24, 2017

Great introduction to statistics presented in a very interesting and engaging way.

创建者 MASKE S H

Sep 16, 2020

Very Hard, But It's made in such a way that you can't leave without completing.

创建者 Piyachart C

Jun 6, 2020

Good describes about statistics but It's good if subtitle has Thai language

创建者 Esraa S

Apr 19, 2016

I would give five stars BUT

I wish that it isn't a must to finish R program.

创建者 Valentino A

Feb 12, 2016

Good to get the intuition behind the theory, but it is a high level course.

创建者 Paula C

Jul 5, 2020

Very good! hope they gave us more practice exercises previous to quices !!

创建者 Michael M

Sep 11, 2016

The explanations in the videos were very helpful. A very useful course.

创建者 Sneha G

Mar 6, 2017

Was a useful course for people wanting to learn statistical concepts!

创建者 Younyil K

Mar 25, 2016

Good course, but it seems there are some errors in the quiz and labs

创建者 Caitlin T

Aug 11, 2016

Good course, although sometimes instructions/questions are unclear

创建者 Dina B

Jun 4, 2016

Very nice and useful course, some small mistakes in R assignments

创建者 Prasad

Feb 10, 2018

good for basic understanding and also crash course for revision

创建者 DABU, J I G

Mar 28, 2021

thank you for everything I have new learning about statistics