Chevron Left
返回到 统计基础

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 统计基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,118 个评分
1,022 条评论

课程概述

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

热门审阅

PG

Apr 20, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

DA

Jan 28, 2021

great course with good videos and examples. Very good course for learning the basic statistics. Unfortunately the week 3 is the most misunderstanding module, nevertheless very good and understanding

筛选依据:

126 - 统计基础 的 150 个评论(共 1,011 个)

创建者 Tomasz H

Dec 29, 2016

Very clear, very good visuals, easy to follow. Highly recommended. I only wished the DataCamp examples were in Python, not R, but I understand R is a more natural choice for non-programmers. The lab and the presented theory are well synced.

创建者 Aaron B

Aug 18, 2016

A very engaging approach to online teaching, that is very effective at keeping you from zoning out while staring at boring slides of text with someone speaking over top of it. I wish more online learning courses would follow this example.

创建者 Miguel C

May 20, 2020

Exceptional course. While concepts may be introductory, it was superb plus having the opportunity of getting familiarized with programming in R studio. Overall, great introduction to basic statistical concepts and programming languages.

创建者 Saurabh G

Aug 28, 2019

This is one of the best designed MOOC. The kind of effort that has gone into making this and taking care of the its usability is just commendable. This will go a long way in influencing me to see University of Amsterdam as my new home.

创建者 MELGAREJO E A

Mar 6, 2021

The course is well developed. The evaluations have the expected difficulty.

It has been very gratifying to successfully complete the course, but the satisfaction of having learned from great teachers is greater. You inspire me.

Thanks!

创建者 Hiba Z

Feb 5, 2021

It is really the best course that I've taken

i recommend all who are interested in statistics, data science ... to enroll it now and benefit from the creativity of Dr. Matthijs Rooduijn, and Pr. Emiel van Loon

who explain this course

创建者 Gabriel E F d P

May 6, 2020

The videos were super! Clear and entertaining. I am sure that the knowledge I acquired in this course will be valuable in my researcher career! Thank you to the professors and all staff involved in the preparation of the videos!

创建者 Antonio V

Mar 10, 2016

Warm congratulations to the Team for putting together a statistics course that will not scare 90% of the course participants from day one. Well paced, well explained, nice humorous cases and step-by-step explanations. WELL DONE

创建者 Zoltan T

May 22, 2019

The 7th week needs clarification on what confidence we use in the tables on 1 and 2 tail T tests, in fact I believe the T-table Coursera has is probably a 2-tail table rather then 1 tail. Other than that, it was a good course.

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 13, 2019

Very well explained and timed in a good flow. All important infos are there. The handouts are correct, and the videos correspond with audio/handouts. It is very nice that the quizz has hints for those answers that were wrong.

创建者 bisheng

Mar 8, 2016

I am at the third week, that is very well explained. Sometimes I may need to watch the video again, but in general I am very satisfied. I think it could be good both for people who want to learn and people who want to review.

创建者 Anand P

Apr 9, 2016

Very illustrative relatable examples taken to explain in this course which indeed covering most of the concepts in the field of Statistics. Totally found the course very likeable and matching the expectations I had in mind.

创建者 2K18/CO/207 M K A

Jun 1, 2021

The Course material is quite comprehensive and simple to understand. The quizes were great and had an appropriate difficulty. The R Labs could however be improved as the instructions and explanations were not quite enough.

创建者 Vaibhav V (

Jun 13, 2020

This was a very nice and interesting course. I really liked the way it was arranged. The R Studio practice was educative and learnt the basic through DataCamp. A good course for beginners to learn statistics using Rstudio.

创建者 Estefanía O R

Apr 13, 2020

I thought I was never going to be able to understand statistics until I took this course. I'm really glad I stuck to it, because the topics are explained in such a friendly way, along with great and uncomplicated examples.

创建者 Simon K

May 3, 2019

Really well put together, they made it quite fun, produced at a high quality. However it not easy - there were some things that took me a lot of researching to understand. I guess that's the challenge of online learning...

创建者 Ariane A

Apr 22, 2016

Great and clear videos, they make it very easy to understand all the concepts even if you don't know anything about the topic. The R-lab assignments are a great tool for getting usedt to working with what you have learned.

创建者 Paúl C

Sep 25, 2017

I have had to reschedule this course several times because of time constrains. However, now that I am picking it up to finish it I feel like for the first time in a statistics course I remember what I have learned so far.

创建者 Hardik G

Sep 11, 2016

This is a brilliant course to learn statistics from scratch. The instructors are too good and their teaching methods and examples are very lucid. A must visit course for everyone who wants to get their statistics correct

创建者 Pranit D U

May 17, 2020

I'm really thankful to the "Basic Statistics - University of Amsterdam" course team for making this course available. They taught the logical subjects of probability and statistics in the most intuitive manner possible.

创建者 Faisal A

Jun 6, 2016

I am a physician... love this course. Highly recommend it. Even if you don't complete the tests, it is extremely useful to all physicians, residents and medical professionals and to anyone who wants to know statistics.

创建者 Lynn R C

May 12, 2020

Wording is sometimes a little vague, both in questions and videos. Notation is a bit inconsistent. Otherwise, it's a nice, basic course. I especially liked the R exercises and tried to do them *before* the quizzes.

创建者 Ian T J C

Feb 6, 2016

This course is an excellent, comprehensive, introduction to Stats. It is challenging, but in a very good way. Expectations are set sufficiently high that you need to grasp the concepts to succeed. Excellent MOOC!!

创建者 Ivanov I

May 2, 2022

The Content was really hard for a non English speaker. There were times where I couldn't clearly understand what was asked. Also the Datacamp Exarsises don't promp you when you need to stop before the next lesson.

创建者 Daniela F

Aug 1, 2016

Me parece un excelente curso, queda muy claro los temas en cada vídeo. Mi único problema ha sido la traducción de los términos en español, a veces necesito saber qué significa en español para entender totalmente.