Chevron Left
返回到 统计基础

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 统计基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,116 个评分
1,022 条评论

课程概述

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

热门审阅

PG

Apr 20, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

DA

Jan 28, 2021

great course with good videos and examples. Very good course for learning the basic statistics. Unfortunately the week 3 is the most misunderstanding module, nevertheless very good and understanding

筛选依据:

151 - 统计基础 的 175 个评论(共 1,011 个)

创建者 Zuwena W

Nov 25, 2020

This course really makes complex concepts easy to understand. The artist who created the visuals did an excellent job! The presenters explain clearly and concisely. Well done! Informative! Visually interesting!

创建者 Aygul S

Jul 29, 2020

Very good course for refreshing Basic Statistics knowledges. Thanks a lot to lecturers for very live explanations and interesting examples. Good looking decor of the course don't let you get bored. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Jiajing G

Jun 15, 2018

The course gave me a broad view of the foundation and statistics. It offers much details and it is really fun to watch the videos! The quiz and R lab are efficient to assess our learning too. Highly recommended.

创建者 Raghubir S

Jan 4, 2018

This course helped me to understand the basic concepts of Statistics. I would highly recommend everyone who has struggling with statistics concepts. I would like to say a big thank the instructors of the course.

创建者 Chaitanya L

Aug 8, 2020

The course is well-structured and touched all the key aspects of the basic statistics. Quiz problems at the end of each module are well-framed to bring the analytical and mathematical skills out of the student.

创建者 Sakshi S

Apr 20, 2022

T​his was the best basic statistics course. I actually understood the theory through beautiful examples, which we were just taught to mug up. I wish to continue with the inferential statistics course as well.

创建者 Sheela R

Dec 31, 2020

It was a big opportunity to learn in depth concept of Basic Statistics from Coursera course.

All the lectures are very easy to understand and it allowed to me learn fast and quick.

Thank you Coursera.

创建者 eda b

Dec 29, 2020

I enjoyed so much during the course . examples that was given in videos are complement for understaning topics. In my opinion Everyone who are deficient for statistic must take course regardless.

创建者 Rosa A B G

Apr 27, 2018

SO AMAZING

I was a little afraid of statistics before I took this course and I thought it might get boring or very dry, but with a professor that great this is hardly possible!

I really loved it!

创建者 Gustavo M V

Jun 12, 2016

It's a great course to learn basic statistics.

The course structure is clear and well ordered, and the video lectures are friendly and well explained.

I'm pleased with the course.

Thanks people

创建者 Kuei C T

Feb 7, 2016

This course is very beneficial to me.

It explains the theory very clearly and lively that we can easily learn the concepts.

Beside, R-lab helps me about the R language. This is very important.

创建者 Xinyao Z

Sep 1, 2019

This course can be challenging, but it is indeed a very useful course if you do not have any knowledge about statistics. R assignment is also useful for it saves time for calculation.

创建者 Mariana A F

May 10, 2019

I loved the course. I completed it in just 2 weeks and learnt everything I was supposed to learn in my basic college courses and didn't quite fully understood or had already forgotten

创建者 Shuwen Y

Jul 9, 2016

great intro class to statistics. Love the animation, teaching style and R lab exercises. The first class in coursera that video content and quiz are relevant. Highly recommended!!!

创建者 Tiantian Z

Feb 26, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. The teaching is straight and useful. Examples are very interesting and related to our daily life. I wound recommend this course to my friend!

创建者 Jasper K

Oct 7, 2016

As a student of the UvA I have followed multiple courses on statistics as the university, and this coursera course comes very close to the level of those courses. (For free!)

创建者 Tom W

Apr 20, 2016

Well structured course with engaging examples. I found the tests really helped me practice and learn the material. I will certainly take other courses in this specialization.

创建者 Linfeng C

Jun 20, 2020

This course is well designed and the examples make the concepts easier to understand. There are also plenty of opportunities to apply the knowledge in the quizzes and R lab.

创建者 Olena P

Oct 16, 2016

Absolutely amazing course with good humour and great pictures. You will get knowledge of Basics of Statistics which will stay with you for a long time after passing an exam.

创建者 Gabriel A F G

Aug 19, 2020

Este es un curso muy completo, no solo te enseña ciertos elementos básicos de la estadística, sino que complementa la teoría con ejercicios prácticos guiados en lenguaje R.

创建者 Alexia S

Aug 26, 2016

Very good class for beginners, everything is well explained and illustrated with examples. I highly recommend this course for those who want to understand statistics easily

创建者 Brendan B

Aug 5, 2017

This was a really well designed and delivered intro course to statistics. The way they discussed statistics in association with everyday topics made it easy to comprehend.

创建者 Nubia J L B

Jun 14, 2021

Excelente curso, temática muy interesante, tratado de manera precisa y con cierto toque divertido. Gracias por el esfuerzo que hacen para transmitir tanto conocimiento

创建者 ARLIE J D

Nov 10, 2020

The tool is very nice. It provides statistical learnings and it hones really our analytical and organizational skills. I am grateful to this course in Basic Statistics.

创建者 Bruno H

Oct 13, 2016

Excellent course, virtually all the lectures were taught based on practical examples, exactly the way statistics should be taught. 10 out of 10, no shadow of a doubt