Chevron Left
返回到 统计基础

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 统计基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,035 个评分
1,002 条评论

课程概述

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

热门审阅

PG
Apr 20, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

DA
Jan 28, 2021

great course with good videos and examples. Very good course for learning the basic statistics. Unfortunately the week 3 is the most misunderstanding module, nevertheless very good and understanding

筛选依据:

226 - 统计基础 的 250 个评论(共 989 个)

创建者 Manoj P

Apr 17, 2020

Nicely drafted and well in depth knowledge of all the basic concepts have been covered. I am glad to have taken this course !!

创建者 Meigui Y

Dec 5, 2016

I love this course, it is perfect for statistics beginner. The lecturer are talking in a interesting way, I won't feel boring.

创建者 Pierre B

Sep 25, 2016

Interesting course to refresh my basics in statistics. Professors are engaged and uses simple example to present the concepts.

创建者 Lavanya B

Feb 28, 2021

This was an excellent introductory course to statistics. Using R programming alongside the main course was extremely helpful.

创建者 Rebecca T

Jan 14, 2019

I found it extremely difficult, but it was quite well taught and I feel I have a much better understanding of statistics now.

创建者 Arturo A A S

Jul 10, 2017

It was a great and nice course. I remembered a lot o things and I knew some key concepts and approaches to learn. Thank you.

创建者 YI

Mar 3, 2017

I have to say this course has the best picture/graphical illustration than any course that I have ever taken. nice job UvA!!!

创建者 yasir h

Oct 26, 2016

The illustrations and the teaching methodologies employed are way beyond what words can explain. A big Thanks to all of you!

创建者 Shaun

Jun 25, 2019

Great instructional videos and other materials. This course has helped me achieve my goal of relearning statistical methods.

创建者 Nattaya P

Oct 11, 2017

Excellent teaching, Excellent teacher. Easy to under stand. This course is very useful and helpful for unknown basic people.

创建者 Leonel G

May 4, 2016

Excellent, clear to-the-point explanations supported by matching graphics and pace. About the best course I've taken so far.

创建者 Atwin P

Oct 10, 2020

One of the most interesting, if not indeed the most interesting (with a confidence rate of 99%), courses I have ever taken.

创建者 Aurelio F

Sep 7, 2020

This course is perfect to refresh statistic concepts and in it you will find a perfect way to introduce in R. Great course!

创建者 Jas F A C

Aug 4, 2020

I am happy to enroll in this course. I learn a lot of statistical knowledge especially applying statistics in R. Thank you

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 16, 2018

Exceptional learning experience, thanks to the team behind this. My gratitude to Coursera for this wonderful MOOC. Regards.

创建者 chiara m

Jan 17, 2016

A difficult subject made easy and interesting.

I wish there more exercise to practise home in order to master the concepts.

创建者 Frank N

Jan 5, 2021

Great statistics course! It is a bit fast-paced but very comprehensive. Thank you for this priceless knowledge and skills.

创建者 Carlos J M G

Mar 4, 2016

Excelente curso, para aprender Estadistica Basica y un poco de R, como recomendacion les digo que es bueno tener el libro.

创建者 Faisal K

Jul 4, 2021

Amazing course. 1 suggestion would be to go deeper into R programming as I feel it was not sufficient enough in Datacamp.

创建者 Yohansa F

Mar 11, 2016

I have tried other statistic courses before but this is by far my favorite! Excellent lecturer who offers clear examples.

创建者 Dmitry V

Mar 30, 2020

If you are looking for a course to start with Statistics, start from this. Great balance of theory and practical skills.

创建者 varun k

Oct 1, 2019

Very engaging instructors, made the concepts stick. Excellently designed datacamp modules to help practice the concepts.

创建者 Humberto C C

Feb 1, 2016

Magnific course, excellent professors, wonderful support material and presentations. Great leink woth DataCamp, love it

创建者 Paulo A d A

Dec 23, 2018

Interesting enough, I first thought that I had grasped all concepts. But... I had to come back to review the material.

创建者 Liubov M

Feb 14, 2021

A great course! Highly recommended! the teaching formt is amazing! the teachers did a great job! many thanks to them!