Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to battery-management systems

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Introduction to battery-management systems 的评价和反馈

4.8
589 个评分
151 条评论

课程概述

This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

热门审阅

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VK

May 17, 2020

I loved the Course. Please go for it if you are really interested in batteries or want an upper hand in E-mobility battery research, this lays a strong foundation!!\n\nThanks a lot Gregory Sir!!

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to battery-management systems 的 50 个评论(共 151 个)

创建者 Varun K

Mar 31, 2020

Superb course. The instructor has really deep understanding of topics and has explained in great depth. I got full understanding of basics required to move ahead. This a great way to start a specialization. Excited for next course!!

创建者 Bollu B

Apr 08, 2020

Sir course was great and I am delighted by the amount of information you are giving to students and telling students to avoid common mistakes and myths.

Some lectures subtitles timing isn't synced, please correct.

Thank You.

创建者 Parth P

Aug 11, 2019

This is a well-designed course on battery management systems. Topics are clearly explained with the examples of the real world. Concept through visualization and market scenarios are worth the appreciation for this course.

创建者 Maidul I

Apr 25, 2020

I really encourage to take this course in order to have a basic understanding of Electrochemical battery working principle and construction factors, and to get introduced with basic components and functionalities of BMS.

创建者 Tapankumar T

May 15, 2020

The course provided the real understanding of cell chemistry and terminology. Best part is the role of BMS in Batteries. Before joining the course, nobody would have imagined that BMS is such an important part of BESS.

创建者 Craig A

Jun 13, 2019

Glad to see slides are available so you don't have to spend all day watching videos. Quality of content is very good, quizzes are of a good standard.

Overall an excellent introduction to Lithium ion battery technology!

创建者 ARCHAN M

Apr 02, 2020

The course was really informative and gave a lot of insights into cells, batteries and battery management systems. I'll recommend this course to anyone who is involved with batteries and battery management systems.

创建者 Shivraj P C

Mar 23, 2020

Great learning material and prof start with very basic to advance level, I have previous basic knowledge about BMS but professor taught advance level architecture so ultimately great course from basic to advance.

创建者 Max C

Apr 02, 2019

Highly recommended.

The material is very interesting. The presentation is super clear and logical.

Although I have experience in the field (of energy storage) I've learned a lot from Prof Plett lectures.

Thank you.

创建者 Samir S

May 20, 2019

Fantastic course content for anyone who wants an overview of a typical battery management system. I'm very happy with the depth of coverage and its simplicity in terms of working from first principles.

创建者 Reddy P s s

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

创建者 VAIJESH A K

May 17, 2020

I loved the Course. Please go for it if you are really interested in batteries or want an upper hand in E-mobility battery research, this lays a strong foundation!!

Thanks a lot Gregory Sir!!

创建者 Akshay D H

May 04, 2020

One of the best course for someone who wants to start from basics of battery technology. Dr. Gregory Plett is a wonderful professor and I am honored to learn from him. Thanks!

创建者 Vedant

May 10, 2020

Well Explained beautifully presented Course

The difficulty level of Quizzes is moderate so they can be a little higher so its becomes challenging and exciting to answer them.

创建者 Sandesh C

Apr 15, 2019

This course is really interesting .This includes the basic information of battery working which was very helpful for me as I am from Mechanical Engineering Background

创建者 Ameya K

Apr 28, 2020

This course was taught in a manner that is easy to understand. The key principles needed for an introductory course were all covered. Would definitely recommend.

创建者 Chang-En, W

Nov 26, 2019

This course provides basic understanding about battery management system. The quizzes are moderate and really help learners realize the content of lecture.

创建者 Piyush A

Apr 09, 2020

Very nice introduction to Li Ion cells and battery system. Must take for someone who wants to get basic understanding in this area. Thanks Prof. Gregory.

创建者 Mahesh P

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent introduction. Although, I have worked extensively worked on batteries I could still find lot of information which we generally tend to neglect.

创建者 Kufirre E

Nov 15, 2019

This is the best online course I’ve ever taken. The professor handling this course is a very talented teacher. Very good course. I highly recommend this

创建者 Luis D L S

Nov 30, 2019

it was a great introductory course!, i'm greatful with the information that the teacher bring us and of course his knowledge shared to us. thanks.

创建者 Marc R

May 27, 2019

Very well taught course, excellent and knowledgeable instructor, didactically well structured and interesting content. Quite challenging though!

创建者 Piotr M

Apr 12, 2020

Highly professional approach. Information are ordered and very useful. Some curiosities from industry experience increase a value of the course

创建者 Gaurav A

Nov 23, 2019

Learned basics of Lithium ion cells. How it is manufactured, its working, limits of operations and some fundamentals about battery operations.

创建者 gourab p

Jul 12, 2019

I work in BMS topic in a big German Tier 1 company and I find this course very exhaustive and well explained. Thank you so much professor.