Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to battery-management systems

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Introduction to battery-management systems 的评价和反馈

4.8
258 个评分
60 个审阅

课程概述

This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

热门审阅

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

SC

Apr 15, 2019

This course is really interesting .This includes the basic information of battery working which was very helpful for me as I am from Mechanical Engineering Background

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to battery-management systems 的 50 个评论(共 60 个)

创建者 Wilson L

May 18, 2019

Very relatable for those working in EV industry

创建者 Marc R

May 27, 2019

Very well taught course, excellent and knowledgeable instructor, didactically well structured and interesting content. Quite challenging though!

创建者 Aashish K

Jun 10, 2019

nice course

创建者 Craig A

Jun 13, 2019

Glad to see slides are available so you don't have to spend all day watching videos. Quality of content is very good, quizzes are of a good standard.

Overall an excellent introduction to Lithium ion battery technology!

创建者 SALAH-EDDINE M

Jul 21, 2019

A very intuitive introduction to BMS.

Professor Gregory Plett is a very pedagogical person.

创建者 Vinayak S K

Aug 02, 2019

Professor is very good. Material is well arranged.

创建者 Parth P

Aug 11, 2019

This is a well-designed course on battery management systems. Topics are clearly explained with the examples of the real world. Concept through visualization and market scenarios are worth the appreciation for this course.

创建者 Karan B

Aug 18, 2019

No words, for such an amazing content and teaching style. Just want to thank course and faculty member for their teaching style.

Thankyou

创建者 Samir S

May 20, 2019

Fantastic course content for anyone who wants an overview of a typical battery management system. I'm very happy with the depth of coverage and its simplicity in terms of working from first principles.

创建者 shabaz

Apr 23, 2019

Nice course. Instructor is superb. Highly recommended.

创建者 Shubham R

Aug 28, 2019

I found this course to be very helpful. Although this course is recommended for Graduates, the simplicity of this course enabled undergraduate students like me to understand the terminologies of a battery and also the fundamentals of a BMS.

创建者 Suresh K R

Sep 20, 2019

This course motivates the learners to become from fundamental to expertise with step by step approach. The lecture pdf contents are clear and easily can be understand.

I thank Coursera and Prof. Gregory l Plett for providing this opportunity.

Looking forward for the second week of the course.

Thank You

Regards

Suresh Kumar R

创建者 Kartik S

Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Gregory Plett is an amazing teacher. He makes the most complicated concepts simple to understand and it is an honor to be taught by him. This course has certainly helped me in building a strong foundation for my thesis project. So, thank you!

创建者 Mahesh P

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent introduction. Although, I have worked extensively worked on batteries I could still find lot of information which we generally tend to neglect.

创建者 Andres A C

Oct 08, 2019

A very good introduction to what is and why we need BMS

创建者 Ioannis P

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Owais A A

Sep 23, 2019

Amazing Course!

创建者 Ajit S

Sep 25, 2019

Very informative course. A good introduction to understanding scope and challenges in Battery technology

创建者 TEJUS S

Oct 24, 2019

the course was very good from a starter point of view

创建者 Gabriel L

Nov 02, 2019

I am an Electrical Engineer focusing on Utility Scale Energy Storage. This is a great course for understanding BMS.

创建者 mohammad j

Nov 01, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Sixto C

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent course, well organized!

创建者 Veera S P K

Jan 01, 2019

Very good course for the beginners,Nice introduction to the battery management system.

创建者 John R H

Jan 08, 2019

This is a good review of battery cells from a high level and drills down into some of the issues in Li-ion cell (a must if you are going to use them in a design). I would highly recommend taking this course if you are just getting started and plan to use Lithium Ion cells, or just want to know a little more about cells/batteries as a whole.

创建者 Kellen D

Feb 27, 2019

I think that this course is an excellent introduction to battery basics and BMS fundamentals. Dr. Plett does a great job of covering the bases while making sure to not go too deep into the material where it would be better suited for another course. My only reason for giving 4 stars is that some of the quiz questions are worded a little confusingly or that the correct answer is not an option. However it does not take away from the learning that can take place with this course.