Chevron Left
返回到 Bayesian Methods for Machine Learning

学生对 国立高等经济大学 提供的 Bayesian Methods for Machine Learning 的评价和反馈

4.6
466 个评分
125 条评论

课程概述

People apply Bayesian methods in many areas: from game development to drug discovery. They give superpowers to many machine learning algorithms: handling missing data, extracting much more information from small datasets. Bayesian methods also allow us to estimate uncertainty in predictions, which is a desirable feature for fields like medicine. When applied to deep learning, Bayesian methods allow you to compress your models a hundred folds, and automatically tune hyperparameters, saving your time and money. In six weeks we will discuss the basics of Bayesian methods: from how to define a probabilistic model to how to make predictions from it. We will see how one can automate this workflow and how to speed it up using some advanced techniques. We will also see applications of Bayesian methods to deep learning and how to generate new images with it. We will see how new drugs that cure severe diseases be found with Bayesian methods. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

热门审阅

JG

Nov 18, 2017

This course is little difficult. But I could find very helpful.\n\nAlso, I didn't find better course on Bayesian anywhere on the net. So I will recommend this if anyone wants to die into bayesian.

LB

Jun 07, 2019

Excellent course! The perfect balance of clear and relevant material and challenging but reasonable exercises. My only critique would be that one of the lecturers sounds very sleepy.

筛选依据:

101 - Bayesian Methods for Machine Learning 的 119 个评论(共 119 个)

创建者 Olaf W

Jun 26, 2018

Great class. Well presented material. Sometimes the path from introduction to advanced material could use a few steps in between.

创建者 Chiang y

Jun 04, 2018

We may need more help for homework format or quiz answer format. It took me lots time for solving it.

创建者 洪贤斌

Aug 30, 2018

Good course but a bit difficult and the peer review is helpless

创建者 MASSON

Apr 06, 2019

Good course.

Too much theory, not enough practice

创建者 Tim v d B

Dec 22, 2019

The first exercises are sessions are fun and very good.

However, the last exercise is a catastrophy. Conflicting instructions. Once I should upload a HTML version but nobody says who. Then suddenly the rules are changed and it is supposed to upload it some google cloud. This platform is qute annoying. Either I cannot edit my work any more or suddenly it just disappears. The editor is also very bad. This is just unfair. Really the technical problems in the final project are too extreme.

创建者 Pengchong L

Aug 28, 2018

Not very well prepared. Contents are dry and not well illustrated. Failed to explain points that are made in the videos. The lecturers are reading from scripts and look very nervous.

创建者 Artem E

Jun 03, 2018

Not so good as I thought. Some times is too complicated and dry. Need more balance. I hope, that guys can better. But I want to say thanks to authors. You did a great job! Good luck.

创建者 Lavinia T

Jan 29, 2018

The trainer's English is not very good, and the explanations provided are insufficient.

创建者 Beibit

Jun 27, 2019

As the description suggests this course is very advanced and math heavy.

创建者 Siwei Y

Feb 20, 2018

给三星是因为所选的 TOPICS 很好, 真的很好。但是,说到老师的讲解,就真的不敢恭维了。从逻辑性到流畅性都让人捏把汗啊。希望改进。

创建者 hyunseung2 c

Sep 19, 2019

ㅁㄴㄹ

创建者 Gourab C

Jun 26, 2018

I felt the explanations too mechanical and in between they skipped a lot of concepts and explanations.

创建者 Ahmad

Jan 16, 2019

Not structured well

创建者 Lizbeth R P

Jan 22, 2018

Maths are not easy but not impossible. However I find material not well prepared (defficient mathematical notation). Additionally, it takes a lot of time to get some help from the forums.

I encourage the instructors to revise the provided material.

创建者 Amith P

Oct 28, 2017

doesn't explain many of essential concepts / theories. This course is mainly for those who has graduate or post-graduate level knowledge of statistics, who ironically may not need this course.

创建者 张学立

Nov 08, 2017

it seems that the prof didn't prepare the course well

创建者 Vadim K

Sep 11, 2018

Terrible task design.

No PyMC documentation provided

创建者 Jae L

May 13, 2018

difficult to follow unstructured lecture contents.

创建者 Dizhao J

Aug 08, 2018

very bad Interpretation