Chevron Left
返回到 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,734 个评分
451 个审阅

课程概述

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

热门审阅

GS

Sep 01, 2017

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JH

Jun 27, 2018

Great course. The content moves at a nice pace and the videos are really good to follow. The Quizzes are also set at a good level. You can't pass this course unless you have understood the material.

筛选依据:

226 - Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的 250 个评论(共 440 个)

创建者 Xiaoyang G

Jul 07, 2016

This course is a very good introductory of bayesian statistics. But it better that you have known the basic statistics inference.

创建者 Andreas Z

Mar 08, 2018

Very good introduction to Bayesian Statistics.

创建者 Angelo A d M F

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent introductory course to bayesian statistics. I'd like to thank Professor Lee, University of Santa Cruz, Coursera and all supporting staff for the opportunity. I'd enjoy if you provided intermediate and advanced courses on bayesian statistics that covers more topics.

创建者 Thomas E

Aug 31, 2016

I followed this class with a great enthousiasm. It was very clear and pedagogical !

创建者 Jinxiao Z

Jun 21, 2018

excellent

创建者 Nitin K

Jun 01, 2017

I loved everything about this course. It reminded me of my time in school. Papers and pencils. I look forward to attending the follow up course.

创建者 Raj s

Feb 09, 2017

Learned something new :). Lecture were excellent, but, I need time to digest and hope I will get opportunity to use it in future.

创建者 TERENCE Y

Sep 19, 2017

An excellent introduction to Bayesian Analysis with some practical examples and applications. The lessons serve as a solid foundation towards understanding the philosophical underpinnings of the Bayesian approach to decision analysis under uncertainty. Thanks to Prof Herbert Lee for making the easy to understand without sacrificing rigour.

创建者 Julian R S

Nov 15, 2017

A great introduction to bayesian statistics. I warmly recommend this course to those already familiar with the frequentist approach and willing to expand their knowledge.

创建者 Guido W R

Oct 05, 2016

Very nice course that in my opinion nicely fits between Bolstad and Gelman in difficulty (talking in popular Bayesian Data Analysis books). Herbert Lee does a very good job at building one's intuition and understanding in the general Bayesian inference. Good starting point for moving on with Bayes.

创建者 Manos T

Jul 19, 2017

Exceptional course on probabilities and statistics from a Bayesian point of view. I would recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn more about probabilities and statistics.

创建者 Flavio P

Aug 10, 2017

Very interesting. It can help taking notes during the course... to avoid going again through it and take them ex-post.

创建者 Laura B

Aug 05, 2017

Great course! Well explained with useful additional material. Strongly suggested.

创建者 Rizzardig

Aug 30, 2016

Just an introduction to the topic but very clear.

创建者 Labmem

Sep 11, 2016

Good course. This course is quite challenging for people who don't major in math or physics. However, it isn't so difficult to understand as the post half of this course has a lot in common. In my experience, understanding the concept of priors and posterior estimation is the core of this course. Have fun learning this course.

创建者 Kelvin P

Apr 04, 2017

I really like the assignments, they are very well designed and helped a lot in consolidating my understanding of the topic. In my opinion, these assignments are the reason why coursera courses are better than the video lectures available elsewhere.

创建者 Humberto R C

Nov 06, 2017

A clear and compact introduction. Quizzes and exercises are relevant. I got acces to grades and feedback in the audit one I took.

创建者 Musa J

Aug 11, 2017

Herbert Lee's Tests are fun (Best!) to learn during the test! Lectures are succinct; Format of writing on the glass towards you and then flipped was right & original. Went on to try Kaggle problems independently. For usable feedback need tiny bit more on Poisson, Gamma, non conjugate intuitively & darker shirts as background.

创建者 Isaac D

Jan 20, 2017

A step by step course, designed to pay attention all the time with tons of practical examples and very clear explanations, I would definitely recommend it!!

创建者 郭冰

Mar 10, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. As there is not course like this one in my univeristy, I really appreiate it.

创建者 Vimos T

Aug 25, 2016

This course makes a lot of details clear to me. Thanks professor for this great course.

I still have one question, is the professor writing on a transparent board in inverse pattern? The technique is amazing!

创建者 Martin K

Feb 24, 2017

Best course yet!

创建者 Sam C

Jan 15, 2018

Good intro to Bayesian statistics

创建者 Lau C

Apr 15, 2019

Super clear and easy to follow. Thanks for the introduction.

创建者 Adam S

May 01, 2019

This course is great! Very clear, very professional, and lots of useful content!