Chevron Left
返回到 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
1,870 个评分
486 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

热门审阅

GS

Sep 01, 2017

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JH

Jun 27, 2018

Great course. The content moves at a nice pace and the videos are really good to follow. The Quizzes are also set at a good level. You can't pass this course unless you have understood the material.

筛选依据:

401 - Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的 425 个评论(共 477 个)

创建者 jose a z r

Aug 28, 2017

Very helpfull course. I will use the principles taugh for other topics like machine learning. Thans for sharing.

创建者 Pranesh K

Mar 10, 2017

The course is excellent to learn all the basic stuff needed to master the technique of Bayesian Data Analysis.

创建者 Somnath C

Dec 03, 2016

I wish the last week were more explanatory. Although overall now I do have an idea. It's a good course. :-)

创建者 Sergio

Sep 30, 2018

Very nice introductory course, practical and to the point. Good starting point for more detailed courses

创建者 Mangmang Z

Jan 11, 2018

A little hurry in the normal distribution part, otherwise a great course for Bayesian introduction.

创建者 Guangyuan L

Mar 07, 2019

a little bit difficult, I think you need to hold a solide background toward inferential statistics

创建者 Mohammad D

May 16, 2018

I expected more examples to be solved or at least it could be provided as supplementary materials

创建者 Jean-Jacques P

Jan 03, 2020

The course is good but requires a lot of homework if you are rusty on probability/statistics...

创建者 Seeun P

Nov 11, 2017

Very Useful

It was little difficult to understand what the professor , but anyway it was good.

创建者 Raman K

Apr 08, 2017

Steep learning curve. really taxed my thinking capacity. I enjoyed it thoroughly!

创建者 LittleStone

Nov 12, 2016

A very good course which enlights me the study of bayesian statistics, thank you.

创建者 Luciano F R F

Nov 17, 2016

Unfortunately I could not finish the course in due time. But it is very useful.

创建者 Maria A

Feb 22, 2018

Good course , but contains some challenging material .Thank you Professor L

创建者 Damien P

Feb 23, 2017

Good course, but in my opinion misses of lectures/pdf to ease understanding.

创建者 Gyuho S

Jun 29, 2018

It was a nice introduction course. Not too heavy. I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Alaa A

Feb 28, 2017

I could say , it is the best bayesian stat I ever experience till now.

创建者 Abhimanyu R

Feb 22, 2019

This is a good course if you know probability and want to practices

创建者 Kamil S

Apr 29, 2018

Excellent course, but the lack of the written notes is a big minus

创建者 David I M

Sep 19, 2017

Satisfied with the course in general. Good investment of my time!!

创建者 Eddie C

Jan 09, 2020

Quite harsh but give me some insight on prediction and estimation

创建者 Eddie G

Apr 21, 2019

It would have been better to have more data analysis applications

创建者 Chunhui G

Mar 07, 2019

These are a lot of stuffs that the professor didn't say clearly.

创建者 Aravind M

Apr 17, 2019

Good introductory course. Could provide more hands-on examples

创建者 Wate S

Dec 23, 2017

For me Chinese, it 's not easy to understand the quiz.

创建者 Gil S

Mar 03, 2019

Clear and consise introduction to Bayesian statistics