Chevron Left
返回到 贝叶斯统计

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 贝叶斯统计 的评价和反馈

3.8
778 个评分

课程概述

This course describes Bayesian statistics, in which one's inferences about parameters or hypotheses are updated as evidence accumulates. You will learn to use Bayes’ rule to transform prior probabilities into posterior probabilities, and be introduced to the underlying theory and perspective of the Bayesian paradigm. The course will apply Bayesian methods to several practical problems, to show end-to-end Bayesian analyses that move from framing the question to building models to eliciting prior probabilities to implementing in R (free statistical software) the final posterior distribution. Additionally, the course will introduce credible regions, Bayesian comparisons of means and proportions, Bayesian regression and inference using multiple models, and discussion of Bayesian prediction. We assume learners in this course have background knowledge equivalent to what is covered in the earlier three courses in this specialization: "Introduction to Probability and Data," "Inferential Statistics," and "Linear Regression and Modeling."...

热门审阅

RR

Sep 20, 2017

Great course. Difficult to apprehend sometimes as the Frequentist paradigm is learned first but once you get it, it is really amazing to see the believe update in action with data.

GH

Apr 9, 2018

I like this course a lot. Explanations are clear and much of the (unnecessarily heavyweight) maths is glossed over. I particularly liked the sections on Bayesian model selection.

筛选依据:

51 - 贝叶斯统计 的 75 个评论(共 246 个)

创建者 Andre G L O

Feb 5, 2017

For sure the most challenging course so far.

I'm amazed by how our statistical intuition fits with Bayesian approach and how we can get better results.

I'm eager to use this concepts in new models at my job!

创建者 Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

I like this course a lot. Explanations are clear and much of the (unnecessarily heavyweight) maths is glossed over. I particularly liked the sections on Bayesian model selection.

创建者 Diego E E T

Jul 22, 2021

I tried this course without completing the previous ones. I had some challenge learning the R lenguage but the teorethical contents are very clear. Definitely woth the time.

创建者 Lucia M

May 27, 2020

Es un curso muy difícil de seguir si no tienes amplios conocimientos de estadística y probabilidad. Nada que ver con los anteriores de esta especialización.

创建者 魏震

Nov 16, 2016

Very nice introduction to bayesian statistics, the materials have some level of depth, and the tests and assignments are highly available for beginners.

创建者 Shao Y ( H

Oct 30, 2017

The course is compact that I've learnt a lot of new concepts in a week of coursework. A good sampler of topics related to Bayesian Statistics.

创建者 殷子涵

Jan 6, 2017

This course is very good for bayesian statistic theory. What is more, it also teaches a lot of coding skills with R which is really useful.

创建者 Raffy S C

Mar 22, 2020

Great course. Quite difficult though. I wished it was split to two course or maybe an entire specialization dedicated for this.

创建者 Mark P

Oct 24, 2017

Slightly math heavy at times but the practical labs were awesome. I thoroughly enjoyed the final modeling assignment as well

创建者 Michael B

Oct 26, 2016

Great course with clear instruction and a final peer-review project with clear expectations and explanations.

创建者 Melesio C S

Aug 22, 2019

It was a very interesting course, i really recommend it if you want to get into bayesian statistics.

创建者 Jinwoo L

Jul 10, 2019

Literally best concise and brief explanation. Dr. Rundel wakes my intellectual vitality up again!

创建者 Yan Q

Dec 22, 2016

very helpful, however there is no recourse or recommend information for reference textbook.

创建者 fanjieqi

Jan 3, 2018

Pretty good, but some parts is a little difficult. I need to watch these videos more.

创建者 Julio C L J

Dec 18, 2017

The course was hard, because the topic is quite difficult. I missed the readings.

创建者 Perry C

Sep 25, 2017

I didn't understand everything but I learned more than I ever thought I would.

创建者 Parab N S

Oct 2, 2019

An excellent course by Professor Rundel and her team on Bayesian Statistics.

创建者 Zhen X

Nov 26, 2018

Provide bunches of intuition of bayesian statistics. Worthwhile to enroll!

创建者 Himanshu D

Feb 19, 2017

Excellent content. Gives a very different outlook of Bayesian Stats.

创建者 Øyvind M E

May 24, 2020

Harder than the previous courses but well worth the learning

创建者 Alfonso G D

Apr 29, 2020

Very interesting aproach to statistics in a very clear way

创建者 Aditya G

Jun 6, 2020

Course was really good and I enjoyed it a lot. Thank You.

创建者 Buckley O

Jul 26, 2020

Great class. Well worth the time investment and effort.

创建者 Hohyun J

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent lecture, well structured, easy to understand.

创建者 julieth i m s

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent course. Both instructors are really great.