Chevron Left
返回到 贝叶斯统计

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 贝叶斯统计 的评价和反馈

3.9
680 个评分
212 条评论

课程概述

This course describes Bayesian statistics, in which one's inferences about parameters or hypotheses are updated as evidence accumulates. You will learn to use Bayes’ rule to transform prior probabilities into posterior probabilities, and be introduced to the underlying theory and perspective of the Bayesian paradigm. The course will apply Bayesian methods to several practical problems, to show end-to-end Bayesian analyses that move from framing the question to building models to eliciting prior probabilities to implementing in R (free statistical software) the final posterior distribution. Additionally, the course will introduce credible regions, Bayesian comparisons of means and proportions, Bayesian regression and inference using multiple models, and discussion of Bayesian prediction. We assume learners in this course have background knowledge equivalent to what is covered in the earlier three courses in this specialization: "Introduction to Probability and Data," "Inferential Statistics," and "Linear Regression and Modeling."...

热门审阅

RR

Sep 21, 2017

Great course. Difficult to apprehend sometimes as the Frequentist paradigm is learned first but once you get it, it is really amazing to see the believe update in action with data.

GH

Apr 10, 2018

I like this course a lot. Explanations are clear and much of the (unnecessarily heavyweight) maths is glossed over. I particularly liked the sections on Bayesian model selection.

筛选依据:

126 - 贝叶斯统计 的 150 个评论(共 204 个)

创建者 Tony M

Oct 23, 2016

I found some of the instructional videos a bit confusing. It was difficult to understand the underlying methodology of some of the concepts explained. I believe the instructors assumed the students had a more rigorous understanding of the underlying calculus than was suggested for this course.

创建者 Artur A B

Sep 02, 2017

This course might better serve the students by having more intuitive examples shared before the quiz/programming exercises. I think the topic deserves more attention (2 weeks instead of 1) or perhaps offered as part of a series of bayesian courses in a different certification.

创建者 Tiago M d R F

Jun 16, 2020

I'm not at all confortable with bayesian statistic after completion of course with very good grade. I think course lacks a step by step explanation of some core concepts. Or maybe it should have less concepts. I ended up searching for help outside (youtube, etc).

创建者 Charlotte C

Feb 15, 2020

Very different from the previous courses, this course uses the Bayesian approach to things already covered. The specialists brought in were for some, a little bit hard to follow. More activity on the forum from the organisers would also be much appreciated.

创建者 Ashley J

Jun 20, 2017

Good breadth of useful information and well intentioned lectures, but this course really needs a companion text and practice questions outside of the quizzes to reach the level of effectiveness of the other courses in the specialization.

创建者 Guillermo U O G

May 12, 2019

I really loved the previous courses because their reading material which was very good complimented by the video lectures, nevertheless, in this course, many of the video lectures was the repetition of the main book.

创建者 Pedro M E

Mar 15, 2018

Course is much harder to follow than previous courses. Due to change of instructors, the notation used wasn't always introduced before and is not explained. Feels rushed if you hadn't previous notions of the subject.

创建者 Sophie G

Jul 25, 2018

Really hard to follow and finish, especially compared to the other classes in this specialization.

The concepts might be more complex, but the way they're taught also adds to the difficulty, in my opinion.

创建者 Amy W

Apr 19, 2020

Until the last two weeks, this course was very good. The lectures in the last couple of weeks contained lots of information and not very many examples. The third week, especially, was overwhelming.

创建者 Shaurya J S

Mar 20, 2018

Not as good as other courses in this specialization. Most of the times the focus was to teach the method of performing a Bayesian Statistical process rather than teaching the actual concept.

创建者 Ganesh H

Aug 17, 2017

I felt the course ramps up from the basics way too quickly. I didn't like the pacing in the course compared to other courses in the same specialization, although I did learn a lot.

创建者 Luv S

May 03, 2018

Explanations not simplified as compared to the other courses in the specialisation. Very difficult to comprehend. Instructor should take more time to explain the fundamentals.

创建者 Santiago S

Jul 15, 2018

Se trata de explicar términos matemáticamente complejos de una manera muy general y vaga dificultando el entendimiento y el aprendizaje del tema.

创建者 Stephanie A

Mar 18, 2020

Like in all courses of this specialization, the peer assignment was a real bottle-neck in the completion of the course.

创建者 dumessi

Sep 08, 2019

The explaining for some bayesian methods are unclear, which make it harder for new learner to follow.

创建者 Robert M M

Sep 27, 2017

Slides poor compared to 3 earlier modules and instructor not as engaging. However, the labs are good.

创建者 Stefan H

Mar 16, 2019

Find it hard to follow the lectures. The labs and supplement material is good though.

创建者 Kalle K

Jun 16, 2020

A useful course, but very demanding. Many of the lectures are fast-paced.

创建者 Gustavo S B

Sep 17, 2017

I would recommend to include more weeks; slow down and go deeper

创建者 Li Z

Aug 15, 2019

Some contents are just too difficult to understand fully.

创建者 Christopher C

Feb 12, 2018

Very heavy information very quickly otherwise - great

创建者 Yang X

Dec 04, 2016

Good course, but need more details.

创建者 Xinyi L

Aug 15, 2017

not very interested

创建者 Kshitij T

Jan 04, 2018

tough course.

创建者 Vivian Y Q

Oct 13, 2017

huge jump