Chevron Left
返回到 Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

学生对 西澳大利亚大学 提供的 Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 的评价和反馈

4.6
306 个评分
96 条评论

课程概述

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

热门审阅

BO

Oct 10, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

CT

Jun 19, 2020

Loved the course. Was a great and sometimes challenging overview of sustainable practices in farming. I hope to someday visit the Future Farm in Western Australia! Thank you!

筛选依据:

76 - Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 的 95 个评论(共 95 个)

创建者 Vidhi K

Apr 23, 2020

A great insight into building sustainable farms. Some of the materials need to be updated though. Also no one seems to be monitoring the forums.

Other than that, the course itself is quite useful.

创建者 liza

Aug 11, 2020

its a very regionalized course, so lots was not applicable to tropical climates, but the general ideas and answers on integrated systems of productivity are applicable worldwide.

创建者 Jyoti S

Feb 19, 2020

This is a nice course for a beginner in sustainable agriculture.

I am a PhD student and it was an easy but useful course for me.

I would like to work on this project in future.

创建者 Riyaz K

Jul 27, 2020

Its really interesting knowledgeable course, to cope with the increasing demand for food production to support the growing population. In a different & renewed way.

创建者 OKAFOR C J

Feb 04, 2020

This course helped to shape my view on how to reach the goal of feeding the world population to multiple in years to come, and the best farming practices to use

创建者 balaji k

Apr 11, 2020

good,it gives an insight about issues related to agriculture in australia and generally around the world.provides a module for future agricultural projects

创建者 Lea J

Sep 01, 2018

Provides an excellent overview on sustainability through the case of farming with principles that can apply in other areas of our societies.

创建者 Daelin Q

Mar 19, 2018

This course was excellent, and I enjoyed learning about sustaining our future through farming.

创建者 Ismail B

Jun 29, 2020

Quite revealing and inspiring. I like the modules with its easy to follow instructors.

创建者 Werner B

Dec 01, 2019

enjoyed it , made me think of own ways i can start implementing it in the future .

创建者 Kevin K

Jun 17, 2020

Pertinent if you are in Western Australia.

创建者 Abdellatif B

Jul 05, 2020

Merci beaucoup pour cette belle formation

创建者 FSC L 9

Sep 30, 2019

Good inf about farming 2050

创建者 Md. R A C

Jun 13, 2020

Quite well for food system

创建者 ANIL K K

Mar 05, 2019

ZENITH OF THE FUTURE

创建者 A.D.RAKSHI

May 19, 2020

Good teaching

创建者 MUHAMMED A

Sep 23, 2018

perfect

创建者 Stefano E

Jan 09, 2018

Interesting course, but some lectures were a bit superficial and not very informative. Too easy overall. Also, too much focused on notions and issues specific to Western Australia, instead of giving general informations that can be more easily adapted to other contexts.

创建者 olakunle o

May 15, 2020

The lecturers throughout my run of the course are very explanatory, audible and a joy to watch, I would like to just suggest a bit more animations for some explanations. thank you, I did enjoy the course.

创建者 Darthiya M

May 14, 2020

It's good for beginners covering all essential parts of conservation agriculture.