Chevron Left
返回到 Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

学生对 西澳大利亚大学 提供的 Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 的评价和反馈

4.6
362 个评分
116 条评论

课程概述

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

热门审阅

BO

Oct 10, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

CT

Jun 19, 2020

Loved the course. Was a great and sometimes challenging overview of sustainable practices in farming. I hope to someday visit the Future Farm in Western Australia! Thank you!

筛选依据:

76 - Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 的 100 个评论(共 114 个)

创建者 Gopi C

May 19, 2020

It was a good course

创建者 Tania C

Oct 02, 2020

Great course !!

创建者 aakriti k

Oct 05, 2020

Thank you! :)

创建者 Janet M C

May 07, 2020

truly awsome

创建者 rachel v

Jun 01, 2020

Loved it!

创建者 AJAY S

Sep 01, 2020

Awesome!

创建者 Amal.R

Aug 13, 2020

not good

创建者 Md. R Q S

Sep 11, 2020

great

创建者 Roberto C S P

Jul 19, 2020

Good

创建者 Patil P

Jun 25, 2020

good

创建者 Masuk R

Jun 18, 2020

This course is easy to understand for all and nicely decorated. But this course mainly focuses on western Australia farming system, there farm condition and densely populated country farm condition are different. So it would be more good if this course consider those condition too. thank you.

创建者 Jonathan G

Jan 30, 2018

fascinating course. Farming in Australia is somewhat similar to anywhere else except Australia has different species. Although you can learn the same course content on any Farmland. Farming for future generations is a big issue right now for every country.

创建者 Bukola A

Jul 11, 2020

I was able to do this course at my convenient time,at a time like this that l want to go into farming it open my mind into what kind of system l need to use on my farm and other challenges farmers enchanter and how to overcome it. its an eye opener for me

创建者 Jeanette N

Nov 18, 2017

Great insight into the work done in WA, thank you for putting this programme together. Wish your department every success in research. Hope more land around the world can be recovered / regenerated.

Technical suggestion: alight closed caption to speakers

创建者 Md A B

Dec 22, 2017

Very interesting course to know the relationship among soil, water and agriculture. Here in this course there is huge information to know what is clean, green and sustainable agriculture and also the technology. Good luck UWA!

创建者 Sourabh g

May 05, 2020

I dont like the idea of genetically modifying animals and plants. As we are not aware of the consequences.

We have talked about production but not nutritional values of crop and animals ( animal products like milk eggs etc)

创建者 Christina M

Jun 20, 2020

Tremendous amount of diverse material. A lot of the speakers were experts. I believe that the course would benefit from questions being asked during some of the lectures to drive home the points they were trying to make.

创建者 Socratis S

Mar 25, 2018

Valuable information, could be better presented and a little bid more summarized so the essential information is given more weight. Thank you for these course, thank you for sharing knowledge around the world.

创建者 Vidhi K

Apr 23, 2020

A great insight into building sustainable farms. Some of the materials need to be updated though. Also no one seems to be monitoring the forums.

Other than that, the course itself is quite useful.

创建者 David T

Sep 02, 2020

Loved the course. Would've liked to see more about the impacts of fertilizer use on eutrophication in lakes and oceans, and the impacts of herbicides on biodiversity and pollinators.

创建者 liza

Aug 11, 2020

its a very regionalized course, so lots was not applicable to tropical climates, but the general ideas and answers on integrated systems of productivity are applicable worldwide.

创建者 Jyoti S

Feb 19, 2020

This is a nice course for a beginner in sustainable agriculture.

I am a PhD student and it was an easy but useful course for me.

I would like to work on this project in future.

创建者 Riyaz K

Jul 27, 2020

Its really interesting knowledgeable course, to cope with the increasing demand for food production to support the growing population. In a different & renewed way.

创建者 Chinaza O

Feb 04, 2020

This course helped to shape my view on how to reach the goal of feeding the world population to multiple in years to come, and the best farming practices to use

创建者 balaji k

Apr 11, 2020

good,it gives an insight about issues related to agriculture in australia and generally around the world.provides a module for future agricultural projects