Chevron Left
返回到 Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

学生对 西澳大利亚大学 提供的 Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 的评价和反馈

4.6
416 个评分
130 条评论

课程概述

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

热门审阅

BO
Oct 9, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR
Dec 18, 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

筛选依据:

101 - Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 的 125 个评论(共 128 个)

创建者 Md A B

Dec 21, 2017

Very interesting course to know the relationship among soil, water and agriculture. Here in this course there is huge information to know what is clean, green and sustainable agriculture and also the technology. Good luck UWA!

创建者 Sourabh g

May 5, 2020

I dont like the idea of genetically modifying animals and plants. As we are not aware of the consequences.

We have talked about production but not nutritional values of crop and animals ( animal products like milk eggs etc)

创建者 Christina M

Jun 20, 2020

Tremendous amount of diverse material. A lot of the speakers were experts. I believe that the course would benefit from questions being asked during some of the lectures to drive home the points they were trying to make.

创建者 Socratis S

Mar 25, 2018

Valuable information, could be better presented and a little bid more summarized so the essential information is given more weight. Thank you for these course, thank you for sharing knowledge around the world.

创建者 Vidhi K

Apr 23, 2020

A great insight into building sustainable farms. Some of the materials need to be updated though. Also no one seems to be monitoring the forums.

Other than that, the course itself is quite useful.

创建者 David T

Sep 2, 2020

Loved the course. Would've liked to see more about the impacts of fertilizer use on eutrophication in lakes and oceans, and the impacts of herbicides on biodiversity and pollinators.

创建者 liza

Aug 11, 2020

its a very regionalized course, so lots was not applicable to tropical climates, but the general ideas and answers on integrated systems of productivity are applicable worldwide.

创建者 Jyoti S

Feb 19, 2020

This is a nice course for a beginner in sustainable agriculture.

I am a PhD student and it was an easy but useful course for me.

I would like to work on this project in future.

创建者 Riyaz K

Jul 27, 2020

Its really interesting knowledgeable course, to cope with the increasing demand for food production to support the growing population. In a different & renewed way.

创建者 Chinaza O

Feb 4, 2020

This course helped to shape my view on how to reach the goal of feeding the world population to multiple in years to come, and the best farming practices to use

创建者 balaji k

Apr 11, 2020

good,it gives an insight about issues related to agriculture in australia and generally around the world.provides a module for future agricultural projects

创建者 Lea J

Sep 1, 2018

Provides an excellent overview on sustainability through the case of farming with principles that can apply in other areas of our societies.

创建者 Daelin Q

Mar 19, 2018

This course was excellent, and I enjoyed learning about sustaining our future through farming.

创建者 Ismail B

Jun 28, 2020

Quite revealing and inspiring. I like the modules with its easy to follow instructors.

创建者 Werner B

Dec 1, 2019

enjoyed it , made me think of own ways i can start implementing it in the future .

创建者 Aqib N M

Dec 26, 2020

Its a good course with a lot of learning especially when you have your own farm

创建者 Ismail S O

Dec 15, 2020

This course was very interesting. Thanks to the University

创建者 Meden P

Nov 13, 2020

Great course as an overview for sustainable farming.

创建者 Kevin K

Jun 17, 2020

Pertinent if you are in Western Australia.

创建者 Abdellatif B

Jul 5, 2020

Merci beaucoup pour cette belle formation

创建者 FSC L 9

Sep 29, 2019

Good inf about farming 2050

创建者 Md. R A C

Jun 13, 2020

Quite well for food system

创建者 ANIL K K

Mar 5, 2019

ZENITH OF THE FUTURE

创建者 A.D.RAKSHI

May 19, 2020

Good teaching

创建者 MUHAMMED A

Sep 23, 2018

perfect