Chevron Left
返回到 从大爆炸到暗能量

学生对 东京大学 提供的 从大爆炸到暗能量 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,644 个评分
744 条评论

课程概述

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

热门审阅

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

筛选依据:

26 - 从大爆炸到暗能量 的 50 个评论(共 728 个)

创建者 suraj k c

Apr 19, 2020

This course helped me a lot understanding the origin of universe and thought me that there is a lot to understand about the nature of universe.It gave me a lot of insight on the cosmological backgroud emmision,WIMPs,Higgs boson and a lot more.My knowledge about the universe and the methodology about the study of universe has been far increased with the help of this course.

I personally feel a little more mathematics would be more helpful.I would like to thank the coursera team for this wonderful work.

创建者 Deepanshu D

May 07, 2016

The course is for a novice. There are some mathematical treatments which need understanding of physics and mathematics of 12th standard in India. But they are in small parts and can very well be skipped.

I would advise any curious person who wants to know what's going on in the frontiers of physics esp cosmology to take this course.

I would love to see a Hindi translated version of this course or some similar course which will be very beneficial for Indians with little or no expertise in English.

创建者 Laura A R

Jul 14, 2020

Aprendí mucho sobre el Universo, cómo funciona, de qué esta hecho, cómo eso influye en nosotros y en nuestra vida diaria. Fue un curso en el que disfruté cada una de las lecciones, incluso me da un poco de tristeza haberlo terminado porque quería seguir aprendiendo. Pero agradezco mucho la labor de Coursera y la labor del profesor Murayama, que incluso hasta con momentos de gracia, pone su amplio conocimiento al servicio de muchas personas alrededor del mundo. Nuevamente muchas gracias !

创建者 Sara S

Jul 31, 2020

Simply Amazing. I am still surprised at how efficiently the course has been wrapped up within a short and effective time span of four weeks. I love reading about Astronomy and Universe in general and out of all the stuff I've come across till date, this course gave me a lot more than previous sources. The Professor explained concepts in simple and clear language, the quizzes were excellent and the matter was precise, besides covering a lot of topics quite effectively.

创建者 Antonia T B

May 16, 2018

A fascinating course. The teacher is amazing. Some lectures are a bit difficult, but that's exciting. The Quizs are super difficult (at least for me -I come from Philosophy and Music) but that's challenging and exciting too. You can repeat the Quizzes as many times as you want, so, don't worry, at the end you pass and learn a lot. A super interesting course about the origins of the Universe, dark matter, anti-matter, energy, stars, planets, and life. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Rachel A

Dec 29, 2019

I have a learning disability in Maths, but absolutely LOVE quantum and astro physics and am very excited to be alive in a time where we are approaching greater understanding of the 'life' and mechanics of our universe. I feel like we're so close to understanding Blackhole/Whitehole entropy between our 'mirror' universe(s), scaled/planked right back to plasma particles, getting closer to a cohesive String Theorum. Very exciting course, indeed! ♥

创建者 Rushi S

Apr 26, 2016

It was the best course I have ever come across about universe. The course is divided into four lectures of increasing complexity. It begins with every day phenomena like day and nights, seasons and takes you to solar system, galaxies, stars, particle accelerators, Higgs boson, dark matter, dark energy to big bang and inflation theory.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is curious to know about origin and possible fate of our universe.

创建者 Răzvan M

Dec 16, 2015

An exciting adventure through the most recent discoveries in the worlds of astronomy, astrophysics and related sciences. Without requiring any mathematics or physics skills, the course is useful for amateurs like myself trying to understand the fundamental questions and possible answers about the origin of our universe, its laws and structure as well as its fate. It is a pleasure to follow professor Murayama clarify these wonderful subjects.

创建者 MECHA T

Sep 01, 2020

Firstly I'ld like thank to coursera community/platform that bring experienced and talented teacher/professor on a single platform @ its a great initiative by this unique platform we can learn the things we want, appreciate the methodology that Professor have used , Just because of his way of teaching and interacting i able to gain the knowledge of the most mysterious matter and energy of the universe.

Thank you professor and coursera

创建者 DHRUV S N

Aug 22, 2020

Its a brilliant course for those interested in learning more about past, present and future of our universe, and in the process learn more about fascinating topics like dark matter and dark energy.

It has been structured quite well to correspond the actual life of universe and the use of adequate mathematical tools and physics formulas, makes this an ideal course for amateur cosmologists wanting to know more about where we come from.

创建者 Joem D P

Dec 20, 2015

This was one of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. The professor was articulate, the material was organized, and the graphics were clear and helpful. I completed all the quizzes and completed the course. I do not want a certificate as I am well past the employment phase of my life. I enjoy the courses to help keep my brain's neurons connected. I would enjoy any other courses that Prof. Marayama teaches.

Joem D. Phillips

创建者 Karthik S K

Jun 14, 2016

Prof. Hitoshi Murayama has Scienced the course out of dark matter! Amazing introductory course for young aspiring minds. Professor has taken a cosmic ride through the greatest minds of our history. It is structured beautifully like an atom, into four lectures, each more thought provocative than the latter. Can be completely understood by anyone with curiosity and high school knowledge of basic science.

创建者 Shivam K

Feb 17, 2019

I have taken lots of online courses. But this is the best course I have taken in my life. Professor Murayama discussed the most complex topics of astrophysics in a very simple way so that everyone can understand. After taking this course I have decided to make a research career in the fascinating world of Cosmology. Thank you Coursera and thank you Professor Hitoshi Murayama for this course.

创建者 Savannah S

Apr 06, 2020

Thank you for offering this fantastic course.

I was entertained, interested, captivated. The lectures had excellent visuals and the professor explains concepts well. I felt enlightened by the vastness of the universe and it has inspired great thoughts in me since the start. I am interested in pursuing further knowledge and would love to see more! Overall, this course gets a 5/5.

创建者 VRITANT S B

Aug 16, 2020

Aristotle famously wrote, "The more you know, the more you realize you don't know."

It is indeed true, I came to know a lot of new ,exciting and mind boggling things about the Universe through this course. And it gave a new thrust to my thirst for finding the true meaning of everything.

This course gave a lot to imagine, And it is through IMAGINATION that we can do anything.

创建者 Micah W

Jul 16, 2020

This was such a fun course to learn if you have even mild interest in astronomy!

Prof. Murayama explains the entirety of the course in a fashion that is both detailed, but easy to understand. He also has a great sense of humour, and continuously compares certain topics to every day life in order to better understand what can otherwise be complicated subject.

Highly recommended!

创建者 Melissa R

Jul 05, 2017

I'm an A Level Physics student and due to uninspiring school lessons I was doubting my desire to study physics at university - this course reminded me why I'd chosen to do it in the first place. Very interesting and it's good to be told why and how everything happens too - a high school syllabus will often make and allow you to just accept it (unless you look it up yourself).

创建者 Philip G R

Sep 17, 2020

Excellent presentation that can be enjoyable and a learning experience for people of different backgrounds and educational levels. As a physicist with expertise in a different area, a reasonable knowledge of much of the material, and retired for 15 years very much enjoyed it and learned about the recent developments in understanding dark matter, dark energy, space-time, etc.

创建者 Tom M

Feb 09, 2019

This course is extremely informative. Professor Murayama breaks down problems which may seem confusing and daunting at first and explains them in a way which most people with even the most basic understanding of physics can comprehend. As an A level student who has a module in astrophysics, this course has been invaluable in giving a broader context on the knowledge needed.

创建者 José L V

Jun 03, 2020

Para mí, que soy un principiante en astronomía y lo que tiene que ver con el universo, este curso me sirvió para empezar a comprender el por qué de algunas cosas que siempre me habían parecido curiosas, además de aprender cómo ha evolucionado la ciencia en este aspecto. Me parece un curso excelente para aprender nociones básicas de astronomía, física y matemáticas.

创建者 Linda S

Aug 16, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. Professor Muryama is an excellent lecturer and made it easy for me, a non physicist, to understand the concepts that are current in this field. The extra exersizes were beyond my math skills but reading through them helped me to improve in that area as well. A very well done course. Thank you Professor Muryaand Coursera

创建者 SAKSHI P K

May 30, 2020

This course is amazing & interesting as it explores dark matter & dark energy concepts very well even though we know much less about it. Also, the concept clarification along with enough no. of practical exercises allowed me to practise & check my understanding of the concept more easily. I am thankful to Prof. Murayama for conducting such a brilliant course.

创建者 Oleksandra S

Nov 25, 2015

Thank Hitoshi for exciting course! It's very interesting and particularly important for students to find out more about our Universe beginning, evolving and the probable end ;) In a sense you helped me to define in what direction I'd make a research. As mathematician I'd like to see more practical tasks at your course with more complicated calculations!

创建者 Francine

Sep 03, 2016

I love this course!! Great PowerPoints and presentation. It is very up to date. I am glad I got to binge watch this class. i would hate to have waited a week to see the next episode. The professor was fantastic! (He has a very subtle sense of humor that you have to watch for. ) I highly recommend this class for those interested in the topic.

创建者 Milinda Y

Jan 29, 2016

It was not difficult to follow the course in terms of the mathematics. I wish there was a follow up course on all the mathematical side to the things explained here. The materials were arranged very creatively with a good flow which made a lot of things clear to me than any other thing I have read or watched up to this point about this area of physics.