Chevron Left
返回到 从大爆炸到暗能量

学生对 东京大学 提供的 从大爆炸到暗能量 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,952 个评分
525 条评论

课程概述

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

热门审阅

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

筛选依据:

51 - 从大爆炸到暗能量 的 75 个评论(共 518 个)

创建者 Eugenio R E

Apr 11, 2020

Great introductory course !! Thanks a lot for sharing and explaining all the progress that there has been, and the even greater unknowns and challanges still ahead, so as to continue to unravel the great misteries of this beatiful and huuuuge Universe..... Congratulations once more !!

创建者 Valerio R

Jan 03, 2019

The perfect course for a overall introduction to the astronomy and astro-physics. It's simple for student with a technical / maths background and very interesting. At the end of the course, I know a lot more about the past and the future of our universe (and a lot of other things)

创建者 fabio a

Oct 15, 2017

The course is really excellent as an introduction to modern cosmological theories. All the concepts are presented in a clear way. Prof. Murayama is really a gret ommuincator and I learned many interesting things. I warmly recommend this course to anyone is a physics enthusiast.

创建者 Saurabh B

Mar 31, 2020

I learned a lot from Prof. Murayama, a very nice and learned teacher having deep knowledge in his field as well as all of cosmology. Very thankful to both the University of Tokyo as well as Coursera for providing such a knowledgeable and useful course, that too at own pace.

创建者 Dishank M

Apr 07, 2020

What a wonderfull experience it has been! I had always been fascinated to learn about cosmology. I had ideas about the basics, but this course strengthened and expanded the roots. And I understood that the learning curve is huge. Huge thanks to the brilliant professor.

创建者 Alice W

Nov 07, 2017

The subject matter was explained very well. I appreciated the additional readings mentioned in the forum. If you want a general course on cosmology this is it. I will be taking more courses on this topic. Thank you Dr. Murayama for the very interesting lectures.

创建者 Shrijan R

May 22, 2020

This course is the one which connects the dots between many different fields of physics, not just astronomy. And that is done in such a beautiful way, that this course seemed to me that it ended pretty soon. Kudos to Professor Murayama for creating such a course.

创建者 Aryan A

Aug 31, 2018

It was a very enthralling series of lectures. Frankly, very interesting to an eighth-grader like me. Thank you for your lectures, Professor Murayama. It was great to utilize four weeks for your course. I hope i see you in some other lectures in the future. :)

创建者 Mahbub A K

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent course. Anyone can get the current understand about the beginning of universe and also how scientists try to solve an existing problem. Though some maths are used in the course, but anyone can disregards that part and still understand the materials.

创建者 Toby W

May 13, 2020

Excellent course! Very well put together on the whole with really interesting lectures at an accessible level. A few of the questions in the quizzes were worded in a confusing way but given the sheer number of questions, this is certainly understandable!

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 15, 2017

This is a fantastic course! Professor Murayama explains the mysteries of the universe in great detail and introduces the technical qualities of galaxies and expansion. I highly recommend From the Big Bang to Dark Energy for anyone interested in science.

创建者 SAFA Z A A

Nov 27, 2019

it helps me a lot to understand how universe works, and how it will end. actually English language is not my native, and physics is not my field, but i just love astronomy so much and this course is so simple and easy to understand.

Thank you a lot !!!

创建者 Wei C

Nov 17, 2018

This course is so well structured and organized that it will be a pity if I didn't share it with others.It is also taught with a great sense of humor, at least in my taste.If I have kids then I will want them to take this course with me. (but I don't)

创建者 Somabhupal R R

Sep 30, 2017

This is a fantastic course. I learnt many things about universe. Lots of my questions got answered especially about dark matter and dark energy. Processor made it so easy that i felt every video interesting. look forward for similar courses in future

创建者 Stewart E

Feb 09, 2020

I very much enjoyed the course and found the lectures to be very informative without requiring a mathematics background. The instructor was well spoken and his inquisitive manner made the subject matter very interesting and even entertaining.

创建者 Haaran A

Dec 17, 2016

This course is the best suited for the people who truly wants to understand the working of the universe and what will happen in the future. This was the best course I have experienced. The teacher was fantastic and it was enjoyable throughout.

创建者 Ed A

Mar 11, 2019

I graduated with a degree in Physics in 1971 and never used it. Now that I'm retired I am fascinated by the discoveries in the last 50 years. I found this series to be wonderfully presented with lots of thoughtful questions and information.

创建者 Estela S

Sep 28, 2017

I had physics before at high school but to the very basics of it. This course complements perfectly and reviews my knowledge on the subject. Prof. Murayama is also a great teacher and perfectly explains things in a non boring way. Loved it.

创建者 Astromuon K

Jan 16, 2020

It changes my perspective of this cosmos after completion of this course. It's like I'm travelling around in the cosmos, make me see unprecedented, open my eyes to new world. I cannot thank you enough to the professor and mentor (Christy).

创建者 Ernest E W J

Jan 21, 2018

I found this course to be extremly interesting, and really fascinating through out it's content. I think it was well done and the instructor was very good at explaining each lesson. Totally enjoyed it thoughout the course. Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Gilles T

Jan 16, 2018

Excellent course, very easy to understand. The teacher speaks very well with an easy way to understand difficult ideas.

Yes, I recommend this course for those who want to learn more about where we are leaving and where we are coming from.

创建者 Aurangazeeb A K

Dec 19, 2018

I was very much interesting to know about the story of universe and I found this course. It turned out to be a completely satisfying and intriguing experience. Hoping to see more courses like these from Prof. Murayama in the near future !

创建者 Onkar A

May 10, 2020

one of the best course. simple language, easy method to make learners understand and good and accurate examples to explain diffrenet phenomenons. Thank you for the amazing course Mr. Hitoshi Murayama. Hoping to visit IPMU one day :D

创建者 Simon C

Oct 12, 2017

Excellent Introduction. Professor Murayama does a great job of summarizing 13 billion years of the history of the universe into 4 weeks. It should whet students' appetites to learn more about facets of the material in other courses.

创建者 Aarón G H

Apr 25, 2020

An excellent and outstanding series of lectures that could be useful for everybody. If you´re interested in our Universe and its composition such as its evolution don´t keep looking, give a try to these. For every level of learner.