Chevron Left
返回到 从大爆炸到暗能量

学生对 东京大学 提供的 从大爆炸到暗能量 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,810 个评分
797 条评论

课程概述

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

热门审阅

DC
Dec 5, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA
Apr 17, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

筛选依据:

51 - 从大爆炸到暗能量 的 75 个评论(共 782 个)

创建者 SAKSHI P K

May 30, 2020

This course is amazing & interesting as it explores dark matter & dark energy concepts very well even though we know much less about it. Also, the concept clarification along with enough no. of practical exercises allowed me to practise & check my understanding of the concept more easily. I am thankful to Prof. Murayama for conducting such a brilliant course.

创建者 Oleksandra S

Nov 25, 2015

Thank Hitoshi for exciting course! It's very interesting and particularly important for students to find out more about our Universe beginning, evolving and the probable end ;) In a sense you helped me to define in what direction I'd make a research. As mathematician I'd like to see more practical tasks at your course with more complicated calculations!

创建者 Francine

Sep 3, 2016

I love this course!! Great PowerPoints and presentation. It is very up to date. I am glad I got to binge watch this class. i would hate to have waited a week to see the next episode. The professor was fantastic! (He has a very subtle sense of humor that you have to watch for. ) I highly recommend this class for those interested in the topic.

创建者 Milinda Y

Jan 29, 2016

It was not difficult to follow the course in terms of the mathematics. I wish there was a follow up course on all the mathematical side to the things explained here. The materials were arranged very creatively with a good flow which made a lot of things clear to me than any other thing I have read or watched up to this point about this area of physics.

创建者 Adike S p

Jul 24, 2020

pof.Hitoshi Murayama has an excellent presentation about Big bang to Dark energy.Previously I have little knowledge about how the Universe begin,Higgs Bosan,Birth of elements,Big rip,Dark matter,Dark energy and ultimate fate fate of Universe.With prf H.Murayama crystal clear presentation I improved my knowledge in these.Greate presentation.

创建者 Shoumik D

Jun 25, 2020

This course was very very informative. I literally enjoyed this course. Gave me a deeper insight about our universe. This course is for beginners as well. If

you have interest in this topic then this course is a must for you. The instructor was great. His explanations were remarkable. I am grateful to him. Thank you coursera for this course.

创建者 Will

Oct 11, 2016

100% worth your time ! Astronomy is my passion, and I wanted to apply my knowledge elsewhere while at the same time enhancing my understanding for the subject. I hope to do some form of Astronomy/Astrophysics course at university and this online course has been perfect in helping me to discuss my extra work/reading around the subject.

创建者 Chagari A P R

Sep 19, 2017

It changed me. At 65 years of age, I was thinking that I had become ancient. Thanks to this presentation on matter, anti-matter, dark matter and dark energy, it feels like my mind has undergone some inflation itself. The Professor is so good at simplification of what initially appeared so daunting a topic - quantum Physics and maths.

创建者 Paolo G

Apr 6, 2020

The course was very beautiful and interesting.

It has been well structured starting from the simplest concepts up to more demanding topics.

It was like experiencing all the discoveries from Newton to dark energy.

A small suggestion I can give is to improve the slides to lead to an easier understanding of the most difficult topics.

创建者 Dimitris S

Oct 7, 2019

Very nice introductory course highly recommended for non engineers and physisists. Professor has got a good sense of humor and although he recomments to skip the calculus part for those who are unfamiliar with maths...there is no need for much effort..just highschool maths. I really enjoyed and appreciated the follow up lectures.

创建者 Rebekah G

Jun 8, 2020

Totally enjoyed this! It's a perfect balance of accessible and slightly challenging for someone like me who is fascinated by the "big questions" of physics but doesn't have much background. I feel like I'm coming away with a much better general understanding of our current description of the history and future of the universe.

创建者 Natalia M

Jun 27, 2018

I studied physics last time at high school, that is more than 15 years ago, and it wasn't even in English, but this course was so easy to follow and understand for someone like me. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to refresh their knowledge of the universe and learn about all the new (by the year of 2013) discoveries.

创建者 Donna J L

Jan 11, 2016

A masterful presentation that is sweepingly universal of the current understanding of science and theory of physics. It is presented in a manner that is readily understandable for both the layman as well as professional. It is a great and engrossing presentation esp. for the novice to understand the nature of the universe.

创建者 DEEPAK K

Feb 28, 2016

I am deeply satisfied with the course . It was my priviledge to study from the professor. Sir Hitoshi Murayama was amazing .

He lectures were wonderful.

Course contents were nicely organised .

I want to thank the professor and of course, Coursera team for providing long distance education to the ones who look for it.

创建者 G . D

Jun 13, 2020

It is so amazing with you guys, special thanks to professor murayama....he maked this lecture so interesting that it's nothing feel like burden of course..... I'm so glad that I have done this course... and also 'space and universe' are always my favourite topic for studying.... thanks a lot for making this lecture...

创建者 Hardeep M

Jan 18, 2021

Thankyou infinite much Hitoshi Sir, for such great lectures with wonderful learning. I loved the way of teaching and feel greatly and deeply thankful from heart for best knowledge about Astronomical Journey, from Big Bang.

I Best wishes to the teams working for this field, and to KAVLI institute for future endeavours.

创建者 Chris D

Jun 18, 2020

The course was very interesting and informative. The length of the videos and content of the quizzes were appropriate. The instructor was clear, passionate, and had a good sense of humor. The extra lectures were a nice bonus to bring us up-to-date on advances that have occurred after the original course was recorded.

创建者 crow

Apr 14, 2018

Love the style of the teaching and the approach for newcomers who want to get into the field or discipline of the hard sciences without wanting that much math at first. Love it! I would love to see a bit more math however, I understand the approach 100% and appreciate it since it gets newer people into the study.

创建者 Rayyan K

Feb 17, 2019

I really liked the course as an amateur and space enthusiast, this course provides a detailed at the same time not very technical insights to the formation of the universe.

Professor Murayama is indeed very knowledgeable provided a wonderfully simple to understand description of the matter throughout the course.

创建者 hamid m

Jan 16, 2019

i'm wondering where i miscalculated that matter density is 1/r^3 is less than photon density 1/r^2. but the answer choice is matter density > photon density. is there a typo in the answer book ? there isn't anywhere in the course to leave a comment or question, so here is the only place. hmazuji@gmail.com

创建者 Alla D

Jan 31, 2016

Dear Professor Murayama!

Thank you for the amazing course—simple to perceive, short, and yet filled with lots of interesting information!

As a person with very little background in this area, I started to understand much more about our wonderful world—with the help of your lectures.

Best wishes and regards,

Alla

创建者 Arasakumaran K

May 8, 2020

Though I am a beginner, at the end of the course, I feel that I know some basics of the universe. The course journey is very smooth and the manner in which complicated hypothesis were introduced is laudable. Its really a great opportunity to participate in this course. I am really thankful to this platform.

创建者 Athanasios M

Mar 20, 2016

A great course from a Great Professor.I really enjoyed this course and i am kinda sad that is over.It was even irrelevant to my field of study ,but professor Murayama made it so easy to understand like i have been studying this subject my entire life.I highly recommend it to everyone!! Thank you so much !

创建者 Raniero F

Jul 16, 2020

My sincere compliments Prof. Murayama.

I had not yet found someone capable of explaining often complicated concepts in such a simple way.

I hope I will have the opportunity and the honor to shake your hand one day.

Thank you again from the bottom of my heart.

Kindest regards

raniero

oreinar[at]yahoo[dot]it