Chevron Left
返回到 从大爆炸到暗能量

学生对 东京大学 提供的 从大爆炸到暗能量 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,151 个评分

课程概述

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

热门审阅

DC

Dec 5, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA

Apr 17, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

筛选依据:

76 - 从大爆炸到暗能量 的 100 个评论(共 862 个)

创建者 crow

Apr 14, 2018

Love the style of the teaching and the approach for newcomers who want to get into the field or discipline of the hard sciences without wanting that much math at first. Love it! I would love to see a bit more math however, I understand the approach 100% and appreciate it since it gets newer people into the study.

创建者 Rayyan K

Feb 17, 2019

I really liked the course as an amateur and space enthusiast, this course provides a detailed at the same time not very technical insights to the formation of the universe.

Professor Murayama is indeed very knowledgeable provided a wonderfully simple to understand description of the matter throughout the course.

创建者 hamid m

Jan 16, 2019

i'm wondering where i miscalculated that matter density is 1/r^3 is less than photon density 1/r^2. but the answer choice is matter density > photon density. is there a typo in the answer book ? there isn't anywhere in the course to leave a comment or question, so here is the only place. hmazuji@gmail.com

创建者 Alla D

Jan 31, 2016

Dear Professor Murayama!

Thank you for the amazing course—simple to perceive, short, and yet filled with lots of interesting information!

As a person with very little background in this area, I started to understand much more about our wonderful world—with the help of your lectures.

Best wishes and regards,

Alla

创建者 Arasakumaran K

May 8, 2020

Though I am a beginner, at the end of the course, I feel that I know some basics of the universe. The course journey is very smooth and the manner in which complicated hypothesis were introduced is laudable. Its really a great opportunity to participate in this course. I am really thankful to this platform.

创建者 Fidan G

Mar 16, 2022

I am a self-taught person trying to learn astronomy with Coursera . I learned very useful information about the beginning of the universe and its possible consequences. I would like to thank Hitooshi Murayama for the explanatory and beautiful examples that will make it easier for me to understand. Fidan

创建者 Θάνος Μ

Mar 20, 2016

A great course from a Great Professor.I really enjoyed this course and i am kinda sad that is over.It was even irrelevant to my field of study ,but professor Murayama made it so easy to understand like i have been studying this subject my entire life.I highly recommend it to everyone!! Thank you so much !

创建者 Raniero F

Jul 16, 2020

My sincere compliments Prof. Murayama.

I had not yet found someone capable of explaining often complicated concepts in such a simple way.

I hope I will have the opportunity and the honor to shake your hand one day.

Thank you again from the bottom of my heart.

Kindest regards

raniero

oreinar[at]yahoo[dot]it

创建者 medhavini U

Aug 18, 2020

this is the best course i have done so far. i learnt a lot of new things and this course has also made me realize how much i love to learn about the universe . the difficulty level from a grade 11 point of view would be easy (but only if u have an interest in the universe) otherwise medium difficulty.

创建者 Taniya I

Sep 18, 2020

It's really an amazing course which helped me to create a broader vision about the universe we are living.

I think it's a great blessing to study such a wonderful course under the supervision of a talented proffessor.

THANKS A LOT;Proffesor.Hitoshi Murayama.

Hope to see you in the near future.........!

创建者 Miriam P S

May 29, 2017

The course is on a very complex and difficult subject, yet professor Itoshi uses very good examples to relate the material to daily life making comprehension more accessible.

It is on the cutting edge of discoveries and knowledge on the subject, so it brings you to the front line of the big picture.

创建者 Andrea D P

Oct 9, 2020

I never thought that I’d be able to grasp the complexity of the Universe. In such a short period, I learned more than I do in school. I highly recommend this course to people who are innately curious about life. It clearly intertwines the macroscopic and microscopic universe into one whole concept.

创建者 Egor P

Jan 8, 2017

Для того чтобы мочь объективно мыслить нужно понимать мир вокруг себя. Его устройство. Курс дает понимание происхождения вселенной благодаря самым последним знаниям в науке. Что такое темная материя, бозон Хиггса , антиматерия, реликтовое излучение и прочие понятия сделавшие нас с вами реальностью.

创建者 Meha D

Jun 8, 2020

It was really an amazing experience. Learnt a lot from this course. My interest in astronomy has increased exponentially. This course was fascinating, and professor was quite knowledgeable and everyone interested in space, astronomy or the physics behind the universe, MUST take this course. Kudos.

创建者 Muhammad S N

Apr 20, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and definitely have a dream to pursue a career in cosmology or astrophysics or even particle physics in this regard. Professor Muryama explained the complex problems of the physics domain in a way, a person without high level of academics in physics would understand.

创建者 SIRIPURAM S B

Jun 4, 2020

Such an amazing course. Professor made all the lectures interesting with his presentation skills and lecture content. Even a normal person with a basic knowledge of general science can understand the course. Thanks for teaching me about my ancestors and what happens to my further generations :)

创建者 ACHAL D

Aug 4, 2020

Great course ! It made my brain think in the ways it never thought before. Professor Murayama really knows how to teach difficult concepts in entertaining ways. It has completely changed the way i used see the night sky. I feel lucky to have come across this course. Thank You Coursera !

创建者 Pisavadia P A

Jun 19, 2020

It was an amazing experience to delve into the past From Big bang to till today.

Everything were made simple to understand. But at some points it was a bit harder to catch up but its how hard it is to go in depth without the basics yet Prof. Hitoshi Murayama made it simple to understand.

创建者 Francis S

Jul 7, 2019

Very impressive, gave a insight into an area of physics I originally wasn’t interested in but now want to study further. I enjoyed the lectures and the questions were also a nice challenge. Overall I strongly recommend this course if you enjoy Physics and are curious about our universe!

创建者 Ioannis P

Nov 19, 2020

Very explanatory. Congratulations Professor Murayama. Your lectures are very lively and make it easier to understand those incredibly complex stuff about the Universe. The quizes were also fantastic and helped me understand the theory even better.Thank you !!!!

Arigato

Ioannis Papaletsos

创建者 Eugenio R

Apr 10, 2020

Great introductory course !! Thanks a lot for sharing and explaining all the progress that there has been, and the even greater unknowns and challanges still ahead, so as to continue to unravel the great misteries of this beatiful and huuuuge Universe..... Congratulations once more !!

创建者 William B K

Feb 12, 2021

Good course. Suggest course be revised or updated every 3-5 years. Also, it would be helpful if there was recommended reading material (links) or course-specific information prepared for course. Caltech and University of Arizona courses do a good job providing additional information.

创建者 Abhishek B

Feb 23, 2021

It is a very fascinating course about everything that is known about the universe. Professor Murayama explains all the difficult physical theories so beautifully. This course teaches everything from how the day and night happens to the ultimate fate of our universe. Amazing course!!

创建者 Valerio R

Jan 3, 2019

The perfect course for a overall introduction to the astronomy and astro-physics. It's simple for student with a technical / maths background and very interesting. At the end of the course, I know a lot more about the past and the future of our universe (and a lot of other things)

创建者 fabio a

Oct 15, 2017

The course is really excellent as an introduction to modern cosmological theories. All the concepts are presented in a clear way. Prof. Murayama is really a gret ommuincator and I learned many interesting things. I warmly recommend this course to anyone is a physics enthusiast.