Chevron Left
返回到 从大爆炸到暗能量

学生对 东京大学 提供的 从大爆炸到暗能量 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,715 个评分
768 条评论

课程概述

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

热门审阅

DC
Dec 5, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA
Apr 17, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

筛选依据:

101 - 从大爆炸到暗能量 的 125 个评论(共 752 个)

创建者 SAFA Z A A

Nov 27, 2019

it helps me a lot to understand how universe works, and how it will end. actually English language is not my native, and physics is not my field, but i just love astronomy so much and this course is so simple and easy to understand.

Thank you a lot !!!

创建者 Wei C

Nov 17, 2018

This course is so well structured and organized that it will be a pity if I didn't share it with others.It is also taught with a great sense of humor, at least in my taste.If I have kids then I will want them to take this course with me. (but I don't)

创建者 A S

Aug 28, 2020

Fantatic course that is taught at multiple levels which makes it appropriate for anyone with interest in topic. Recommend for teenagers, retirees, and college physics majors alike. Extra lectures brinigs topic up to date with very latest discoveries.

创建者 Somabhupal R R

Sep 30, 2017

This is a fantastic course. I learnt many things about universe. Lots of my questions got answered especially about dark matter and dark energy. Processor made it so easy that i felt every video interesting. look forward for similar courses in future

创建者 Phuc N

Jul 16, 2020

The course was thoroughly captivating, and Professor Murayama was able to engage with his students on complicated subject matters in a way that simplified it for them, while still making it challenging and therefore, warranting personal research.

创建者 Stewart E

Feb 9, 2020

I very much enjoyed the course and found the lectures to be very informative without requiring a mathematics background. The instructor was well spoken and his inquisitive manner made the subject matter very interesting and even entertaining.

创建者 Coos 2

Dec 17, 2016

This course is the best suited for the people who truly wants to understand the working of the universe and what will happen in the future. This was the best course I have experienced. The teacher was fantastic and it was enjoyable throughout.

创建者 Ed A

Mar 11, 2019

I graduated with a degree in Physics in 1971 and never used it. Now that I'm retired I am fascinated by the discoveries in the last 50 years. I found this series to be wonderfully presented with lots of thoughtful questions and information.

创建者 Estela S

Sep 28, 2017

I had physics before at high school but to the very basics of it. This course complements perfectly and reviews my knowledge on the subject. Prof. Murayama is also a great teacher and perfectly explains things in a non boring way. Loved it.

创建者 PlawKawHteeMoo L

Jun 25, 2020

As a student who is interesting in the STEAM field, I learn a lot about the Universe and what we are made of. This course From the Big Bang to Dark Energy teach me a lot and there were many topics that were very interesting to learn about.

创建者 Astromuon K

Jan 16, 2020

It changes my perspective of this cosmos after completion of this course. It's like I'm travelling around in the cosmos, make me see unprecedented, open my eyes to new world. I cannot thank you enough to the professor and mentor (Christy).

创建者 Ernest W

Jan 21, 2018

I found this course to be extremly interesting, and really fascinating through out it's content. I think it was well done and the instructor was very good at explaining each lesson. Totally enjoyed it thoughout the course. Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Gilles T

Jan 16, 2018

Excellent course, very easy to understand. The teacher speaks very well with an easy way to understand difficult ideas.

Yes, I recommend this course for those who want to learn more about where we are leaving and where we are coming from.

创建者 Aurangazeeb A K

Dec 19, 2018

I was very much interesting to know about the story of universe and I found this course. It turned out to be a completely satisfying and intriguing experience. Hoping to see more courses like these from Prof. Murayama in the near future !

创建者 Gloria H

Aug 3, 2020

This course is definitely fascinating, accessible and flawless. Everyone who seeks a conduit to the cosmos should take it and trust me you will not regret. The professor is erudite, humorous and humble. Thank you so much for the course!

创建者 Vaibhav k G

Oct 22, 2020

Excellent course. A big thank you to Prof. Murayama and the entire team for such brilliant, deep and detailed insight. A pleasure to be a part of this course. Special thanx for keeping the course so interesting and simple at same time.

创建者 Gopal

Oct 1, 2020

Phenomenal class. Great teacher and love the ability to answer a question after each subsection which is just long enough to maintain attention. It has been years since I completed my physics courses and it was an amazing refresher.

创建者 Haley K

Jul 31, 2020

Although I have no background in this topic and some of the math was beyond me, I enjoyed learning the concepts and understanding the basis for our knowledge about the universe! Its such. dense topic and it was layed out really well!

创建者 SAI S P

Jun 29, 2020

The course is really good.Each and every concept discussed by Professor Hitoshi Murayama was useful and great explanation.As a researcher in theoretical physics I suggest this course if you really wants to know something fascinating.

创建者 Onkar A

May 10, 2020

one of the best course. simple language, easy method to make learners understand and good and accurate examples to explain diffrenet phenomenons. Thank you for the amazing course Mr. Hitoshi Murayama. Hoping to visit IPMU one day :D

创建者 Simon C

Oct 12, 2017

Excellent Introduction. Professor Murayama does a great job of summarizing 13 billion years of the history of the universe into 4 weeks. It should whet students' appetites to learn more about facets of the material in other courses.

创建者 MAHIMA M S

Aug 5, 2020

Apart from the interest to know more about the science of universe , the presentation of this great man helped me to complete this course and to build a passion in cosmology. I express my gratitude for providing us this platform.

创建者 Rishab A S

Jun 14, 2020

Course is really very exciting and reveals many mysterious facts that I was curious about. Though I have a small suggestion, the logo Tokyo University on the certificate is too small, it seems disproportionate with the certificate

创建者 Aarón G H

Apr 25, 2020

An excellent and outstanding series of lectures that could be useful for everybody. If you´re interested in our Universe and its composition such as its evolution don´t keep looking, give a try to these. For every level of learner.

创建者 Claire H

Jul 8, 2020

An excellent course which was delivered to the highest quality by Professor Hitoshi Murayama. I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in developing their knowledge and understanding of our Universe.