Chevron Left
返回到 Big Data Modeling and Management Systems

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Big Data Modeling and Management Systems 的评价和反馈

4.4
2,242 个评分
368 条评论

课程概述

Once you’ve identified a big data issue to analyze, how do you collect, store and organize your data using Big Data solutions? In this course, you will experience various data genres and management tools appropriate for each. You will be able to describe the reasons behind the evolving plethora of new big data platforms from the perspective of big data management systems and analytical tools. Through guided hands-on tutorials, you will become familiar with techniques using real-time and semi-structured data examples. Systems and tools discussed include: AsterixDB, HP Vertica, Impala, Neo4j, Redis, SparkSQL. This course provides techniques to extract value from existing untapped data sources and discovering new data sources. At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Recognize different data elements in your own work and in everyday life problems * Explain why your team needs to design a Big Data Infrastructure Plan and Information System Design * Identify the frequent data operations required for various types of data * Select a data model to suit the characteristics of your data * Apply techniques to handle streaming data * Differentiate between a traditional Database Management System and a Big Data Management System * Appreciate why there are so many data management systems * Design a big data information system for an online game company This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

热门审阅

MP

Oct 17, 2017

Good Explanations of Concepts and Nice Tests. I got a trilling experience in completing the peer Assignments with keen observation and Analyzing of Concepts learned.Thanq for your course very much.

VG

Mar 28, 2017

Nice course to describe the traditional data modeling (RDBMS) as well as various semi-structured and un-structured data modeling and management of the systems (Batch and Streaming data processing)

筛选依据:

26 - Big Data Modeling and Management Systems 的 50 个评论(共 357 个)

创建者 Luis R G

Dec 05, 2019

Great course to learn and also practice how data can be visualized and how to model data, formats and how important is to choose appropriate data format and model

创建者 Arindam B

Mar 14, 2018

Very well defined course curriculum and easy to follow.

All the different aspects of big data modeling has been well discussed and presented with examples.

创建者 André G P

Nov 07, 2018

The course presents a conceptual basis behind each of the tools demonstrated. It is important to know the best options when designing a project.

创建者 Antony C

Apr 05, 2018

A good presentation of available technologies around Big Data Modelling, theory and technical skills that are used in this scientific field.

创建者 Hector L

Sep 29, 2016

Great introduction to management systems. I would have more hands on exercises for the final week, but it was a great course overall.

创建者 Syed M Z H

Apr 10, 2018

Great course! As described in the course info, the course didn't cover Neo4j, Impala, SparkSQL, is it covered in some other course?

创建者 Jamiil T A

Sep 26, 2018

An interesting course on BDMS and DBMS you will real learn more about the velocity and volume aspect of the big data. Good luck !

创建者 Aliasgher N

Jan 21, 2018

While it was difficult than the intro course, I mean 9 mins video are too long for me but I really gained a lot of knoeledge

创建者 Akshay V

Jul 17, 2017

The Course was Awesome. It enhanced and enriched my knowledge and was overall fruitful in learning the nuances of Big Data.

创建者 Panagiotis T

Jan 16, 2019

Very useful, although some concepts (especially week 5) are a bit condensed and hard to remember without further practice.

创建者 Darius T

Dec 31, 2017

Course gave a lot of useful information about data modeling. However the peer graded assignment was a bit dissapointment.

创建者 Jamal A

Apr 16, 2017

In this great course the instructors cover a broad range of topics related to big data models that is perfectly designed.

创建者 Hector d J G C

Oct 23, 2016

it was a little too slow but is ok, specially with beginners as me.it can be a little bit more interactive or didactical.

创建者 Tcheutchoua S S L

May 19, 2019

This is wonderful course that explains that provides insight in to Management systems and how big data can be leveraged.

创建者 Esteban E C

Nov 30, 2018

I learnt a lot of things with this course, It doesn't matter we are at 2018, stills pretty asertive with the topics. :)

创建者 Luciano

Sep 05, 2018

This course is amazing!!! is helping me a lot in deepening my knowledge in data modeling and data architecture.

创建者 Nick B

Nov 19, 2018

This is a good course to learn more about the big data environment and how things work within it.

创建者 Gustavo I M

Nov 14, 2018

that was more difficult than last one, but its so important to take an overview about every think

创建者 Ashenafi

Jul 06, 2017

well organized and precise hands on exercises that helped me to understand the subject in detail.

创建者 Luis A R

Nov 28, 2018

Excelente curso, falta un poco mas de uso práctico de las herramientas para manejo de Big Data.

创建者 Sourav K C

May 03, 2018

This has been an excellent course helping me to learn the basics of Big data and its management

创建者 DONGMO M

Aug 08, 2017

Very useful course.

Needed only one week to finish the course even though I'm working full time.

创建者 Savitha R

Sep 15, 2018

Bit tough concepts. The concepts get evaporated in sometime. Still trying to hold onto it :).

创建者 Hans E

Oct 22, 2017

Good mix of theory and practice. Nice hands-on excercises with Twitter, MongoDb, Posgres etc.

创建者 Selim S

Nov 02, 2016

LEarned a lot, wasn't easy but it was manageble for someone like me who has no IT background