Chevron Left
返回到 Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners 的评价和反馈

4.2
1,324 个评分
402 条评论

课程概述

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

热门审阅

DL

Apr 17, 2016

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

MZ

Apr 14, 2020

A very good course for those who has some (at least a little) experience in programmimg! I really loved it, it was challenging sometimes, especially in the end, but I did it and learned a lot.

筛选依据:

326 - Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners 的 350 个评论(共 404 个)

创建者 Clive T

Mar 26, 2020

Disappointing lack of feedback from any course organiser (most recent response seemed to be about two years old). The biological content tailed off to become much more of course in programming for search algorithms

创建者 Akinyi O

May 19, 2020

Some background knowledge on coding is definitely needed for this course, despite the info saying none is needed. The progress expected is way too fast for an actual beginner with no coding experience.

创建者 Barby S

Jun 9, 2021

The course is EXCELLENT. But... It's not for beginners!!! If you don't know anything about programming, python and bioinformatics it's nearly impossible to do without help.

It was really frustrating.

创建者 Saadman K

May 26, 2020

This is not for beginners. You need to know more about python to complete it easily and the time limits of Stepik is not correct. It needs far more time than mentioned.

创建者 Ajith M

Jul 20, 2020

This course is definitely not for beginners. I was on the verge of giving up throughout the course. But once you get ahold of the concepts, it is very interesting.

创建者 James O

Sep 16, 2019

The course tries hard to balance programming and biology but the programming can become quite a challenge for people with little to no experience in programming.

创建者 Sanjit R

Dec 21, 2020

Although this course was uniquely interesting and insightful, I did feel at times that the lesson material was insufficient to fully understand a concept.

创建者 Preethi N

Feb 24, 2021

Although this course is possible for beginners, some of the programming problems were frustrating and a hint would have been appreciated.

创建者 Pablo R M

Mar 13, 2020

Not truly for beginners. If you don't have previous knowledge of Python and algorithms expect to invest a lot more than 4 hours a week

创建者 Merna F E

Sep 4, 2020

this course was very useful for me but it is very very difficult for a beginner, I was suffering from trying to understand it

创建者 Chahat B

Jul 26, 2020

Very difficult for no coding background people. It would be really helpful if you could describe the error in better ways

创建者 Christopher C

Apr 3, 2021

This course requires advanced programming skills, the first week has taken 3 weeks from me and I am still stuck.

创建者 Osimhiarherhuo A

Apr 28, 2020

This course although well taught does not take into account those that know nothing about programming

创建者 Linyi Z

Jun 21, 2017

the instructions in the stepik notes were unclear. i would say the optional lecture video was better

创建者 Nesrine K

Nov 16, 2020

quite difficult for a begginer we have to practice python first before starting the course

创建者 ISIAKA B A

Jun 18, 2020

This course is not for beginners. It is for those with background computer knowledge

创建者 Adnan B

May 25, 2022

This course is so much difficult and it is definitely not the one for beginners.

创建者 Rubén d S I

Feb 19, 2017

Very interesting but i don't like switching e-learning platforms

创建者 TANIA M D P

Jan 26, 2022

Good, but it is difficult for biology background students

创建者 Laura D C L

May 4, 2020

Useful but terribly difficult, it is not for beginners

创建者 Yuchen W

Sep 3, 2021

not for beginner who does not know any programming

创建者 Sanjeeb S

Jun 21, 2022

Need more instructions for beginners like me

创建者 Aravind S

Jul 31, 2020

I am not able to find the unenroll option

创建者 Dr. A A M

May 20, 2020

The coding is too tough for beginners

创建者 Youssef M A

Jan 16, 2021

Not really for Beginners at all !!