Chevron Left
返回到 Biomedical Visualisation

学生对 University of Glasgow 提供的 Biomedical Visualisation 的评价和反馈

4.6
278 个评分

课程概述

Visualisation is a rapidly progressive specialty in academia, research and industry, and becoming the future of science. With the advancement of digital technologies and their applications, biomedical visualisation is an evolving and popular field. With new techniques and technologies to image, process and analyse data related to the human body, and its biological processes, it is at the forefront of the digital revolution. Why not view our course trailer video. Copy and paste this link into your browser https://youtu.be/vB_QcIVSiTs By the end of this course, you will be able to: Define and describe anatomical terminology related to the human body. Describe the various body systems, what comprises them, and how they relate to function. Create your own 3D modelling and animations using industry standard, open-source software (Blender). Analyse various visualisation techniques and methods, and be able to apply them to areas of biomedical science. This course is the first of its kind on Coursera. It explores the structure and function of the human body including terminology used. It showcases visualisation techniques available using technology to image and display data related to the body and biological processes.. It also provides training in the creation of animations, and examines the applicability of different types of reality. You will learn from experts in these fields and with the knowledge you will gain from this course, be able to evaluate and apply how best to use visualisation in your own discipline. No prior experience is necessary but should be able to learn at an intermediate level....

热门审阅

AM

Jul 21, 2020

Biomedical Visualisation course was very helpful towards my recent bachelors degree. It really taught me VR, Blender software and many more skills which are important to Biomedical Engineering.

AJ

Jun 11, 2020

THIS COURSE IS SO MUCH INFORMATIVE .IT GIVES THE FULFILLEMENT AND SATISFACTION IN 3D MODELLING AND ANIMATION.THE LIGHT ON AUGUMENTED AND VIRTUAL REALITY MAKE ME MOTIVATED TO LEARN FURTHER.

筛选依据:

26 - Biomedical Visualisation 的 50 个评论(共 81 个)

创建者 CRISTIANO S P

Jun 29, 2020

perfect

创建者 Jokubas L

Jun 10, 2020

Definitely a course worth taking since this field of study is still not very mainstream. The videos/podcasts were very engaging and interesting. Perhaps this course is a little bit reading-heavy I'd say. All in all, it made me consider doing a medical visualization Master's degree! Thank you.

创建者 Neti R

Jun 7, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Although I joined a bit late, but the course is so designed that I did put extra time to complete the course in the stpulated time. Nice course, would like to have more such courses soon...

创建者 Aura M F P

May 24, 2020

Excellent course. Only one video did not like me because the image on it was not enough clear to allow the visualization for following the steps in blender. But the topic and resources were very interesting.

创建者 Ehushubhamkishoreshaw

Jul 2, 2020

course is beautiful but there is a lot of reading that is why 1 star less rest course is best for biomedical engineers and other branches too but specially for biomedical engineering i suggest this cource

创建者 s m

May 29, 2020

It is very useful for me . It helps me to understand the Future technology thank you University of Glasgow . Thank u so much.i am happy for your work of teaching

创建者 HARRY C

May 8, 2020

A great introductory course covering a wide variety of 3D technologies. I have learnt a lot and will apply this new knowledge in my own work.

创建者 Shaivee T

Jul 10, 2020

It was very great experience learning biomedical visualization. I would like to complete much courses on related topics. Thank you .

创建者 Lara S

Apr 29, 2022

Beautifully organized, easy to follow week after week.

I am a Medicine student and I found the first week as a refreshing review of what I already studied at University, but then the other weeks have been a total "immersive" jump into the future of medical and technological - but not only - fields.

I have had the pleasure of attending this detailed but not too overwhelming course and I want to express my gratitude towards the highly skilled and prepared people that worked in this project.

创建者 Andrés E H M

May 2, 2021

Un curso muy informativo y que estudia muchos casos de uso donde la realidad aumentada, virtual, mixta y extendida, entre otras, se pueden aplicar. El material está muy completo y lo recomiendo a todo profesional de áreas de salud, estudiantes y público general que quieran expandir sus conocimientos en aplicaciones que éstas tecnologías ya brindan y van a seguir generando para beneficio de la salud a futuro.

创建者 M Y

Dec 6, 2021

I had the chance to take this course in a time when the importance of distance education has come to light once again during the Covid-19 pandemic. I had the opportunity to see what people who set their heart on medical education do for education, training, diagnosis and treatment. I wish to be a part of this team in the future, and I would like to thank everyone who contributed.

创建者 Benezer L

Apr 20, 2021

The best course ever. Big thanks to Paul Rea, Professor

College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences, Amy Webster

School of Life Sciences, University of Glasgow. Thanks a lot to Mr David Collins, Miss Jenny Crow, Dr Craig Daly, Mr Nigel Hutchins, Dr Claudia Krebs. Professor Niall MacFarlane, Dr Neil McDonnell, Dr Matthieu Poyade, Catherine MacRobbie.

创建者 Andrew S

Apr 9, 2022

The myriad possibilities of using virtual reality, augmented reality, and mixed reality in various fields of biomedicine and beyond, which have honestly been mindblowing.

创建者 Antonio L

Jun 26, 2022

Es un curso excelente para aprender sobre aspectos básicos de como se entienden las partes del cuerpo en medicina y sobre todo para entender sobre realidad virtual.

创建者 Daniya M

Feb 27, 2021

I learnt something new that would be useful for my future everything was clear and precise. The lessons were all very interesting and showed me new parts of life.

创建者 Chonlapin V

Jul 26, 2021

I could say that it is such a cool course!! The reading materials were eye-opening, the interviewing videos also provide a lots of example. Thank you so much!

创建者 Abdul R K

Jul 26, 2022

I absolutely loved the course. The contents were prepared to help us understand easier and opened many vistas of imagination about my biomedical field.

创建者 Luz A M C

Feb 25, 2021

It gives you very useful insights about what can be done with the different realities. And actually, I now have a few ideas to work on thanks to that.

创建者 Joshua M N Q

Feb 4, 2021

The course gives comprehensive discussions about the applications of digital technology in the industry, specifically in the health/life sciences.

创建者 Abdulrahman A

Jun 20, 2021

It was very detailed and gave me great insight into the field of biomedical visualization

创建者 Max S

Apr 5, 2021

Incredibly informative course, and a really powerful and unique introduction to Blender.

创建者 GAYATHRI R (

Sep 24, 2020

Biomedical visualisation course is very interesting and informative sessions.

创建者 Diana D C

Mar 1, 2021

It was a really interesting course. I learned a lot about medical field.

创建者 Doreen K

Jul 14, 2022

a​mazing can't wait to get my certificate.

创建者 IBRAHIM S U

Apr 17, 2022

A nice place to start academic learning