Chevron Left
返回到 Astro 101: Black Holes

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Astro 101: Black Holes 的评价和反馈

4.8
665 个评分
229 条评论

课程概述

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

热门审阅

SK
Jul 30, 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.\n\ni thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB
Jul 26, 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

筛选依据:

101 - Astro 101: Black Holes 的 125 个评论(共 229 个)

创建者 chanakya r P V

May 18, 2020

i have enjoyed studying about blackholes, stars and other concepts. this was really helpful to my knowledge and was fun to learn.

创建者 Siddhant J

Jun 29, 2020

I want way more courses like this from the same lecturers and want even more in depth knowledge. Loved the whole course overall.

创建者 Kris

Mar 19, 2019

I never felt bored while studying this course. 4 Professors are teaching in their amazing styles. Great course for beginners.

创建者 SANYASI R S

Nov 10, 2020

Highly informative with well designed course material. Thanks to all the team members for their excellent video presentations

创建者 Tony S

Oct 6, 2020

Best interactive fun teaching and an amazing learning experience, best course on basic black hole knowledge on internet today

创建者 Saurav A

Jul 9, 2020

One of the best course I’ve found across everywhere for Astrophysics. Go for it. No second thoughts. Thank you Coursera team.

创建者 Sai G P

Jun 27, 2020

was very informative and fun,

especially watching Ross and Curtis having fun in the background while teaching . loved it alot.

创建者 Aavani A

Jan 12, 2020

The classes are too good and explained well. Illustrations are simple and understanding. Informative in less amount of time.

创建者 nikhil k

Jul 15, 2020

haha pure interest!! i love to explore, and when you explore something because you wanted to explore, you love everything!!

创建者 Pavan C P

May 29, 2020

Really fascinating, helped me to gain lots of Insight on BH's, hawking radiation. Tremendous work on animations. Thank you!

创建者 Varun S

Oct 30, 2020

Great Great Course...I really thank all the Teachers for their excellent guidance through our journey of the Black holes.

创建者 RASHMI S

Sep 3, 2020

I need basic knowledge about black holes so I joined this course, very helpful for beginners. Thank you so much Coursera.

创建者 Tejas p

Nov 24, 2020

excellent course for any passionate in astronomy and instructors are good and make learning fun and easier to understand

创建者 Marces J V L

Nov 27, 2020

Un gran curso. Quedo muy satisfecho por este curso esta muy completo, gracias por toda esa informacion, se valora exito

创建者 VAISHNAV B

Dec 29, 2020

It was a great experience .....wow this course is so interesting i wish it had more contents and interactive sessions.

创建者 Elsa M M

Sep 14, 2020

It was an amazing learning experience and the instructors taught in a way that every concept was easy to understand.

创建者 SHREYA G

May 27, 2020

I love this course.The course material is very engaging.The instructors are so good.The simulations are really cool

创建者 Fernanda M a

Sep 8, 2019

The course was great, and teachers explained very clearly all concepts and processes involved. I 100% recommend it

创建者 Shraddha P

Sep 7, 2020

Overall a wonderful course that was able to summarize complicated concepts into an understandable and fun format!

创建者 Irving

Nov 28, 2020

Excellent course I really enjoyed it. Thanks to all the lectures for their skillful presentation of the subject.

创建者 Sarvesh _

May 28, 2019

Excellent course, gives a lot of knowledge and understanding about space, could have included a little more math

创建者 Joshua J

May 19, 2020

Amazing course! Teachers were great, videos were fun, and the content was amazing. Would definitely recommend.

创建者 Laura M B V

Jul 19, 2020

it was an incredible course , i learn a lot, the explanaitions were very clear and sustancious, i love it :)

创建者 Aroosha W

Apr 11, 2019

I am so grateful to learn this course from the Alberta university.

and Thankyou professors. :) Keep it up

创建者 John P

Oct 14, 2020

Brilliantly organized and presented. The course stretched my imagination to almost bursting. I loved it.