Chevron Left
返回到 Astro 101: Black Holes

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Astro 101: Black Holes 的评价和反馈

4.8
395 个评分
137 条评论

课程概述

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

热门审阅

MD

Jul 07, 2020

Takes time to finish, yet totally interesting, and surely worth it. If you're a space enthusiast, this will surely leave you craving for more knowledge. Not boring at all. Kudos to the instructors.

MH

Jun 27, 2020

it was a great experience..the staff made a huge effort to make this strange subject easy to learn\n\nafter 10 weeks of learning, i have answers to all the questions that i had about black holes.

筛选依据:

51 - Astro 101: Black Holes 的 75 个评论(共 138 个)

创建者 Luis A M

Apr 10, 2020

Really enjoyed and learned a lot. Congratulations to the Astro 101 Black Holes and I am looking forward for other courses like this from the U of Alberta. Thank you.

创建者 Riley A

May 06, 2020

Great course, some information should be revised/added especially with the new discoveries such as the image of the M87 black hole taken after this course was made.

创建者 gaurang m

Jul 13, 2020

i enjoyed learning everything about black holes in the course and the teachers that taught us did an excellent job to help us understand all this stuff easily

创建者 Jack S

Jun 25, 2019

Definitely good introductory course for someone interested in black holes! The instructors are funny and really taught me things with certain detail. Like it!

创建者 Stephen T

Mar 28, 2019

Super fun and interesting! This course made me a lot more interested in the universe outside our own atmosphere, and now I want to buy a telescope...

创建者 Bella G

Jun 29, 2020

Very good course as an introduction to this topic. I was able to follow along well and I feel good about the knowledge I know have on this subject!

创建者 Evisa T

May 09, 2019

I really liked this course, it was extremely interesting and very well done! I liked the interactivity as well! Thank you for the very good work!

创建者 Jorfel A O M

Sep 24, 2019

Bastante completo en todos los sentidos y los docentes son profundamente pedagogicos, lo que necesito para poder seguir triunfando en mi àrea.

创建者 SOUTRIK G

Sep 14, 2019

Excellent course. Each and every section is well designed and having enormous insight. Awesome knowledge contents and experience. THANK YOU!

创建者 JoAnne E R

Mar 02, 2020

On several of the quizes I took I made 100, answering all question correctly. Why did I only score a 90% when I should have scored a 100%?

创建者 Oleksandr R

Jan 07, 2020

Great Course! Excellent explanation and very informative. Beautiful presentation and interactive materials. Thanks for this perfect Course!

创建者 Hermann S

Jan 27, 2019

Thank you for this course. Had a great time and learned lots of new and interesting stuff. cheers ^_^ (too much food references, though :D)

创建者 Syed M A R

Mar 15, 2019

I gained a lot of insights about the behavior of the black-holes in a very organized manner. I am thankful to all the instructors.

创建者 chanakya r P V

May 18, 2020

i have enjoyed studying about blackholes, stars and other concepts. this was really helpful to my knowledge and was fun to learn.

创建者 Siddhant J

Jun 29, 2020

I want way more courses like this from the same lecturers and want even more in depth knowledge. Loved the whole course overall.

创建者 Krishna

Mar 20, 2019

I never felt bored while studying this course. 4 Professors are teaching in their amazing styles. Great course for beginners.

创建者 Saurav A

Jul 09, 2020

One of the best course I’ve found across everywhere for Astrophysics. Go for it. No second thoughts. Thank you Coursera team.

创建者 Sai G P

Jun 27, 2020

was very informative and fun,

especially watching Ross and Curtis having fun in the background while teaching . loved it alot.

创建者 Aavani A

Jan 12, 2020

The classes are too good and explained well. Illustrations are simple and understanding. Informative in less amount of time.

创建者 Pavan C P

May 29, 2020

Really fascinating, helped me to gain lots of Insight on BH's, hawking radiation. Tremendous work on animations. Thank you!

创建者 SHREYA G

May 27, 2020

I love this course.The course material is very engaging.The instructors are so good.The simulations are really cool

创建者 Fernanda M a

Sep 08, 2019

The course was great, and teachers explained very clearly all concepts and processes involved. I 100% recommend it

创建者 Sarvesh B

May 28, 2019

Excellent course, gives a lot of knowledge and understanding about space, could have included a little more math

创建者 Joshua J

May 20, 2020

Amazing course! Teachers were great, videos were fun, and the content was amazing. Would definitely recommend.

创建者 Aroosha W

Apr 11, 2019

I am so grateful to learn this course from the Alberta university.

and Thankyou professors. :) Keep it up