Chevron Left
返回到 Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers 的评价和反馈

4.8
76 个评分
33 条评论

课程概述

This course is for language educators who wish to learn how to build and teach a blended language course. You may receive 1.5 Graduate Teacher Education credits (GRTE) for completing this course. See below for more information. This course is divided into four modules. In the first module we are going to discuss the origins and effectiveness of the blended learning model. In the second module, we are going to look at course level considerations such as how to choose a blended format or how to build a blended course syllabus. In the third module, we are going to focus on the unit level. We are going to discuss how to plan a blended unit, how to go about presenting content, designing blended activities and assessment strategies. In the fourth module, we're going to turn our attention to the teaching aspect of the blended learning experience. At the end of the course, you have the option to put what you have learned into practice through an optional peer-reviewed assignment (Honors lesson). This assignment is not required to complete the course unless you wish to obtain Graduate Teacher Credits (GRTE). This course includes short quizzes, discussion questions, and an optional scaffolded peer-reviewed assignment. If you complete all the assignments, at the end of this course you will have fairly fleshed out a blended unit and you will be well on your way to building your own blended language course. Upon completion of this course, students will be able to: Explain blended learning as a teaching modality and discuss its effectiveness List and discuss the main instructional design steps involved in building a blended language course Select tools and technologies to support blended language learning Discuss effective blended teaching strategies GRTE credits: Credits earned for GRTE courses are not applicable toward a degree program offered at the University of Colorado Boulder but may be used for teacher professional enhancement, including relicensure and school district salary advancement. You may receive 1.5 GRTE credits for completing this course ($225). The form is provided at the end module 5....

热门审阅

AA

Jun 23, 2020

Very helpful and informative course. I feel well-prepared now to design my blended course for the fall semester. Thanks for the effort and information provided in this course!

PP

Mar 09, 2020

Very organized and focused! wish we could have extended! would love to know more on the topic! Thank you for all the wonderful material and comprehensive quizzes.

筛选依据:

1 - Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers 的 25 个评论(共 34 个)

创建者 Andrés M C

Feb 20, 2020

A great introductory course for those of us interested in learning about blended teaching. Some modules stood out more than others, but an enjoyable teacher made the course well worth taking. Thank you.

创建者 P.R.Sujatha P

Mar 09, 2020

Very organized and focused! wish we could have extended! would love to know more on the topic! Thank you for all the wonderful material and comprehensive quizzes.

创建者 Lorenzo R

Feb 08, 2020

A plethora of tech tools to be discovered in this course

创建者 Tylkowski I

Mar 16, 2020

Very useful and well-structured course!

创建者 Jessica B

Feb 11, 2020

Thank you, Edwige.

创建者 Amani H

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommended for language instructors who want to learn about Blended teaching . I gained a lot of knowledge about teaching language online. I love that the course addresses issues related to teaching foreign languages . It keep you up to date with technology tools and terminology in the field of language teaching online . Thank you

创建者 Dr. G S R

Mar 29, 2020

Dear Sir / Madam,

I am highly impressed with the course. Really felt like urging educators in my catchment area to be going ahead with this course. Just forwarding you a link with regards to the FB post i made vis-a-vis promoting this course.

I hope you would like it.

https://www.facebook.com/gurpalsingh.rana.5

创建者 Aysenur U

May 20, 2020

This was a super useful course to take during these strange times we are going through. It helped to better understand what blended learning is and how to better teach in this format. I'm happy I took this course!! I feel more confident about teaching online now.

创建者 Keerthana.T

May 22, 2020

It was an excellent course for the teacher who looks forward to improving their teaching skills. It would definitely help if you take this course seriously and do the given assignments. Thank you course era for this excellent course.

创建者 SERGIO P B

May 30, 2020

With this course I am more than ready to use what I already have and create my Blended course. Thank you so much for all the knowledge shared!

创建者 Karine P

Jun 24, 2020

I enjoyed the format of the course very much, and the LMS! It was great to have the video, the transcript and the note taking tool. I wish my students had access to such a good system too! I am going to use it as a model for how I would like my online teaching to look like. Thank you!

I had some doubts about the language applications of the course but I was positively surprised to learn about a number of new resources that I am going to explore this summer in preparation for the Fall. My only reserve would be about some of the readings that seemed to be outdated or at least old, but other than that, I found the content to be very relevant and useful. Again, thank you - I do feel better prepared to gear up for whatever the Fall will look like! Best, Karine

创建者 Ada M

Jun 21, 2020

This was a fantastic way to refresh how to teach in a blended format. I love that I could work at my pace and the questions for the discussion prompts allows a student to voice opinion, experience and what was learned.

创建者 ALEJANDRA M S

May 28, 2020

Great introductory course to blended language learning. I learned very useful information that will be able to put in to practice soon now that education is taking a new direction.

创建者 Ali A

Jun 23, 2020

Very helpful and informative course. I feel well-prepared now to design my blended course for the fall semester. Thanks for the effort and information provided in this course!

创建者 Stephanie C

Jul 03, 2020

I feel much more confident to design and to instruct blended or online language teaching course for my middle schoolers come fall if once again faced with such a situation.

创建者 Meena G

May 07, 2020

Firstly, Thanks a lot.

I had no idea what a blended language learning was about. Now, i am very happy and confident that i did this course.

创建者 Briseida J V

May 16, 2020

Thanks a lot, this course has provided me with different tools I can use to design a blended unit. It is going to be really helpful.

创建者 Heidi T

Jul 03, 2020

Amazing course! The material was very helpful and clear. This will help me prepare for blended learning in the fall. Thank you!

创建者 Thomas H

May 04, 2020

Wonderful, practical, simple, approachable, adaptable, straight-forward, valuable, manageable. Excellent!

创建者 Oksana D

Jun 01, 2020

The course is very informative, especially for those who start designing their first blended course.

创建者 Rajashree P

May 24, 2020

Excellent course, well designed and very useful. It will help teachers in the times ahead.

创建者 Julia H

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent course, very detailed, extremely well organized and presented. Thank you.

创建者 Ghada B

Jun 22, 2020

I enjoyed every week of this course. Very helpful for language educators.

创建者 George M N

Jun 12, 2020

Very useful course with resourceful insights on Blended Language Learning

创建者 Mary G V

May 22, 2020

Thank You for helping with suitable examples