Chevron Left
返回到 Blockchain Business Models

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Blockchain Business Models 的评价和反馈

4.7
198 个评分
70 条评论

课程概述

Blockchain is an emerging and highly disruptive technology that is poorly understood. In this course you will learn what blockchain is and how it can create value by tokenization in cryptocurrencies and in many other practical applications. The applications include: stablecoins (like Facebook’s Libra and JP Morgan’s JPMCoin), machine to machine payments, identity protection, supply chain management (Walmart, Maersk, IBM), secure voting, distributed exchanges, decentralized finance, property transfers, central bank fiat crypto (e.g., Fedcoin and China’s digital Renminbi), dispensing prescription drugs, private records, intellectual property, financial reporting, and media and advertising, to name a few. The goals of the course are to: (i) provide an advanced understanding of the various blockchain technologies; (ii) determine the specific business situations where blockchain technology can be deployed to solve important problems; (iii) select the specific blockchain technology that has the best chance of success for a particular problem; and (iv) detail the risks presented by this new technology....

热门审阅

RF
May 16, 2021

A perfect way to enter the world of blockchain. Cam is a well-grounded and informed person who can help you navigate through the hype and understand the real value of this technology

AB
May 10, 2020

Prof. Harvey offered his deep personal experience and a very positive motivation to detail the blockchain backbones, existing coins and tokens and their business potential.

筛选依据:

1 - Blockchain Business Models 的 25 个评论(共 70 个)

创建者 Peter M

Dec 28, 2019

Good content, but many of the quizzes have poorly worded questions. In particular, some of the TRUE/FALSE questions could be interpreted (reasonably) such that either answer is correct in certain states of the world. From the students perspective, this makes the grading seem arbitrary and pointless. This said, the video and slides are very informative.

创建者 Jesse T

Dec 19, 2019

I have taken quite a few blockchain-related courses on Coursera. This one is by far the best in terms of depth, breadth and presentation. Having taken so many courses it becomes rare to come across new information. This course is delivering new information in nearly every video which is filling gaps in my knowledge which I did not know I had. Very pleased with this course. I may even consider the Specialization.

创建者 Srinivasan K

Jan 6, 2020

Great course on Blockchain business models, rich syllabi and great explanation .

创建者 Juan C

Apr 17, 2020

An excellent course if you want to learn in some depth all the aspects of Blockchains, but without the technical details. Professor Harvey is great at explaining and makes you feel like you are in a classroom with him. He is very knowledgeable in this field and provides examples for every topic that he teaches. I had enrolled to various Coursera courses on blockchain technology prior to this one, but they all where either too superficial or too technically involved (in addition, it seemed these instructors were just robotically reading the lectures from a script).

创建者 Timothy C E H

Apr 4, 2021

When everyone talks about cryptocurrencies and some of them at all-time high, this is an insightful course provides brief introduction and strong foundation on the principle behind those blockchain models.The key element I need to highlight is the instructor of the course. Prof. Campbell Harvey not just an expert in the field and also a very charming teacher. Even it is an online course, I can feel his enthusiasm across my screen.

创建者 Ashis G

May 14, 2020

The toughness of this course is the main highlight of its pedigree. Coupled with Mr. Harvey,s delivery, which, is by far one of the most engaging ones I have come across, the intricately designed course contents make this course worth every learner's time.

创建者 Manuel F S P

Jun 3, 2020

Blockchain is a very large topic and with many technical points that are not easy to understand, however Professor Harvey explained everything in a extremely clear way and made easy to understand this important technology.

创建者 Simon H

Jun 29, 2020

I thought that it was a very interesting course covering many complex topics in a simple and very understandable way. It will serve asa great basis from which to further understand the world of blockchain and crypto.

创建者 Angel O

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent learning experience to develope an understanding of the advantages and possibilities that Blockchain Technology can offer to address every type of busisiness solution. Absolutely recommendable

创建者 Roberto F

May 17, 2021

A perfect way to enter the world of blockchain. Cam is a well-grounded and informed person who can help you navigate through the hype and understand the real value of this technology

创建者 Francisco G

Apr 7, 2020

Cam Harvey is by far one of the clearest and most entertaining teachers I have seen in Coursera. Also, in this course there is a good balance between high and low level information.

创建者 Rene L

May 8, 2020

It was a great introduction into the Technology of Blockchain and how it could help me business. I enjoyed Mr. Harvey's direct comments on Blockchain. Highly recommend the course.

创建者 Alejandro B

May 11, 2020

Prof. Harvey offered his deep personal experience and a very positive motivation to detail the blockchain backbones, existing coins and tokens and their business potential.

创建者 Murilo d O F

Nov 26, 2020

Great course, you're not going to be able to make a blockchain but hell explain how it works and show you all the different kinds and applications. Really recommend

创建者 Dhinesh A D

May 19, 2020

Great course provides the strong foundation and knowledge on blockchain models. Highly suggested course to get a clear vision on blockchain and how it works.

创建者 GIUSTO E

Sep 16, 2020

The course is well-structured, linear and focused on the business applications and regulation of the blockchain technology. The teacher is the best.

创建者 Carlos S

Nov 20, 2020

Im very proud to learn with Mr. Harvey, the course is wonderful and intense! open your eyes and knowledge for the future with blockchain tech!

创建者 Ricardo L G

May 1, 2020

Amazing course for a better understanding of the Bitcoin technology, and how this technology will change the business of the actual era.

创建者 Mehmet B

Aug 19, 2020

Absolutely amazing teaching by Cam Harvey. He covered almost every topic, gave hints to go deeper and opened up new doors. Thank you.

创建者 Gabriela M

Mar 27, 2020

Great contents and the explanations made by the Professor were perfectly clear. One of the best courses I've done so for on Coursera.

创建者 Stefano G

Aug 31, 2020

Exceptional class, thanks excellent, engaging, insightful, updated material...!

The only bad thing, it is over.

Thanks again,

创建者 JOSE R C U

Nov 14, 2020

Muy completo e interesante para entender los conceptos básicos de los negocios basados en tecnologías blockchain

创建者 Mikhail L

Aug 25, 2020

A very engaging and mind-broadening course. Endlessly grateful for Prof. Harvey's enthusiasm and insights!

创建者 Andrea R C N

Jun 8, 2020

I enjoyed a lot this course! It provides you with the necessary understanding and concepts on blockchain.

创建者 Jonathan C

Nov 15, 2020

Great class! Great teacher! easy to understand and propel your understanding of blockchain and its uses.