Chevron Left
返回到 Brand & Content Marketing

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 Brand & Content Marketing 的评价和反馈

4.2
112 个评分
28 条评论

课程概述

Brand & Content Marketing is a IE University course for professionals who want to learn how to produce memorable content through quality storytelling. Students will go through a learning process that will start with a deep understanding of the term Branded Content and its main differences with traditional advertising, simultaneously creating an effective story-line through powerful values. The course analyses the production of quality journalism and explores how to create memorable and long lasting connections with a given target audience in a world of constant content surplus. It concludes with a deeper insight into the term of Brand Entertainment, giving them the opportunity to amplify their knowledge about how to produce a good call to action and retain the audience's attention....

热门审阅

AK
Apr 30, 2020

I really appreciate the creative assignments given by course instructors and their way of teaching. A big shoutout to all the instructors!\n\nThanks Prof. Pedro Cifuentes and Coursera!

SP
Sep 29, 2020

very great course! have always been in love with branding ,this was necessary to help me broading my strategic thinking towards brand and content marrketing.

筛选依据:

1 - Brand & Content Marketing 的 25 个评论(共 27 个)

创建者 Andrea D

Aug 16, 2020

Well, it was interesting. I wanted to take this specialization because I do create content for a living.

So, I am thinking perhaps the course was just not right for me, maybe its because I'm a visual person and I can create strategies, as long as they are visual.

Also, you should consider modifying the assignments. Since the more important assignments are peer-reviewed it gets deeply disappointing, as you do not get a guideline of how it is going to be graded, but you get one of how you should give the grade. So, I think the exams should have a higher percentage of the final grade than peer-reviewed assignments.

Overall because we are students, and just follow guidelines. We do not fully understand everything as deeply as the teachers do. So, if everything does not look perfect there, we simply cannot assign a grade. This happened during both courses I took, not only this one.

Moreover, many students do not even bother in reading the assignment, they just like it or don't like it and then, the grade relies too much on how lucky we get with the person who has to review our work and if they empathize or not with what we are writing and the topic we shared.

Lastly, the language barrier, it was harder to understand, write and express my ideas and thoughts in English that I anticipated :)

创建者 Karen G B B

Feb 13, 2020

I honestly was not impressed by this module. It has a lack of information, the material was just going around of the idea that the world is full of information and how technology is damaging the classical process of journalism. I did not learn how is the real process in agencies to create the content and manage it. The additional material was just reinforcing the same idea of how technology has changed people's perceptions and this material was not enough to open up some definitions to expand research.

创建者 Pashala Y

Feb 6, 2020

This course may be eye opening for someone who is completely new to the concept of branded content and storytelling, however there is very little practical information or guides on how to create content. Instead the professor speaks broadly about intangible concepts and the general way of "how things should be done". I am a diligent student and love taking notes and I am struggling to find key points to note down. The first course in this specialisation was brilliant, however I am on week 3 already of this course and I am very disappointed.

创建者 Victoria G

May 12, 2020

I thought it was a rather slow course compared to the first course of the specialization and to the third. I found it that it focused more on the history of journalism than on giving tools to do branded content,

The interviews were interesting but I would've liked to have more content and guidelines than interviews.

I liked the Capstone Project, however I don't feel as prepared to create content than for example to create a Brand Image or an Adversite Campaign, which is what I've learned so far in the other courses.

创建者 Antonio P S C

Nov 16, 2019

Could be a lot shorter. Some information is really good, other is filler.

创建者 Adhishree M

Sep 23, 2020

The course topic was interesting but the message was repetitive.. There was too much dependence on reading material, less case studies like in the 1st course. A lot more about the topic could have been covered.

创建者 Sebastian A M G

Sep 8, 2020

Pretty vague :( I expected much more

创建者 Edwin D S d L

Sep 18, 2020

Very good course for understanding the basics of branded content generation. Professor Pedro Cifuentes makes the course entertaining, relatable and easy to understand. At the end, you end up with many actionable ideas to start generating branded content straight away, and with knowledge and criteria to keep on deepening your learning on the subject.

创建者 SILVIA V S C

Nov 13, 2020

Uno de los cursos más interesantes que he tomado, el catedrático transmite sus conocimientos con facilidad, disfrute sobremanera cada tarea, la retroalimentación en los cuestionarios, lamento que se acabara... Gracias Lic. Pedro Cifuentes Huertas

创建者 arshi k

May 1, 2020

I really appreciate the creative assignments given by course instructors and their way of teaching. A big shoutout to all the instructors!

Thanks Prof. Pedro Cifuentes and Coursera!

创建者 Samuel P

Sep 30, 2020

very great course! have always been in love with branding ,this was necessary to help me broading my strategic thinking towards brand and content marrketing.

创建者 Raul N C G

Mar 30, 2020

The course is an eye-opener. Interesting and makes a good caseproviding useful examples to back it up. It is a worthy fit for this specialization.

创建者 Sabina H

Aug 7, 2020

This course will help you clearly understand difference between traditional marketing and modern marketing!

创建者 mauricio k

Jul 27, 2019

rich reading materials, nice interviews, high quality topics and very nice professor.

创建者 Treixis P E G

Nov 20, 2020

I find this course excellent in terms of brand growth and content creation.

创建者 Edith N V

Jan 14, 2020

Absolutely loved this course! Super interesting and not boring at all!

创建者 Aniket P

Jun 14, 2020

Fantastic course with lot of useful information

创建者 Angelo S

Oct 22, 2020

Amazing course, thanks for the opportunity

创建者 Syed M H

Jul 24, 2020

Nice

创建者 Vishal J

May 26, 2020

Loved the course! I was also able to connect with Prof Pedro on LinkedIn. I only wish that the starting and ending clips for every video are better mastered since the audio is quite loud and not comfortable while wearing earphones. But from a content perspective, I learnt so much! I was able to apply my learnings to my clients which greatly helped them position themselves better.

创建者 Nasstasja L

Aug 26, 2020

It was good. It made me remember one of my classes at University. of

创建者 Sibbir R

Apr 18, 2020

I feel as the course could have been much shorter and more objective. Most of the modules were subjective and the professor went on telling how the world has changed. I believe a hands-on approach or practical ways to frame content marketing would have been more useful.

创建者 Leanne D C F

Oct 3, 2020

I think some of the topics could have been explained a little better. And a lot more guidance should have been given for the assignments

创建者 Angel I

Oct 12, 2020

It was too repetitive in journalism, history of media and concepts, but didn´t go so much into practice.

创建者 Swayam A

Jun 8, 2020

Informative, Insightful, and helps a lot in learning.