Chevron Left
返回到 Brand and Product Management

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 Brand and Product Management 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,896 个评分
420 条评论

课程概述

Identify the critical information needed to develop a product and brand strategy that generates both quick-wins and long-term value. By completing this course, you will be in position to create an activity plan to bring your brand strategy to life - both externally towards consumers and internally to employees. You will be able to define the right metrics for determining success in the implementation of your product and brand strategy, considering any adjustments that may need to be made under a test and learn methodology. Luis Rodriguez Baptista - a professor at IE University and Marekting Consultant - will guide you through six modules that look at first understanding the challenge of managing products through their 'life-cycle' and culminates with learning how to equip your employees with knowledge of how to deliver on your brand promise. The course features interviews with consumer and industry professionals, which help illustrate the importance of brand strategy. Brand and product management is a unique course which enables you to first understand the importance of brand and product management and then use brand development, architecture and portfolios, in order to achieve success....

热门审阅

MT
Oct 14, 2020

This course has been very helpful in learning about managing a brand and their products. It has given me free insights on techniques and strategies on how to become a better brand and product manager.

SR
Sep 7, 2018

A very good course for those who are new or looking to refresh their knowledge of brand management. All the concepts are explained well, and provide a solid foundation for building up in this field.

筛选依据:

326 - Brand and Product Management 的 350 个评论(共 416 个)

创建者 NAMALA S R

Apr 18, 2020

good

创建者 Sameer A

Sep 3, 2019

Good

创建者 Shwetashree V

Jun 19, 2019

good

创建者 magna

Mar 27, 2020

hi

创建者 Bragadeesh

Sep 7, 2016

I

创建者 Justyna F

May 9, 2020

Positives: Good introductory content with actionable insights.

Areas for improvement: Some of the content would benefit from being updated in light of market shifts over the past few years. Also, some course information is incorrect. For instance, in one of the final Week 4 videos, the instructor mentions that there is a video reviewing all course concepts. However, this video no longer exists (to my knowledge).

创建者 Carole R

Nov 28, 2017

Course structure and content is very well done and logical and the path is always motivating. The only improvement point I could point out is the English in the writing... the transcripts are really not accurate and contain many mistakes, and the readings or question headlines contain mistakes as well... a proposer proof-reading exercice would be a good point :)

创建者 Nikhil K

Dec 20, 2017

Great course with excellent anecdotes to understand Brand Management. Very interactice and cheerful professor. Could not understand product management in depth, as the course is more about branding only. The tests are good, but the questions don't change upon a retake, nor are answers visible from last submissions- an area that can be improved.

创建者 Fabio M

Nov 4, 2019

The information provided are simple and excellent. Everyone with a foundation of marketing can benefit from this course. The pace of the information along in the video is intense and a little bit too fast. I would have liked a slightly more relaxed rhythm. Anyway, thanks to IE business school for a great experience as first Mooc course.

创建者 Simona T

Apr 2, 2017

I find the course a very good summary of brand management with focusing on important concepts and definitions.

I would like if the professor elaborates more on the Lemonade business example. That would give me a better understanding of how to apply in practice the brand and product management concepts discovered throughout the course.

创建者 Javier R I

Mar 12, 2016

Muy buena introducción a la especialización en Marketing Mix de una escuela de negocios tan prestigiosa como el IE Business School. Los casos prácticos son de gran ayuda didáctica y lo único en que piensas al acabarlo, es en empezar el siguiente módulo de la especialización. Muy recomendable a aquellos interesados en la materia.

创建者 Mohab H

Jul 28, 2019

Some topics would have been more compelling if more examples were brought up. But Professor Luis Rodriguez Baptista was such a charismatic figure in their MOOC, so made very module interesting and understandable. Would have preferred a feedback section in the quiz we take to provide a better understanding of our answers

创建者 Nicholas G

Jul 28, 2020

As a practicing professional Product Manager this course was a great opportunity to grow my understanding of the subject and to continue on the path of continuous improvement.

Challenging and rewarding I have gained significant knowledge through this course and would recommend it any of my professional peers.

创建者 Gyula W

Mar 24, 2020

Great and informative course, but I would like to see better-implemented ppt's (behind the teacher they are really good). I think it would help further if we would get some more "task-based" questions in the tests - would help to make sure we not just memorized the lecture but understood it.

创建者 bhavik p m

Mar 10, 2016

A very innovative course explained in simple lucid language with the help of lemonade business. Prof. Baptista has very amazing technique of conveying the concept with practical examples. A course worth doing if you aspire to get into the world of management.

创建者 Ramesh M

May 22, 2020

Respected Sir, the entire course and the content is designed in a wonderful way and the way the videos sessions and the examples by the instructor is really informative. I once again congratulate the entire course era team for giving me a chance of learning.

创建者 Anastasia D

Mar 2, 2016

Thank you for the course, I like the examples and the quantity of the information very much. The thing I miss about this course is how to do the metrics that the professor recommends to do at most of the steps of most processes.

创建者 Rutvij D

May 18, 2020

I came to know much about Brand and Product Management just because I have recently joined a Start-up firm and gained much knowledge about how to market your brand and product along with management skills.

创建者 Rishabh M

May 3, 2020

The course was very informative and comprehensive.It is perfectly apt for both a student and a working individual.I wish there could have been a provision of seeing the solutions to quiz's questions.

创建者 Andrea

Apr 15, 2020

I definitely enjoyed it and the professor is really good. In some parts, possibly too much tailored to professionals who already work as brand managers.

Nevertheless, this course is really well done.

创建者 TejaPavanKumar V

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent pace of teaching and impeccable course content development i'm fully satisfied and learned with fantastic experience! thank you very much! it'll definitley help for my career.

创建者 Vikas B

Apr 21, 2020

The course was really very engaging with lots of examples from the industry and live cases. Professor had an excellent way of teaching the course. I would highly recommend this course.

创建者 Ritesh G

Apr 9, 2020

The course was very well explained and articulated by the professor. There may be few more real time examples to be added especial in the last chapter covering employee engagement.

创建者 Ingrid P

Mar 9, 2017

The course (videos and especially teacher) are very well done and I've enjoyed that however in my opinion the content is more for marketing beginners and doesn't go much in depth.

创建者 Sanket

Jul 28, 2018

Very Good Course to enhance your understanding regarding customer analysis to product analysis. Must for someone who is planing his career in Marketing of product and Brand.