Chevron Left
返回到 Brand New Brand

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 Brand New Brand 的评价和反馈

4.9
891 个评分
242 条评论

课程概述

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

热门审阅

JL
Feb 23, 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

RG
Jun 6, 2020

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

筛选依据:

226 - Brand New Brand 的 238 个评论(共 238 个)

创建者 Jade A A

Oct 29, 2020

Good

创建者 Elaf H A

Apr 19, 2018

good

创建者 Kit C

Sep 4, 2019

This course is exactly what you need to kick start your career in Graphic Design, you'll learn to design a brand from scratch and to materialize your concept to the material world. This course offers the necessary tools to create and develop a brand, starting from the basics of concept (how to generate ideas, figuring out essential elements of branding, etc) to how to present your project visually.

创建者 Peter B

Oct 18, 2019

This was very enjoyable to go through. I actually would have preferred for this to have been a longer, and more detailed project, with the existing content as the first part, a more in depth application section and a third brand guidelines document to explore the technical application side further.

创建者 Christine E

Sep 12, 2020

I learned a lot due to the great teachers at coursera, but I think the peer-reviews doesn't help because there are so many people that try to just get a certificate with giving the minimum or copy other peoples work. It would be better if there were external reviewers.

创建者 Rie M

Mar 15, 2021

I loved the program! I can use it directly to my portfolio. Only improvement that I can see is that at least once, a staff member should evaluate the work so that the grades will have a real professional feedback.

创建者 Lidia E F C

Mar 12, 2021

Good Course, I just think it needs to be updated. It was created 5 years ago. But overall, I really enjoy all the classes.

创建者 Abdurrafay Q

Mar 21, 2021

This course is very helpful but the grading system is too complicated and leangthy and needs modification

创建者 Magali C B

Apr 8, 2021

Repetitive, but really good:) i really practiced my creative side

创建者 Khan Z A

Aug 10, 2020

It was a great experience taking this course

创建者 Anisa S P

Jun 16, 2020

Good

创建者 arshla j

Sep 24, 2016

Good way to get started with doing from just listening or reading.

创建者 Amanda P R

Dec 3, 2020

good, but needs to improve