Chevron Left
返回到 Brand New Brand

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 Brand New Brand 的评价和反馈

4.9
693 个评分
179 条评论

课程概述

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

热门审阅

JL

Feb 24, 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

RG

Jun 07, 2020

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

筛选依据:

26 - Brand New Brand 的 50 个评论(共 176 个)

创建者 Ahmed M A

Oct 30, 2018

hi guys , i recommend this course to everyone he want to discover his ability in graphic design

there is a lot of challenge,practice and more fun in this course, that help you to know more than your expect about visual thinking

when you see your brand in finally, you will feel be more confidence about yourself

创建者 Leo P

May 09, 2020

Michael is not only a subject matter expert who knows what he's doing, he's also an engaging and detail-oriented lecturer. From taking this course, I am reminded of the fact that teachers often make or break your learning experience. In this case it was all positive with Michael for this capstone class.

创建者 Jill S

Aug 08, 2017

Overall I really enjoyed these courses for the Graphic Design Specialization. My only recommendation or thought is that I wish that it wasn't just peer reviewed whenever we submitted a project, but that we would also get feedback from the teacher as well. Other than that, great classes and informative.

创建者 Martin S

Aug 14, 2017

Its a great course. This is something that we can carry as a project portfolio. It gives us more nuggets of a growing brightest side of of Graphic designing. Brands are good but to make it great it takes big part of a graphic designer how the way they think and put things together.

创建者 Edelvira M d A S

Apr 11, 2020

It is an excellent course to develop and complete the entire brand process. I really enjoyed it and learned from all the courses and the process was very rewarding. I am grateful to the teachers who guided and the students who gave me feedback. Gratitude for taking this course.

创建者 namrata

Dec 19, 2019

Brand new brand is wonderful & really loved by exchanging with other peers checking. The mentors were helpful too. Thanks for giving me this opportunity for completing my Course of Graphic design specialization course as a whole. Wish you Happy New Year in advance !!!

创建者 Tyrus V

May 08, 2020

It was a great opportunity to immerse in the world of design and creativity. To combine technical parts of the process of creation the brand and abstractive, to learn how to understand and feel your brand better through associations and best practices. It was great!

创建者 Pramod G

Aug 17, 2020

It is a pear reviewed course in which all are in the process of learning. Some component of grading may be kept with CalArts or at least an opinion may be provided by CalArts faculty on the final assignment. It will help the participants to improve on their works.

创建者 Natalka B

May 31, 2020

I loved this course. It has taken everything you learn from all the previous courses and puts it all together. It was a great way to see how all the component work together in a final project. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in Graphic Design.

创建者 Fred R

Oct 31, 2017

The previous courses in the serie were excellent, but this one is still better. Step by step, it teaches us to deploy a brand, in a logical progression of the creative questions. The approach teached here opened my mind to a new universe. No. I'm not exagerating !

创建者 Janie L

Jul 03, 2020

A really nice experience of developing a brand! I finished the project in two days and peers offered feedback very efficiently in a very constructive and supportive tone. Week 3 and Week 4 have a lot of work to do but definitely are worth investing effort in!

创建者 Ellie R

Oct 18, 2018

Highly useful in translating what the student has learned in the previous four courses into a project that can be showcased for portfolio purposes. The peer review part is always really helpful in shaping the look and feel presented as the final assignment.

创建者 Louise O

Jul 23, 2020

I have loved the whole experience! After learning all of the basics and experimenting within the other elements of this specialism, I enjoyed being able to use all of the them in a big project. It was easy to follow and what comes out of it can surprise!

创建者 Eva H

Apr 12, 2018

Excelent course. Plenty of material and resources . Very good explanations and useful capstone project where we create a complete brand development guide that shows our design and problem-solving skills. Thanks to the teachers!

Very recommendable!

Eva

创建者 Salem F A

Nov 26, 2019

That's really very good experience to get a challenge with yourself to finish a bath learning

I enjoyed all 5 courses in this specialization of Graphic design.

making a new brand or developing it from zero such as making a real company in real world.

创建者 Mina P

Dec 28, 2017

Really great course! Definitely recommend to take this course if you'd like to get the basics of graphic design down. This doesn't focus on the skills you need to acquire to learn a certain program, but to learn the process and thinking itself.

创建者 Guthrie A

Jul 07, 2019

Absolutely an amazing course! The capstone project was incredibly fun and challenging and I got a lot out of this. I'm eager to take my new skills with me towards a new career and I'm thankful for the confidence this has course inspired.

创建者 Rosa P M V

May 09, 2018

I loved this course. I learned how to apply all the things that I learned in all the other previous classes for the Design Specialization. I created my own Brand Guide! and I received the certificate. I couldn't be happier.

创建者 Nicholas S H

Feb 24, 2020

This course has helped me learn a lot about the presentation of brand design and overall concepts within the graphic design field. I'm very excited to start utilizing all I learned within my new professional start-up!

创建者 Leroy S

Aug 25, 2016

The Brand New Brand course has been simply amazing and easily the most fun of the specialization courses. I was really hoping they would allow us to be openly creative on this and they certainly have. Great course!

创建者 Haider A

Oct 31, 2017

The Graphic Design specialization has been an amazing learning experience for me, I cannot recommend these courses enough especially "Brand New Brand," This one is really interesting and full of great information.

创建者 Valeriya G

Mar 17, 2020

The best course ever. The most useful I have taken. Thank you so much, I got a lot of fun during the course and during interaction with other students. I look at the design at the completely different angle now.

创建者 Amy B K

Jan 19, 2020

I learned a lot of guiding principles for brand identity development, including typeface, logo type, mood boards, and color pallets. It was a great class to combine all of my skills from the earlier classes.

创建者 Tereza M

Oct 05, 2018

I highly recommend this last course of graphic design specialization. It gives you the experience of the whole process of development with a great guide and advice. I really enjoy it. So grateful! Thank you.

创建者 Jessica W

Dec 10, 2018

Such a fun course! I really learned a lot , gained new skills and was able to adapt some older skills that I had forgotten I had! Simply brilliant course and offers such a range of opportunities! Amen!!