Chevron Left
返回到 品牌管理:协调经营、品牌和行为

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 品牌管理:协调经营、品牌和行为 的评价和反馈

4.9
5,842 个评分

课程概述

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

热门审阅

AS

Mar 16, 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.

Very insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

S

Oct 22, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

筛选依据:

51 - 品牌管理:协调经营、品牌和行为 的 75 个评论(共 2,205 个)

创建者 Claire G

Oct 20, 2020

The course itself was well structured, challenging and definitely taught me a lot. It defines things well and was presented in an engaging and interesting way. You understood the different way people learn and adapted the style to engage. The only part of the course that I didn't think worked was the peer review system. I failed a lot of entries because they didn't answer the question or show any understanding of what had been taught. To keep the course relevant and to the standards of LBS I think this is one area that might let it down. Also, peers that graded my work just left one word answers and I got the impression that they hadn't looked at the work.

创建者 Andres O

Oct 6, 2020

Thank you, prof Nader Tavassoli. While you stressed it was difficult on your end of the course, it came across to me very thorough professional and easy to understand the concepts. Very much like your approach incorporating business language with practical examples. By the way, I travel quite extensively ( least before COVID), and I hate seeing hangers which required "assembly." I am a U.S. sales director for an international pharmaceutical company (Lundbeck). My additional duties include being on the U.S. Marketing brand team, so your course helped contribute to our brand marketing. I would definitely look for a course you are teaching. Cheers

创建者 Letlhage M

Jul 11, 2022

This course could not have come at the right time for me to clarify the true essence branding in a business and the related (internal and external) behaviours with respect to busines to business and business to consumers (at all levels) of customer journey and experience. We are on a trajectory to influence residents to appreciate their surroundings, environment, and resources as a means to generate critical investments to stimulate investments. Thus the 3Bs, 3Es, and the 6As are fundamental to help us drive a plausible and convincing venture . Thanks for the great insights received in the different interviews with the diverse enterprises.

创建者 María P R S

Jul 9, 2020

I really really loved the course! The professor Nader Tavasolli explain in easy but direct terms the branding concepts. He is an excellent professor, he explained with a facility and with emphaty eventhought it's virtual, I feel that i could get all the concepts. If i had the opportunity I would take another course with him. And regarding the course, the topics were incredible! The way of doing and perceiving branding is changing and professor Tavasolli explained us why and how to deal with it. Also the interviews that the professor did were very helpful to get to know those concepts from the experience of people with long trajectories

创建者 Abdu E

Mar 23, 2022

The course was very useful for any one who have a dream to start a business, bring positive transformation in way brand management is being perceived/treated  in most of growing traditional and modern business communities. I am grateful to take this course and I hope it will open new opportunities. I am also very grateful to professor Nader Tavassoli for his perfect and inspiring lecture, effort to share the experience of prominent business personalities in the MOOC. I am also thankful to Coursera for providing me a financial assistance and opportunity to take and complete this course. for me the whole experience was enlightening

创建者 Amna

Jun 21, 2020

By completing the Brand Management Course with Professor Nader Tavassoli, I was able to benefit from a variety of new branding terms and aspects, as well as to refresh my memory on things that I already knew and that was part of my role at work, just need to learn and a reminder about. Since we are currently working from home, I had to manage my time in completing the course learning video modules, quizzes, and assignments on time. It wasn’t easy at the beginning, but sooner I managed it. This course has taught me many things that will be helpful in my role at work as a marketer and to my future goals, wherever that may be.

创建者 Rupali N

Oct 16, 2020

I would like to Thank & Congratulate London Business School & specially Prof Nader Tavassoli for such an interesting & educative course. Each concept was explained with examples related to the real world which made me relate to them. The interviews were also very interesting & informative. The entire course for me was a take away. I feel enriched, confident, this will help me gain miles in my professional life. I look forward to learn more from Prof Nader Tavassoli, wishing him Good Luck, Good Health. I wish to attend London Business School in person for a Management course conducted by Prof Nader Tavassoli.

创建者 Daniel A R

May 26, 2021

For those who desire to have a first contact with brand management, this course will really give you a solid foundation on the principals of the subject. The classes are really informative and fun, the quizzes and assignments are really intuitive. There are also a lot of interviews with famous CEOS that work with branding on a daily basis, so we get to learn a little bit more about the theory we learn in class. The professor is really really too, i highly recomend this course. I believe this was recorded around 2016, but the topics are still really current (as i did the course in 2021.) Just go for it.

创建者 Tushaarr A

Aug 13, 2020

It was an marvelous and tremendous exp. that i ever had in my life. in one line i will say that coursera has provided me a new life. providing me knowledge where i am thinking i am in the edge of my life is really a new life to me. its just not about the course i.e.. but also the faculties and great high exp. people interview i mean those who are having exp. for more then 10 to 20 years i am getting to learn from those exp. i just love the way all exercise and activities too during the course it just blew my mind. really a big thanks to london university and round of applause to coursera.

创建者 kamila s

Nov 30, 2020

This is a classic academic course with the modern performance, taking this course in 2020 I was sceptical since the course presentation was back in 2015, I had doubts whether the content would be relevant and up to date. My doubts were totally useless, the course has briefed yet very modern information about the brand development and management.

The Prof. Nader is a great presenter, very professional yet pleasant way to issue the information.

I recumbent this course for DIY entrepreneurs, marketers of all kind and everyone interested to gain necessary base of knowledge of brand management.

创建者 19MIB009-GAYATHRI V P M I

Nov 4, 2020

First of all,I would like to thank Professor Nader Tavassoli for his immense interest in teaching this course for us.The explanation given by him for each concept is really amazing.The associations made by him with various examples actually has given me a better knowledge about various brands.I became aware of various popular brand and their practices.One of my favourites was the interview he had with Tanya ,an employee from the store "Lush".This course is definitely going to help me in some way or the other.Once again,thank you very much Professor

创建者 Effie P

Dec 21, 2020

The instructor and structure of the course were absolutely lovely. I also loved how the course sprinkled in real-life examples from interviews with business leaders and case studies. Those real-life examples reinforced the great learnings from the class. Before this course, I only thought of branding in terms of the visual logo and advertising positioning of a particular organization. I never once considered that culture was a form of branding. I also loved the framework for change management. This was one of my favorite MOOC's of all time.

创建者 Aileen E

Jan 15, 2021

Thank you to Prof. Nader Tavassoli. You have given us the importance of how brand management must be embodied not just as a business but those customer journey that matters both for the customers and employees as well. You have circled to different industry practice that makes this MOOC a holistic approach for us in different fields. You have given us so many examples esp through the interviews on how businesses take on their brand and the process they have gone through. Looking forward to pursue this career. I enjoyed your class =)

创建者 Rhoda S

Aug 1, 2020

I have been in branding in various capacities for some time now although it was only last year that branding made it to the top-level agenda in our company. This course is by far the best I have taken in the subject. Not only is Prof. Nader Tavassoli very engaging and witty (and a Gunner too, yay!), his insights on branding and alignment especially on culture is very intelligient, practical, and refreshing. I don't think I've ever enjoyed a class - online or otherwise - as much as I have this one. Congratulations and thank you!

创建者 Deodato C

Aug 17, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The subject is not only interesting but different from the traditional approach to branding, both in online courses and in University (at least here at my uni in Italy). I really appreciated the professor too, great ability to explain and make practical examples, and a great choice of accessory material to gain even deeper knowledge on the subject. I really wish to see other courses from prof. Tavassoli and London Business School! Would recommend to everyone interested in marketing and branding

创建者 Etienne C

Feb 19, 2021

A comprehensive look into what makes great brands a key driver of business for modern companies: brand management is not just a marketing function, but is an immense source of added value, and it is relevant across all departments of an organization and at every moment-that-matters of the consumer journey. Professor Tavassoli is clear, concise and engaging and he illustrates each lesson with case studies and interviews with professionals that truly help to absorb the contents of the course. Thank you Professor Tavassoli!

创建者 Aigerim T

Apr 15, 2020

I like the overall structure of the course. It builds slowly from the understanding of what makes a brand into metrics that measure the validity of brand strategy. This course can be easily understood by someone outside of the marketing field. There is not much reading involved, yet the course does not feel too easy. The assignment of each week assists well with getting a deeper perspective of the presented subject for that week. I also agreed with most of the ideas of the lecturer regarding the brand management topic.

创建者 Muhammad U M

Jun 8, 2020

Alhamdulillah! Praise to God that I stumbled upon this gem of a MOOC taught by the amazing Prof. Nader Tavassoli. His style of teaching makes you easily understand intricate marketing concepts. His real-life examples will stay with his students forever, guiding them throughout their careers. I have learnt a great deal from Prof.Tavassoli's course and I wish if I had found this earlier. I also thoroughly enjoyed reviewing great pieces of work by my peers. I strongly recommend this MOOC to all the students of Marketing.

创建者 Asif Q

Mar 19, 2022

Well I must mention the way Professor Nader Tavassoli has explained all the relevant topics in simple way. He gave examples wherever it was required. I myself learned a lot and watched a few videos even twice. I specially mention areas where his explanation was awesome.

1. Brand as a lever and not just an outcome .

2. Build brands from a broad organisational perspective

3. The new concept of employee-based brand equity

I would like to recommend the course to the marketers , this will make you more confident.

创建者 Aanchal

Feb 6, 2021

The course all over has created huge impact on the way one looks at things. the detailed understanding of brand management is depicted in this course. the professor made it really interesting to learn. Throughout the course information to detail had been given a very important place. the assignments assigned to us were really helpful and interesting. In the end i would like to thank the professor for creating an amazing experience throughout the course, would really love to see many more courses like this one

创建者 Kevin M

Nov 5, 2018

This is an excellent course. It is challenging and yet highly informative. I would recommend this to anyone looking to be well informed about branding. The lectures are clear and the lecturer takes his time to present the ideas clearly. The course covers quite an extensive range of knowledge. However the each segment of the course doesn't lead you on a tangent. The course direction always brings you back to the central understanding of what a brand is and the potentials of what a well managed brand can do.

创建者 SERGIO G

Nov 30, 2020

This was my first experience with Coursera and I can say that it was very interesting. The methodology of the videos with Nader Tavasolli from the London School of Business were very clear and appropriate to get into the knowledge of Brand Management, with or without any previous information. Probably my only suggestion will be to keep it updated, since most of the content is from 2015 and there are new trends that we could apply. Thank you for the opportunity to learn and more during these quarantimes.

创建者 Guin W

Dec 10, 2020

Outstanding course for those seeking a broad overview of branding and some invaluable insights into how to achieve brand alignment, delivery of the brand purpose and brand promise. Professor Tavassoli imparts his extensive experience with and knowledge of branding and how to achieve brand alignment. The theoretical discussion is backed up with ample real-world experience in the form of interviews with experts in the field as well as onsite chats and tours of renowned businesses and business leaders.

创建者 Lee-ann O

May 12, 2022

Loved this course! I was working in Brand management, but it has been about 4 years since I have had to do brand management, so while considering starting my own company again I thought a refresher could be a good idea. I loved the interviews (especially the one with Old mutual as it hits close to home, I'm South African and haven't been home in three years) and the insights from these big brands and the hanger was a great example. Learned some new things and remembered some old things. Thank you!!

创建者 Megha S

Jun 21, 2020

I don't know if the professor will get to read the reviews but honestly, this is one of the best courses I've ever taken! He explains every concept extremely well and provides such relevant and memorable examples! I have loved branding and its concepts all my life but this course has really made me love it more and learn the technical terms that I was not aware of before. The assignments are also wonderful to do because of how much clarity and understanding it provides. Just.. 10/10 I loved it! :)