Chevron Left
返回到 品牌管理:协调经营、品牌和行为

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 品牌管理:协调经营、品牌和行为 的评价和反馈

4.9
5,576 个评分
2,063 条评论

课程概述

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

热门审阅

SS

Apr 19, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

S

Oct 22, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

筛选依据:

1951 - 品牌管理:协调经营、品牌和行为 的 1975 个评论(共 2,098 个)

创建者 Kristen W

Jul 7, 2020

Really liked the teacher and overall thought it was a good and worthwhile course. It was a little long for me (5 weeks) - I think next time I will go for something more condensed. However, since it's over the course of 5 weeks, it's not a huge time commitment each week which is great if you work full time.

Good use of visuals and real life examples, and the use of in-person interviews with people in the field of marketing bring the concepts home.

创建者 Tahla N

May 15, 2020

One of the best parts was interviews with industry management from different companies. It was wonderful to hear their insights. I also enjoyed the structure of the program. I was intimidated to start it and thought it would fly over my head. But slowly but surely every aspect of Brand management was revealed in a simple and easy to follow way. The only thing I can fault the course on is that there is little to no downloadable material or notes.

创建者 Tanay D S

May 9, 2020

The course is good. The examples discussed in it are to the point are quite interesting. The concepts covered are really important in today's context. However, there should be the use of whiteboard while explaining. The viewer can relate and concentrate well when you write and describe things. Also, the charts tables and graphs coming between the video could have been explained rather than just displaying them.

创建者 Feddo H

May 30, 2020

One of the best programs I have done in a while (if you put the effort in it). Mr Tavossoli is an engaging professor and mixes theory, interviews and examples in a fluid and very easy to understand manner.

Why four stars and not five? The material is getting a bit old and dated (2015), some links do not work anymore and there is a couple of little errors in some video's. Hope LBS will update and correct.

创建者 alberto o l

Aug 23, 2020

Debo reconocer que conocia una gran cantidad de los conceptos estudiados , pero hubo algunos novedosos. Considero que lo mas importante del curso fue realmente ensenar la articulacion armonica y orquestada que debe existir entre las marcas, el negocio y el comportamiento de los empleados en funcion de generar una gran experiencia y lealtad en el consumidor. Dserde mi punto de vista muy buen curso

创建者 Christopher T

Jun 12, 2020

The content and themes in the course were very thorough and I found myself applying a lot of the theory to my current company.

I found watching the videos for extended periods quite draining - some editing and interaction to keep users interested would be very helpful. Also the ability to download the slideshow would be very helpful for studying and reflection at the end of modules.

创建者 Anna U

Jan 16, 2021

Very Interactive and well taught MOOC. Very good examples and really applicable in one's reality especially as a brand builder. An area of improvement i will like to see is in the translation of the MOOC. There is need to check grammatical errors and very well ensure its in sync with what the Professor is saying. Great job all the same, most especially to Professor Nader Tavassoli.

创建者 Joyee L

May 23, 2020

Great insight and overview for an intro into brand management. The quality of information provided is second to none and the professor gives lots of real life examples that makes it easier to understand certain difficult concepts. The workload is not hard and always relates to the topic of MOOC studying.

Overall a great experience and basic understanding for this career path.

创建者 Alexander Z

Aug 21, 2018

I am currently starting my own company and simultaneously going through this MOOC - I can say that it's MUST! Don't expect to open a "New World" but this course definitely gets you to re-consider the deep truths about the core of very successful brands.

The professor provides some really thought-provoking examples and interviews, although they are not always up to the point.

创建者 Elinor B

May 23, 2020

Thank you so much for the chance to get to know such an important skill in life know it will help me make my dream to have my own business come true.

I have to note that the tests in every weekend felt a bit confusing so i couldent know how well i have learnt the subjects but thanks to your submissions i could bring my knowledge out for test

Thanx again ant take care!

创建者 Hannah G H

Jun 14, 2020

Great information and interviews. I learned a lot from this course! The only reason for giving 4 out of 5 stars is because it is a little on the dry side. I sped up the videos because the instructor speaks very slowly, but I'm sure that is to be as inclusive with language as possible. All in all, completely worth my time and I'm so glad I took this course!

创建者 Debbie F

May 4, 2021

This course was an exceptional one for me because I learnt a whole lot of new things about brand management. The first three modules were my best along with the interviews that went along with it. Hats off Professor Tavassoli! You did a wonderful job. Going forward, please make the moocs a little bit more interactive and less lecturing.

创建者 rahul m

Aug 17, 2020

As such I could have given even 5 starts, but then there would be left nothing to improve. the course was good and it explains the modern principles of Brand Managment, and aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour. what I came to know is also the employee Brand concept. there was a chapter on Brand valuation but may be made more detailed.

创建者 Ruth E

May 28, 2020

I found this course so helpful! A great course for those working in a wide range of environments. It taught me many aspects of Brand to look at that I hadn't considered before; I have definitely learned a lot that I can take into my employment.

I enjoyed completing the course at my own pace and the videos were broken down really well.

创建者 Alaa B

Apr 22, 2019

great course and I've really learned a lot, I only faced a problem with the last assignment where I didn't understand exactly what to do. No one answered my question in the forums. I even tried contacting the lecturer on his personal email but I didn't get a reply and so I got stuck for a couple of days until I figured it out.

创建者 Cosmos

Mar 28, 2021

Would be better to review the add reading notes, as not all of them are currently available. Must say it was quite a hard and interesting course. Would be great to have some more reading in-depth material to absorb better the rinfo. My personal level of listening is not very good. Had to struggle to absorb the info. Thank u.

创建者 Stacey P

Apr 27, 2020

Definitely learned some new things! Liked the way things were explained in easy to understand concepts and a modern approach. Was also great that there were interviews from top companies included throughout the lecture weeks. Recommended for those who are new to marketing and those who want to brush up on key concepts.

创建者 Md. S I

May 10, 2020

The journey with this course was spectacular. Although the lectures seemed ambiguous as a beginner but a little effort to understand will gift you a box of insights on the topic area. The quizzes seemed quite challenging. The lectures could be a little more in simplistic language. Loved this course!

创建者 siham b m

Dec 15, 2020

I apreciate this course, it was useful to get news informations about Brand management, with good explanations. I really apreciate the interviews and how CEOs share with us their profesional experiences. It's was a mazing journey for me, and I'm sure that it will help me in my profesional life.

创建者 ANGELICA L X W

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative and well structured. I would say that the last week regarding value and valuation was a bit confusing as there were things that could have been explained better compared to the rest of the course but overall really good. Learnt so much from this. Thank you!

创建者 Stijn v L

Apr 15, 2020

Really great explanation on the subject, very thankful for this course. One little tip: Sometimes the people who were interviewed spoke way faster than Mr. Tavassoli did. Since I'm not a native English speaker this made it a bit difficult to follow the interviews sometimes.

创建者 Andile M

Dec 29, 2021

The course was an eye-opener for me. I will be using a lot of this in my business. I saw some of the mistakes I made on my side & I need to also be consistent on how I market my business & also make sure that all the employees also understand our brand.

创建者 Alonso M C

Oct 1, 2018

In the end, the tests are very easy if you just copy/paste the responses. This should be more difficult so the student has to read more and watch the videos thoroughly. Other than that, the course is very well organized. The professor speaks perfectly.

创建者 yasmin

Jul 23, 2021

I think that the course included some huge key branding concepts and that's great. The instructor and host put goid effort to make it engaging. However, there was some boring parts here and there that needed more to be it more engaging. Thank you.

创建者 Waddah A

Oct 2, 2020

The course was extremely comprehensive. I was able to grasp the meanings behind branding strategies. Although I would have loved if we were able to access "downloadables" like slides and resources used within the course. Four stars out of five!