Chevron Left
返回到 Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding 的评价和反馈

4.7
484 个评分
133 条评论

课程概述

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

热门审阅

LL

Mar 20, 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

DM

Mar 20, 2018

It was very helpful, the reasons why breastfeeding is better for our babies were very clear. It definitely encourage me to give breastfeeding. Thank you so much for this course

筛选依据:

101 - Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding 的 125 个评论(共 135 个)

创建者 Paulina M

Mar 23, 2020

super"""

创建者 Annel P V P

Apr 07, 2020

I loved

创建者 Tinatin C

Jan 26, 2020

Good

创建者 John F A A

Apr 18, 2019

.

创建者 fernando g u

Mar 21, 2018

s

创建者 Jamie W

Mar 21, 2018

This course was very positive. I understand that is a short course, but it is a VERY short course. Perhaps in the description, there should be advice to expectant mothers to also take an in-person course, connect with La Leche League, and seek out other education to prepare for breastfeeding, and that this course is a brief introduction to the topic. That way expectant mothers don't expect this to be everything they need to know. Otherwise, I found the course to be a great overview and I loved all of the honest responses from women around the world. The artwork used in the course was also beautiful.

创建者 Aleksandra K

Mar 30, 2020

This course is incredibly educational and persuasive in regards to breastfeeding, but it does not mention mothers who have difficulty maintaining supply or ever producing milk in the first place, babies who never latch, etc. I think if this course took a kinder approach to mothers who face difficulties with breastfeeding that ultimately lead to formula feeding, this would feel like a more well rounded course. Other than that, this was a great educational experience!

创建者 Christina X

Jan 07, 2019

Great practical course on breastfeeding for moms-to-be, new mothers and their support network (partner, family, employer). Can be repetitive at times. Nevertheless, def recommend it; better than spending another hour on (insert social media app here).

创建者 Ashley F E

Jun 14, 2018

Good overview of breastfeeding benefits and basic challenges. The focus was on mothers' choices and beliefs regarding breastfeeding, rather than on structural barriers that may impact how successful mothers are in reaching their breastfeeding goals

创建者 Sneha J

Mar 25, 2018

Very tastefully done & Wonderful graphics and was beautiful to see women share their breastfeeding journey. I felt that little more should have been highlighted in the practical side - latch, cluster feeds, self care for mother,etc.

创建者 Maria S

Sep 13, 2018

It was very interesting and useful to know about benefits of a breastfeeding, but I hoped to see more practical tips for new mothers, such as how to overcome pain, how to put baby on the breast...etc.

创建者 Łucja D

Sep 04, 2018

I like Maya Adam's courses very much! For me as a medical student this course was a bit less usefull comparing to others I have completed, but still worth compliting.

创建者 Ikdip K B

Dec 01, 2019

Relevant information. A lot it I didn't know. I am glad I watched this while pregnant to prepare myself when baby arrives. I will likely see a lactation consultant.

创建者 Sandra A A H

Apr 16, 2018

I know it says "short" but this course need more tips to achieve a good technique to a successful breastfeeding. Thank you for the information.

创建者 Karla A N C

Mar 30, 2018

I liked the course, it's practical, however I expected to know about what to do to produce more milk and decrease colics to the baby.

创建者 Bettina S

Aug 21, 2018

Course is focused on healthcare aspects of breastfeeding rather than breastfeeding process. I alos found the course repetitive

创建者 Irene T

Apr 17, 2019

I found the class to be really helpful but I wish there was a little more information too!

创建者 Maria N

Nov 01, 2019

helpful and basic information about breastfeeding that is suitable to all new mothers

创建者 Bhavik D

May 18, 2018

Not very detailed. I am not a lay-person, so perhaps my opinion is biased.

创建者 SEHA-08179 S V

May 25, 2019

when completed course succesfully certificate also expected

创建者 Kerolos F S

Apr 06, 2020

t

h

a

n

k

s

a

l

o

t

for

this course

创建者 Achraf J

Apr 11, 2018

.

创建者 Ana m j m

Mar 02, 2020

Even thought it provides good information, it's very basic and it's a more global perception of breastfeeding more that myths, techniques and challengues of the practice of breastfeeding, that is basically the reasons why this practice fail sometimes.

创建者 Nina L

Jun 12, 2018

I didn't learn something new during this course. I think for people who have no experience at all with breastfeeding, or with the benefits of breastfeeding it is a good course. But if you already did breastfeeding before I don't think it adds a lot.

创建者 Rebecca F

Feb 18, 2020

great basis of information however i was hoping for a more in-depth look at the chemistry and biological functions of breastfeeding, as well as how to assist in proper latching etc as a birth professional