Chevron Left
返回到 Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding 的评价和反馈

4.7
842 个评分
237 条评论

课程概述

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

热门审阅

LL

Mar 20, 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

DM

Mar 20, 2018

It was very helpful, the reasons why breastfeeding is better for our babies were very clear. It definitely encourage me to give breastfeeding. Thank you so much for this course

筛选依据:

201 - Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding 的 225 个评论(共 238 个)

创建者 letao l

Jul 11, 2020

good courses, but it is too short, if it could add more lectures about different circumstances and more details about breatfeeding like how to solve the baby do not drink long every time etc. it will be great

创建者 Maria S

Sep 13, 2018

It was very interesting and useful to know about benefits of a breastfeeding, but I hoped to see more practical tips for new mothers, such as how to overcome pain, how to put baby on the breast...etc.

创建者 Kirstin G

Jul 15, 2020

Very informative on the benefits of breastfeeding and the risks of not breastfeeding. I would have liked more instruction on latching and the practical skill of breastfeeding.

创建者 Łucja D

Sep 04, 2018

I like Maya Adam's courses very much! For me as a medical student this course was a bit less usefull comparing to others I have completed, but still worth compliting.

创建者 Ikdip K B

Dec 01, 2019

Relevant information. A lot it I didn't know. I am glad I watched this while pregnant to prepare myself when baby arrives. I will likely see a lactation consultant.

创建者 Sandra A A H

Apr 16, 2018

I know it says "short" but this course need more tips to achieve a good technique to a successful breastfeeding. Thank you for the information.

创建者 Karla A N C

Mar 30, 2018

I liked the course, it's practical, however I expected to know about what to do to produce more milk and decrease colics to the baby.

创建者 Bettina S

Aug 21, 2018

Course is focused on healthcare aspects of breastfeeding rather than breastfeeding process. I alos found the course repetitive

创建者 M B J

May 15, 2020

en muchas imágenes vi el uso de biberón, lo que esta comprobado científicamente que no es seguro ni recomendable.

创建者 Clare

Jul 14, 2020

This was a clearly outlined and informative course. Great for awareness on the topic of breastfeeding.

创建者 Irene T

Apr 17, 2019

I found the class to be really helpful but I wish there was a little more information too!

创建者 Maria N

Nov 01, 2019

helpful and basic information about breastfeeding that is suitable to all new mothers

创建者 Bhavik D

May 18, 2018

Not very detailed. I am not a lay-person, so perhaps my opinion is biased.

创建者 Kovalchuk E

Jun 17, 2020

Он хорош для ознакомления с Грудным вскармливанием. Но не более.

创建者 SEHA-08179 S V

May 25, 2019

when completed course succesfully certificate also expected

创建者 Soosai A

May 13, 2020

Wonderful course for new mom's and interested people

创建者 Kerolos F S

Apr 06, 2020

t

h

a

n

k

s

a

l

o

t

for

this course

创建者 Achraf J

Apr 11, 2018

.

创建者 YELSI P

Apr 18, 2020

It's a course that promotes breastfeeding and try to educate about the benefits of this practice. But the course name suggests that it will have a lot more information about the breasfeeding practice itself, such as best positions, techniques, advices, troobleshooting. So, it could be a little disappointed for mothers or moms-to-be.

创建者 Daniela S

May 23, 2020

Could go more in depth with help on latching, cracked nipples. They abide by 6 months but should put out there that if a mother really has to go back to work and pumping causes a decrease in milk production that by 4 months IF the baby has lost de extrusion reflex and can sit upright they can start introducing food.

创建者 Ana m j m

Mar 02, 2020

Even thought it provides good information, it's very basic and it's a more global perception of breastfeeding more that myths, techniques and challengues of the practice of breastfeeding, that is basically the reasons why this practice fail sometimes.

创建者 Nina L

Jun 12, 2018

I didn't learn something new during this course. I think for people who have no experience at all with breastfeeding, or with the benefits of breastfeeding it is a good course. But if you already did breastfeeding before I don't think it adds a lot.

创建者 Shannan C S

May 06, 2020

This course provided an interesting background on the benefits of breast feeding from a global perspective. It could be improved by including more practical tips on establishing a good latch, storing milk, etc.

创建者 Rebecca F

Feb 18, 2020

great basis of information however i was hoping for a more in-depth look at the chemistry and biological functions of breastfeeding, as well as how to assist in proper latching etc as a birth professional

创建者 Courtney K

Mar 24, 2018

Provided only basic information, but it was still helpful to get thinking about the topic. I was hoping to learn about techniques as I don't have a person to mentor me throughout the infant period.