Chevron Left
返回到 Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding 的评价和反馈

4.7
941 个评分
263 条评论

课程概述

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

热门审阅

LL
Mar 19, 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

DM
Mar 19, 2018

It was very helpful, the reasons why breastfeeding is better for our babies were very clear. It definitely encourage me to give breastfeeding. Thank you so much for this course

筛选依据:

201 - Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding 的 225 个评论(共 262 个)

创建者 Gabriel U

Jun 9, 2020

incrivel

创建者 MELISSA G D C

May 15, 2020

Perfect!

创建者 Miriam l a d S

May 15, 2020

perfeito

创建者 Paulina M

Mar 23, 2020

super"""

创建者 Annel P V P

Apr 7, 2020

I loved

创建者 Ana L F R

Nov 2, 2020

good!

创建者 Yuslin B

Jul 31, 2020

Great

创建者 Priscilla N

Sep 15, 2020

Good

创建者 Tinatin C

Jan 26, 2020

Good

创建者 John F A A

Apr 18, 2019

.

创建者 fernando g u

Mar 21, 2018

s

创建者 Jamie W

Mar 21, 2018

This course was very positive. I understand that is a short course, but it is a VERY short course. Perhaps in the description, there should be advice to expectant mothers to also take an in-person course, connect with La Leche League, and seek out other education to prepare for breastfeeding, and that this course is a brief introduction to the topic. That way expectant mothers don't expect this to be everything they need to know. Otherwise, I found the course to be a great overview and I loved all of the honest responses from women around the world. The artwork used in the course was also beautiful.

创建者 Aleksandra K

Mar 30, 2020

This course is incredibly educational and persuasive in regards to breastfeeding, but it does not mention mothers who have difficulty maintaining supply or ever producing milk in the first place, babies who never latch, etc. I think if this course took a kinder approach to mothers who face difficulties with breastfeeding that ultimately lead to formula feeding, this would feel like a more well rounded course. Other than that, this was a great educational experience!

创建者 Srijanani S P

Apr 14, 2020

The course is a good introduction program to introduce and convince people/mother of the idea of breastfeeding. It will be more useful if they were to include a segment that offers more guidelines and practical solutions to what potential problems new mothers face and how to handle the same

创建者 Paula A G

Apr 19, 2020

En realidad el curso me pareció muy adecuado e interesante, sin embargo siento que esta encaminado a solo información histórica y sobre la importancia de amamantar, queda faltando más sobre la práctica de amamantar. Gracias fue muy importante para mi embarazo.

创建者 Christina X

Jan 7, 2019

Great practical course on breastfeeding for moms-to-be, new mothers and their support network (partner, family, employer). Can be repetitive at times. Nevertheless, def recommend it; better than spending another hour on (insert social media app here).

创建者 Ashley F E

Jun 14, 2018

Good overview of breastfeeding benefits and basic challenges. The focus was on mothers' choices and beliefs regarding breastfeeding, rather than on structural barriers that may impact how successful mothers are in reaching their breastfeeding goals

创建者 Sneha J

Mar 24, 2018

Very tastefully done & Wonderful graphics and was beautiful to see women share their breastfeeding journey. I felt that little more should have been highlighted in the practical side - latch, cluster feeds, self care for mother,etc.

创建者 letao l

Jul 11, 2020

good courses, but it is too short, if it could add more lectures about different circumstances and more details about breatfeeding like how to solve the baby do not drink long every time etc. it will be great

创建者 Maria S

Sep 13, 2018

It was very interesting and useful to know about benefits of a breastfeeding, but I hoped to see more practical tips for new mothers, such as how to overcome pain, how to put baby on the breast...etc.

创建者 Kirstin G

Jul 15, 2020

Very informative on the benefits of breastfeeding and the risks of not breastfeeding. I would have liked more instruction on latching and the practical skill of breastfeeding.

创建者 Łucja D

Sep 4, 2018

I like Maya Adam's courses very much! For me as a medical student this course was a bit less usefull comparing to others I have completed, but still worth compliting.

创建者 Ikdip K B

Dec 1, 2019

Relevant information. A lot it I didn't know. I am glad I watched this while pregnant to prepare myself when baby arrives. I will likely see a lactation consultant.

创建者 Sandra A A H

Apr 15, 2018

I know it says "short" but this course need more tips to achieve a good technique to a successful breastfeeding. Thank you for the information.

创建者 Karla A N C

Mar 30, 2018

I liked the course, it's practical, however I expected to know about what to do to produce more milk and decrease colics to the baby.