Chevron Left
返回到 Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery

学生对 Brightline Initiative 提供的 Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery 的评价和反馈

4.8
453 个评分
178 条评论

课程概述

Remember to get your voucher before starting the course to earn your Brightline™ Initiative certificate using this link: https://www.coursera.org/promo/brightlinepromo. In today’s competitive business environment, organizations are facing unprecedented levels of change and disruption. Only 1 out of 10 executives based on a global survey admit that their organizations successfully deliver all of their strategic initiatives. This course will help you as a leader of your organization to bridge the costly and wasteful gap between strategy design and delivery. You will learn how external and internal factors impact the organizations’ capability to implement strategies. You will understand Brightline’s 10 Guiding Principles and see how these can help bridge the strategy-implementation gap based on real-world examples from the profit-, non-profit- and government sectors. We bring you interviews from global leaders and experts to share their experiences and examples in strategy implementation. You will also analyze a fictional case and create a strategic action plan following the Brightline’s 10 Guiding Principles. After completing this course, you will comprehend how the 10 Guiding Principles can address and resolve your organization’s challenges to successfully achieve its strategic goals....

热门审阅

SG

Mar 02, 2019

Great program from PMI and its partners ; Interviews with experts on strategy design and implementation are very insightful. Besides this program also provided access to rich collection of HBR papers.

PD

Jun 28, 2020

An excellent course and nicely articulated and delivered by Ricardo Vargas. Really liked the idea of strategy delivery and execution with 10 principles as mentioned in the Brightline initiative...

筛选依据:

51 - Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery 的 75 个评论(共 179 个)

创建者 Eunice D

Jul 09, 2020

Excelente enfoque para ejecutar la estrategia, Paso a paso con esos de estudios te muestra la teoría de que la misma responsabilidad de crear la estrategia se requiere para implementarla y lograr los objetivos de la organización. Naturalmente, la dirección de proyectos es la disciplina de apoyo a la ejecución de la estrategia!

创建者 Shine S

Mar 15, 2020

It was a good learning experience. To start with I liked the content flow and its presentation. The speakers were very convincing and the design of the course kept the energy level high. The best part is was the application (quiz/test) and the learning you get through reviewing other participants' assignments. Thank you.

创建者 VIVEK S

May 04, 2020

Excellent Course with very apt and crisp contents creating the awareness on why there is a gap between strategy design & delivery, characterizing the gap and then helping professionals with a tool kit of 10 guiding principles in their actions to bridge the gap. A must do for all professionals across walks of life.

创建者 Pritum S

Aug 04, 2019

This course is helping me understand the dynamics of businesses, how things can go wrong in companies, how to steer our organisation in right direction. At the end of this course I might be able to apply all the 10 principles to handle teams and work at my place more effectively and efficiently.

创建者 Michael F

Oct 28, 2018

Excellent overview of strategy design and execution. I found it pulled many aspects of past learnings together, causing several light bulbs to come on while I was going through the material. I will use this in my role of executing strategy through the portfolios of programs and projects I manage.

创建者 Syed N R

Jan 09, 2020

Loved the entire course and its contents. The HBR Insight report supporting the course was very much complementing the explanation and narrative of Ricardo Triana. The customer user journey and case studies helped understand the course much better. Overall wonderful experience !

创建者 MARCO A C

Aug 09, 2020

I am very excited and satisfied with the course, the guiding principles are essential, clear and precious in order to bridge the gap between the design and the implementation of the strategy. The best reallymene the level of the interviewees. Fully recommended to participate.

创建者 Pedro C C G

Oct 13, 2019

A bright and lucid explanation of how to understand and bridge the gap between our dreams, desires (the strategy) and what we will get (the results). The course gives us knowledge and confidence in achieving our goals. One way to create a motto like Pres. Obama "Yes, we can!"

创建者 Ramabhadra R D

Nov 25, 2019

Great course with excellent content. I liked going through all three case studies in the end and creating action plans for all of them even though only one is required to complete the course. Please let me know how to obtain the course completion certificate.

创建者 RAVIPUDI S R

Jun 04, 2020

The course is well structured with each module supported by case studies and interviews with global hashtag#Leaders and hashtag#Experts. It will help boost your knowledge about: #leadership #leadershipdevelopment #strategicmanagement #StrategicTransformation

创建者 Natalia C B

May 05, 2020

It is a great course and all the guiding principle are realistic and able to be implemented in all kind of companies and organizations. I higly recommed the course to those interested in improving the way the startegies are implemented in their organizations

创建者 Sameer P

Aug 29, 2019

Great course for middle and senior manager to understand the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery and how to bridge the gap. Very well conceptualized with great Industry examples and Live interviews. Course material is extensive. Overall great course.

创建者 Fernando H d S

Jan 30, 2020

This is an outstanding course, with up-to-date information and contextualization which reflects precisely the complex environment we are living in. A must-do for everyone who is fed up with strategies that don't get out of the paper into the real world.

创建者 Shriya B

Jun 19, 2020

Avery light, crisp course on how vast organizations operate, and how we can apply those principles at our organizations. I thoroughly enjoyed the course, and found it very insightful. Thank you Coursera and Brightline Project Management Institute!

创建者 LLOYD M

Oct 24, 2019

One thing that i really liked about this course is its practical approach to resolving and managing strategy delivery. I've already started putting into practice some of the principles i learnt in the course. Thank you so much for this course.

创建者 Henrique C M

Apr 28, 2020

Good content with many applied examples and references to be very clear about the concepts of Brightline's 10 Guiding principles.

Real important to organizations (companies, NGO and governments) to align the strategy delivery with the design.

创建者 Walter F M F

Jun 29, 2020

Un excelente curso , donde se aprende criterios o principios a tener en cuenta siempre cuando diseñamos e implementamos nuestras estrategias en nuestros proyectos. Felicitaciones a todo el equipo de Brightline por tener esta iniciativa !!

创建者 Gabriel P M

Sep 11, 2019

This course is very interesting and full of great business strategy insights. I am looking forward to implementing Brightline Initiative's Guiding Principles and continue to learn more about business strategy and business transformation.

创建者 Cem O O

Oct 22, 2018

Extremely well done course. I have taken many online courses to obtain a doctoral degree, and this course by far is better organized then any I have taken so far. Great real world examples from leaders across the world. Thank you!

创建者 Tanner S

Jun 21, 2020

Fantastic course offering strategic & tactical tools to improve strategy in an organization. The guest speakers added perspective & context to how each guiding principle could be applied in the real world. 10/10 recommend!

创建者 John W

Jun 20, 2020

This was an intensely eye opening course and would definately recommend it for anybody wanting to understand the how and what to do to bridge the gap between strategy design and delivery and its critical importance !

创建者 Osamah A A

Mar 20, 2020

I am happy that I studied this course yes there might be things that I know before but this course helped me to put everything in order and give me clear steps that will help me in my personal and professional level.

创建者 Alcides S

Apr 21, 2020

Great material. And a perfect balance between lectures, readings and interviews.

Ricardo Vargas nailed it in the presentations and the topics are very pertinent and extremely valuable.

I totally recommend this course.

创建者 Makarand K

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent Opportunity to learn core skills about how to succeed strategy delivery with meaningful involvement and treating strategy design as the mandatory and important factor while executing its implementation.

创建者 Pranjan D

Jun 28, 2020

An excellent course and nicely articulated and delivered by Ricardo Vargas. Really liked the idea of strategy delivery and execution with 10 principles as mentioned in the Brightline initiative...