Chevron Left
返回到 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的评价和反馈

4.9
973 个评分
428 条评论

课程概述

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

热门审阅

AB
Jul 7, 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

MH
Nov 19, 2020

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

筛选依据:

226 - Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的 250 个评论(共 427 个)

创建者 Ankush M R

Jun 13, 2020

This course will help to graduates, postgraduates students as well researcher to understand the concept on various fact of entomology.

创建者 L B R

Apr 9, 2020

Very good! It was very easy to understand and taught me a lot. Thank you to the University of Alberta for making this amazing course!

创建者 Julia L

Oct 31, 2020

I found this course incredibly informative. The instructors were all very passionate about the subject and I learned so many things!

创建者 Siobhan C

Apr 12, 2021

This course covered many interesting topics. Even if you are not sure how you feel about bugs, you will find value in this course.

创建者 Camila C

Mar 2, 2021

It's a very complete course with an university level, but any people can take because is so dinamic, I really love the experience.

创建者 Connor W

Jul 25, 2020

Phenomenal course for anyone interested in Entomology. Kept me busy and interested during quarantine and sad that I have finished.

创建者 Cathy c

Feb 25, 2020

Fabulous introductory course. Engaging instructors, beautiful images and a broad range of topics to give an overview of entymology

创建者 Sherry P

Sep 24, 2019

Excellent units!! Lots of great information and all the instructors were enthusiastic and easy to listen to. Very well done folks!

创建者 Arkaitz S R

May 10, 2020

The real magic of nature and the knowledge about what humanity should take care of. Amazing. No words. Thank you for this course.

创建者 Lois B

Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for opening the door to a whole new fascinating, beautiful, and awe-inspiring world! I didn't want the course to end.

创建者 Ramon F d S

Jul 31, 2020

It's a such good course. I learned a lot of insects, their interaction with humans, ecosystems e all that involves this world.

创建者 HAROLD K

Nov 13, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. I keep honey bees but learned a lot about insects in general. Thank you to the instructors.

创建者 Megan M

Jun 16, 2020

I highly recommend taking this course!! I have gained a greater appreciation for IPM measures used within the crop industry.

创建者 Numinotaphilist U

Apr 3, 2021

Amazing course! I really enjoyed learning about the different orders and the roles insects play in our world! Thank you! :)

创建者 Oriane L

May 22, 2020

Very interesting class, bringing an in-depth view of the world of insects and the impact they can have in our daily lives.

创建者 Jennifer M C

Jun 19, 2020

Really great course! Really interactive and well done and it taught me a lot about insects! I would definitely recommend.

创建者 Sharon M

Oct 23, 2019

I enjoyed this course. There was so much to learn and appreciate of our small friends and some that were not so friendly.

创建者 MOUSTAFA A

Apr 27, 2021

Thank you. It was a nice course and it has a high benefit in developing information and changing human health to insects

创建者 Sajna v

May 21, 2020

Most beneficial online course i ever attend during this lock down time..it is more interesting and informative at a time

创建者 Florbela B d O T

May 11, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course, not only the contents were great, but people giving the lectures were amazing! Thanks

创建者 Kimberly G

Nov 20, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The information provided was always very interesting and I have learned a lot about insects.

创建者 Vaisakh P

May 31, 2021

i have gained lot of knowledge regarding various insects and their interaction with humans and in our day-to-day lives.

创建者 Cián D

Oct 8, 2019

I think insects are really cool and I want to try Entomophagy some day. Thanks Bugs 101 insect-human interactions team.

创建者 Catherine L B

Jan 30, 2021

Great instructors, fascinating material. Really appreciated the typed video scripts, course notes and course glossary.

创建者 Gabriela Q d M

Dec 1, 2020

Curso muito legal e diverso para quem se interessa pela entomologia. Sou bióloga e aprendi e relembrei muitas coisas!