Chevron Left
返回到 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的评价和反馈

4.9
907 个评分
399 条评论

课程概述

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

热门审阅

AB
Jul 7, 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

MH
Nov 19, 2020

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

筛选依据:

226 - Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的 250 个评论(共 396 个)

创建者 Jennifer M C

Jun 19, 2020

Really great course! Really interactive and well done and it taught me a lot about insects! I would definitely recommend.

创建者 Sharon M

Oct 23, 2019

I enjoyed this course. There was so much to learn and appreciate of our small friends and some that were not so friendly.

创建者 Sajna v

May 21, 2020

Most beneficial online course i ever attend during this lock down time..it is more interesting and informative at a time

创建者 Florbela B d O T

May 11, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course, not only the contents were great, but people giving the lectures were amazing! Thanks

创建者 Kimberly G

Nov 20, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The information provided was always very interesting and I have learned a lot about insects.

创建者 Cián D

Oct 8, 2019

I think insects are really cool and I want to try Entomophagy some day. Thanks Bugs 101 insect-human interactions team.

创建者 Catherine L B

Jan 30, 2021

Great instructors, fascinating material. Really appreciated the typed video scripts, course notes and course glossary.

创建者 Gabriela Q d M

Dec 1, 2020

Curso muito legal e diverso para quem se interessa pela entomologia. Sou bióloga e aprendi e relembrei muitas coisas!

创建者 Jane W

Nov 20, 2020

This course was fun. I learned a great deal about arthropods, and it provided many resources for continuing to learn.

创建者 Theresa C

Aug 26, 2020

This was a great course that I learned a lot more about bugs! Thank you for the free course, it is much appreciated.

创建者 Amanda M

Mar 16, 2020

Loved the instructors and how nicely the presentation was put together. This has been my favorite Coursera course!!

创建者 Carl B

Nov 12, 2019

Perfect course for introduction to bugs. Great instructors and such a wide range of topics covered. Thanks so much.

创建者 Winnie C F

Sep 6, 2020

This course was wonderful. I greatly appreciate the opportunity to be able to learn more and more about insects.

创建者 Kristine Z

Jan 9, 2021

Great course! Wonderful use of videos, graphs, interviews, and more. Engaging and knowledgeable instructors.

创建者 William B

Jun 18, 2020

the teaching and student community did an amazing job at expanding my knowledge and appreciation for insects

创建者 Susan M

Sep 4, 2019

Great course! Please do another focussing on invertebrate classification. Thanks for your excellent efforts!

创建者 Blaine A S

Nov 9, 2019

What a great course! Very informative and interesting. Thank you for making it available!

Blaine Stockwell

创建者 Judith H A

Mar 1, 2021

An absolute joy, a treat for insect enthusiasts as well as newcomers. Informative and fun. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Keith U

Dec 7, 2020

Great Course, learned quite a bit and have an even more like for insects and what they do for the world.

创建者 Deborah H

Oct 14, 2020

Not only were the modules informative, they were visually engaging and the professors were entertaining!

创建者 FRANK A

Sep 7, 2020

An excellent course that opens ones eyes to the vital nature of insects in relation to human existence.

创建者 Juan S H S

Sep 20, 2020

Execelente curso con información muy practica e interesante. excelente plataforma y material entregado

创建者 Crystal I

Dec 6, 2019

It was an excellent course! I would highly recommend this to anyone with an interest in entomology

创建者 Stephanie

Feb 16, 2021

Loved learning more about Insects and their importance in our world. Great course, I want more!

创建者 Io K

Jan 2, 2021

Very interesting course,a fun way to learn about insects with accurate and useful information!