Chevron Left
返回到 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的评价和反馈

4.9
994 个评分
440 条评论

课程概述

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

热门审阅

AB
Jul 7, 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

MH
Nov 19, 2020

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

筛选依据:

226 - Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的 250 个评论(共 441 个)

创建者 Gabriel R

Oct 10, 2020

Such a great course and the fact that its free, you can't beat that! Thank you, University of Alberta and staff members, for giving us this gem!

创建者 Luke S

Jan 7, 2020

MY Mom got me this course because i live in rural Canada and really enjoy insects, and i now know more then i ever hope to know Thanks Bugs 101!

创建者 Genevieve L

Sep 11, 2019

It was a very interesting course. I learned far more about insects than I thought I would. I am finding them more fascinating than scary now.

创建者 Michelle P

Jun 13, 2020

This course was so fascinating. I have a new appreciation for insects and just how important they are to the health of our planet - and to us!

创建者 Lionel M

Jul 24, 2021

Great course. Covers loads of ground and is accessible for beginners. I wish someone would come up with a similar course for vascular plants.

创建者 H. F

Jan 6, 2021

Fascinating topic, Well-designed materials, beautifully presented by excellent presenters. I really enjoyed this course and learned so much!

创建者 Subarna M

Jul 19, 2021

This course is very useful for me, I liked it very much. Learned different types of insect and there nature and behavior. Thank you so much.

创建者 AAKASH U

Jun 6, 2020

Interesting and Informative. Always wanted to become an Entomologist and learn more about insects and this course has helped me learn a lot.

创建者 Jonathan D S M

Aug 31, 2020

Fue muy interesante conocer un poco más sobre la increíble forma de ser de los insectos y en general los artrópodos. Me encantó el curso

创建者 Gary J

Jul 24, 2020

This a very interesting course, aimed at young people, and covers all the basics. Having taken this course will help me teach my kids,

创建者 aalvarezz@unal.edu.co

Jun 28, 2020

Es un curso muy muy completo. Recomendado 100% Aprendí mucho más de lo que pensé.Tiene muchas lecturas complementarias para aprovechar.

创建者 Desmond O

Aug 22, 2020

Lovely well balance course. Tutors enthusiasm was infectious. This has inspired me to to do further reading and training in this area.

创建者 Ankush M R

Jun 13, 2020

This course will help to graduates, postgraduates students as well researcher to understand the concept on various fact of entomology.

创建者 L B R

Apr 9, 2020

Very good! It was very easy to understand and taught me a lot. Thank you to the University of Alberta for making this amazing course!

创建者 Julia L

Oct 31, 2020

I found this course incredibly informative. The instructors were all very passionate about the subject and I learned so many things!

创建者 Siobhan C

Apr 12, 2021

This course covered many interesting topics. Even if you are not sure how you feel about bugs, you will find value in this course.

创建者 Camila C

Mar 2, 2021

It's a very complete course with an university level, but any people can take because is so dinamic, I really love the experience.

创建者 Connor W

Jul 25, 2020

Phenomenal course for anyone interested in Entomology. Kept me busy and interested during quarantine and sad that I have finished.

创建者 Cathy c

Feb 25, 2020

Fabulous introductory course. Engaging instructors, beautiful images and a broad range of topics to give an overview of entymology

创建者 Sherry P

Sep 24, 2019

Excellent units!! Lots of great information and all the instructors were enthusiastic and easy to listen to. Very well done folks!

创建者 Arkaitz S R

May 10, 2020

The real magic of nature and the knowledge about what humanity should take care of. Amazing. No words. Thank you for this course.

创建者 Lois B

Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for opening the door to a whole new fascinating, beautiful, and awe-inspiring world! I didn't want the course to end.

创建者 Ramon F d S

Jul 31, 2020

It's a such good course. I learned a lot of insects, their interaction with humans, ecosystems e all that involves this world.

创建者 HAROLD K

Nov 13, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. I keep honey bees but learned a lot about insects in general. Thank you to the instructors.