Chevron Left
返回到 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的评价和反馈

4.9
764 个评分
337 条评论

课程概述

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

热门审阅

AB
Jul 7, 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

MH
Nov 19, 2020

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

筛选依据:

301 - Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的 325 个评论(共 335 个)

创建者 Qais A

Jun 18, 2020

thank you very much

创建者 Idu

Jun 4, 2020

Really helpfull ...

创建者 Eduardo J B

May 25, 2020

Excelente contenido

创建者 AnuBhav G

May 25, 2020

outstanding course

创建者 Rudra K

Jul 22, 2020

Brilliant Course

创建者 Michael J P

Dec 19, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 yeong y s

Jul 17, 2020

Awesome course!

创建者 MD A R A

Aug 6, 2020

Excellent !!!

创建者 Floro O C

May 23, 2020

me encanto :)

创建者 Rafael M C H

Jun 14, 2020

the greatest

创建者 Garrett g

Sep 22, 2020

mindblowing

创建者 Carl S

Oct 7, 2019

Excellent!!

创建者 Ross W

Oct 31, 2020

Excellent!

创建者 Oscar J

Jul 13, 2020

very nice

创建者 Annie L

Aug 28, 2020

LOVE!!!!

创建者 Maykapon P

Jul 5, 2020

Love it!

创建者 Javier L R

Sep 12, 2020

Great!

创建者 AAzeroual

Jul 1, 2020

THANKS

创建者 marpaung s

Oct 23, 2020

good

创建者 Mona A A

Jun 20, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Sriskantharajah V

Jun 2, 2020

good

创建者 Nandhini S

May 17, 2020

NICE

创建者 Sam B

Oct 15, 2020

i thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very well done!!! I can see from the acknowledgements that many people were involved. Great content. I learned much even though I am a Board Certified Entomologist. in Urban Entomology. it is a vast subject of course.

i can only suggest for improvement that the clothing worn by one of the presenters seemed inappropriate to me. A bit distracting. Perhaps the producers should look at some standards of attire. It's not that there is an expectation of formal dress but perhaps a bit of reflection on attire could help.

one has to imagine the kind of values put on presentation in other educational programs.

Notwithstanding, this was a truly excellent course. Thank you very much. Sam

创建者 Alyssa N S

Aug 9, 2020

I love bugs and this course only solidified that! It's nice to be around other people who have the same interest and passion for these alien-like creatures all around us. My only complaint is that it is difficult if not impossible to contact anyone for questions. There is a discussion board but people have to decide to answer your questions... you can see how many people view your question and decide not to answer. Thank you for this adventure <3

创建者 jean m

Oct 6, 2020

This course was very well composed. Each lecturer was very concise and well-spoken. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures, the interviews and the visual materials. I would recommend this course to others.