Chevron Left
返回到 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的评价和反馈

4.9
638 个评分
291 条评论

课程概述

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

热门审阅

AB

Jul 08, 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

Feb 05, 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

筛选依据:

126 - Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的 150 个评论(共 289 个)

创建者 Vlad T

Jun 05, 2020

Lovely course, like other natural science courses from the University of Alberta that I took (mainly, their series on dinosaurs). I took Insects 101 just for fun and it was fun!

创建者 Andrea G

May 07, 2020

Absolutely wonderful course! The quality of resources and instruction were excellent. Difficult and technical topics were relayed in a very accessible way. Loved it! Thank you.

创建者 Natalia G

Feb 24, 2020

Estuvo buenísimo porque nunca se me había ocurrido aprender sobre insectos. Re interesante hacer un curso en el que realmente el 90% del contenido es nuevo para uno. Gracias!

创建者 Luis A M V

Mar 20, 2020

Thank you very much to all who made this incredible course possible. As a insect loving biologist, enjoy it. Totally recommended. THANKS A LOT!. Greetings from Honduras.

创建者 James K

Aug 19, 2019

I learned so much from this class. Most importantly, I appreciated the faculty that would answer my questions in the forum, it made me feel more connected to the course.

创建者 Don M

May 17, 2020

Wonderful introduction to the whole insect world, with a particular emphasis on their ecological importance and contributions to life on the planet. Highly recommended!

创建者 Elizabeth L

Oct 07, 2019

This course was so fun to go through! I learned a lot about insects and have many new facts to share with my family and friends. So glad this course was made available!

创建者 Wun L

Jul 27, 2020

Really recommend this course to those who are not major entomology, this course will provide some basic knowledge of insect, give some latest news and research papers.

创建者 Mary L B

Dec 01, 2019

I learned a lot in this class! It was both interesting and disgusting! It was also enjoyable in that the instructors were engaging and seemed to be true insect lovers.

创建者 Mark d K

Oct 07, 2019

Clearly presented, helpful video and text, interesting and a good combination of topics covered. My favorite modules were 12 - IPM and 13 - Literature and culture.

创建者 Michelle G

Sep 29, 2019

I loved this course. Seriously. It was delivered in a challenging and engaging way. My thanks to the team for their efforts in making entomology so accessible.

创建者 Aaditya M S

May 01, 2020

Amazing, I surely recommend to have this course. It gives an insight into the insect world which we normally don't recognize. I felt happy to learn entomology.

创建者 Robert A

Mar 23, 2020

I enjoyed it and learned a lot. The way the course was mainly illustrated by insects from another area to the one I live in seemed to make the ideas stand out.

创建者 Kathy L

Oct 16, 2019

Loved this course from beginning to end! I learned so much and really appreciate the dedication and professionalism of all the instructors and guest lecturers.

创建者 Muhammad I U

Jul 15, 2020

I have found this course very useful and important. The course was structured very well with additional readings and videos. The instructors were really cool.

创建者 Katharine V

Apr 03, 2020

Great course! Learned so much and the videos really helped me absorb the info. Lots of learned representatives and an overall positive perspective of insects.

创建者 Celeste F F

Oct 10, 2019

I found it very nice. I have a PhD in entomology, and I still learned a lot.

I hope this team offer more courses on specific topics related with entomology.

创建者 Shannon R

Nov 20, 2019

I have a much deeper appreciation of insects now. A more thorough understanding of their classifications, body systems, and functions within society.

创建者 DON M G

Aug 26, 2020

This very a interesting and fun-filled course. You will learn so much and appreciate insects better. I also discovered a lot of research potentials.

创建者 Linda D

Sep 01, 2020

I have always been interested in insects, and this course brought my level of knowledge up greatly. Very enjoyable, looked forward to each lesson.

创建者 Luke S

Jan 08, 2020

MY Mom got me this course because i live in rural Canada and really enjoy insects, and i now know more then i ever hope to know Thanks Bugs 101!

创建者 Genevieve L

Sep 11, 2019

It was a very interesting course. I learned far more about insects than I thought I would. I am finding them more fascinating than scary now.

创建者 Michelle P

Jun 14, 2020

This course was so fascinating. I have a new appreciation for insects and just how important they are to the health of our planet - and to us!