Chevron Left
返回到 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的评价和反馈

4.9
761 个评分
334 条评论

课程概述

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

热门审阅

AB
Jul 7, 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM
Feb 4, 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

筛选依据:

126 - Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的 150 个评论(共 335 个)

创建者 Mandeep K

Oct 24, 2020

It was very interesting. I love the way they portray all the entomological topics in one short course. Thank you. I want to buy this course' certificate but i am not getting it. kindly someone help pls.

创建者 JINCY A G

May 9, 2020

the course was very informative and i enjoyed learning more about insects! The instructors are amazing in their way of explanation and every module wrap up was truly an inspiration to go to next module!

创建者 Abhishek V b

Jul 8, 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

创建者 Stefan S

May 9, 2020

Excellent course. Well documented and articulated. Excellent work putting this course together. I have enjoyed all the videos and text material and learned a lot of new things about the insect world.

创建者 Marianne H

Nov 20, 2020

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

创建者 vaibhav j

Jul 17, 2020

Best instructor and teaching assistants. they start from very based and and slowly increase the difficulty of topics. i used to love buys ,after doing this course now i love bugs more the before.

创建者 sarah c

Jul 20, 2020

Superb course , loved it great speakers made all information interesting and easily understood. Great work University of Alberta . These courses are for everybody with any interest what so ever.

创建者 Ann W

Jul 5, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed learning about these fascinating creatures. I now have thirst for more and will continue learning about insects (not sure where yet). Thank you University of Alberta.

创建者 Pu J

Jul 3, 2020

At first I was just very curious about the little bugs, but with this course I discovered many aspects of the insects and other arthropods and they are really fascinating. Thank you very much!

创建者 Eoin B

Sep 20, 2020

excelllent course, with some fantastic and interesting facts about bugs and their importance within society. well worth the time and effort to complete the course if this is your interest.

创建者 Ellen P

Nov 8, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and felt that it was really well executed. I would consider taking other courses. The lecturers were knowledgeable and articulate. Excellent--Thank you

创建者 Elliot R E

Sep 13, 2020

This was an amazing course, it was very educational. One of the few entomology courses that knows what it is doing! The videos were great, and the quizzes made sense. I highly reccomend

创建者 Haroon A

Jul 7, 2020

It is an interesting course and learned a lot about the insects and their interaction. I recommend for other students to take this class and it is really helpful to know about insects.

创建者 Francesco f

Jun 8, 2020

Awesome team had done an excelLent work; much info and a lot of knoledge about many aspect of insect's ecology and biology.

I REALLY LOVE THIS CURSE AND CANADA.

Thanks you all so much.

F.

创建者 Valentina I G

Jul 3, 2020

Fantastic! Very insightful and engaging course. I highly recommend it would be a useful course for anyone in any given field or with little to no knowledge of arthropods and insects.

创建者 Louise B

Sep 17, 2019

Fantastic course full of interesting and useful information that is presented in a structured and clear way. A big thank you to the course presenters and plethora of guest experts.

创建者 Vlad T

Jun 5, 2020

Lovely course, like other natural science courses from the University of Alberta that I took (mainly, their series on dinosaurs). I took Insects 101 just for fun and it was fun!

创建者 Andrea G

May 7, 2020

Absolutely wonderful course! The quality of resources and instruction were excellent. Difficult and technical topics were relayed in a very accessible way. Loved it! Thank you.

创建者 Natalia G

Feb 23, 2020

Estuvo buenísimo porque nunca se me había ocurrido aprender sobre insectos. Re interesante hacer un curso en el que realmente el 90% del contenido es nuevo para uno. Gracias!

创建者 Luis A M V

Mar 20, 2020

Thank you very much to all who made this incredible course possible. As a insect loving biologist, enjoy it. Totally recommended. THANKS A LOT!. Greetings from Honduras.

创建者 James K

Aug 19, 2019

I learned so much from this class. Most importantly, I appreciated the faculty that would answer my questions in the forum, it made me feel more connected to the course.

创建者 Don M

May 17, 2020

Wonderful introduction to the whole insect world, with a particular emphasis on their ecological importance and contributions to life on the planet. Highly recommended!

创建者 Elizabeth L

Oct 6, 2019

This course was so fun to go through! I learned a lot about insects and have many new facts to share with my family and friends. So glad this course was made available!