Chevron Left
返回到 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程)

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
1,808 个评分
532 条评论

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

热门审阅

MM

Feb 18, 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

BC

Oct 12, 2017

Really good course. Great explanations of everything and the tools provided make it very easy to implement some very high levels ideas. Would recommend this to anyone interested in how a CPU works

筛选依据:

226 - 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的 250 个评论(共 523 个)

创建者 Abin M

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course which will help you to stitch various undergraduate courses in computer science together.

创建者 Jörg S

Jan 08, 2017

Very fast paced overview of the computer hardware. Excellent material with a focus on the practical side.

创建者 Baggaraju K K

May 29, 2018

learning from first principles is very good to me and also it is a project based to learn something new.

创建者 John S

Jul 09, 2017

Well-conceived and well-taught. Challenging for a beginner, yet all the necessary resources are there.

创建者 Kaiming T

Feb 25, 2016

I read the book before, it was translated in Chinese. It's really a good book and in very good topic.

创建者 TSAI, C

Oct 28, 2017

A really helpful and amazing class ! It makes me having a clear understand of computer architecture.

创建者 Hang X

Oct 21, 2017

该门课程适合于拥有一定计算机基础和数字电路基础的同学学习。本人学习该门课程后对于计算机体系结构有了更直观的印象和了解,对于经过计算机硬件设计有了更好的基础,推荐本科生和硕士研究生第一年级学习该门课程。

创建者 Shubham S

Aug 07, 2017

I loved it absolutely! I wanted to learn something useful, and this course has helped me achieve it.

创建者 Helmut B

Feb 08, 2017

Fantastic course which gives a wonderful overall insight of how computers are built up

and working!

创建者 Jerome A

Jan 03, 2017

This course is worth every hour you spend on it, it is by far the most accomplishing course I took.

创建者 Laura H

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent! I have my degree in EE and thoroughly enjoyed this trip. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Barry

Mar 15, 2016

I am a chinese student. I still can't express my words in English freely , so I just say thank you.

创建者 Kuznetsov I

Sep 29, 2019

Exceptional course which delivers on all its promises. And I'm certainly moving on to the Part II.

创建者 Hui S

Sep 04, 2016

Excellent introduction to how computer works.

Looking forward to part 2 of the course on Coursera!

创建者 Ujwal K

Apr 30, 2016

Excellent course with a layer-by-layer explanation on how to go about building a modern computer.

创建者 Quentin D

Sep 08, 2017

One of the best courses I've ever taken (online, in person, whatever). Looking forward to part 2

创建者 Mikhail R

Oct 16, 2016

The first part of this course gives excellent introduction to base computer hardware principles.

创建者 Chun-Hung L

Dec 27, 2019

It is really insteresting.

Now I have complete picture about what happened underneath the hood.

创建者 Diego D S R

Mar 06, 2017

Excellent course, i liked so much the content and the way to acquire knowledge throw practice.

创建者 Michael W

Oct 06, 2017

Just what I was looking for. I was curious a computer actually worked, and now I know. :-)

创建者 Micky

Sep 09, 2019

Very understandable course, strongly recommended for everyone, who wanna be a programmer))

创建者 Jonathan

Aug 05, 2019

This course allowed me to understand the working of computers on the fundamental level!!

创建者 Burak U

Nov 23, 2018

This course is well structured, helps you understand many things about computers easily.

创建者 Han Q

Jun 10, 2019

Very informative and interesting ,besides these programming assignments are excellent !

创建者 Charles C

Sep 21, 2018

Very good course. Materials are well explained and projects are challenging but doable.